facebookMoomoo Singapore Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Online Brokerages/Moomoo Singapore
Online Brokerages/Moomoo Singapore
4.3
112 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by moomoo Singapore.

Summary

moomoo Trading

moomoo is a one-stop trading platform powered by Moomoo Financial Singapore Pte. Ltd. that seeks to provide first-time investors and professional traders with an intuitive and powerful investing platform.

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in March 2021
  • Pays to access additional features

Brokerage Features & Details

1) Key Features

  • Zero commission on US Sticks for eligible clients of moomoo Singapore
  • Gain access to options analysis, 22 drawing tools, and P/L analysis to equip investors to make informed investment decisions
  • Licensed and regulated by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS)
  • Known for its easy-to-use trading platform, with low fees such as lifetime commission-free for US stocks* and attractive sign-up welcome offers*
  • moomoo runs promotions for new users to join their platform by offering interesting joining gifts like free Tesla (TSLA), Apple (AAPL), or Roblox(RBLX) stocks
  • They provide access to Free Level 2 market data that displays real-time bids and asks
  • Equipped with rich and in-depth customisable tools for advanced investors
  • Provide faster trading services through expanding trading channels

2) Commission Fees

  • US Stocks & ETFs: S$0
  • SG Stocks & ETFs: 0.03% of transaction amount, minimum S$0.99/order
  • HK Stocks & ETFs: 0.03% of transaction amount or HK$3, whicheevr is higher

3) Other Fees

Platform fee
  • US Stocks & ETFs: S$0 for first year, S$0.99/order thereafter
  • SG Stocks & ETFs: 0.03% of transaction amount, minimum S$0.99/order
  • HK Stocks & ETFs: HK$15/order

4) Account Opening

  • Minimum age: 18 years old
  • Account opening fee: S$0
  • Payment methods: Paynow, FAST, Bank Transfer
  • Minimum investment required: S$0

5) Products Offered

  • Stocks
  • Shares
  • ETFs
  • Bonds
  • Mutual Funds
  • Futures
  • REITs

     *T&C apply. Applicable to Singapore citizens or residents on US stock trading only.
...see more

Moomoo Singapore

From $0

MINIMUM FEE

0.03%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Moomoo Singapore

From $0

MINIMUM FEE

0.03%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Reviews (112)

4.3

112 Reviews

5
73
4
20
3
8
2
0
1
11

Service Rating

Customer Support

4.3

User Experience

4.3
    pinned

    Pinned by moomoo Singapore

      Posted 26 May 2022

      Purchased

      Moomoo Singapore

      As an average trader, the 0commission fees definitely made it sweeter and now with a 1% cap on their settlement fees too. They are definitely the most affordable and user-friendly trading platform I have used! Extended trading hours makes it even better. One of the functions I like on moomoo is the ability to see my assets overview which includes things like cash, stocks and funds.. Their customer service is also very commendable too. There was once I had a question for one of the in-app tools and the app’s CS (a real person) managed to explain to me almost immediately. Thumbs up!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 25d ago

      Purchased

      Moomoo Singapore

      I signed up with Moo Moo for their ongoing promotions and also to test out their Fullerton Cash Plus /cash funds. My idle cash did manage to earn higher interests than it did from my existing savings account. I also like Moo Moo’s interface which is easy to navigate! Depositing, exchanging currency, setting up RSP are incredibly smooth-sailing. They also offer a huge variety of products from funds, stocks, cryptos and so on. Moo moo also actively contacted on WhatsApp and within the app chat’s function to provide customer support, though I have yet to use it. They also actively engage users, with frequent rewards and challenges that actually pays out as promised. I found their frequent rewards/ coupons quite generous. Also, as a beginner investor, their platform offers bite sized investment lessons which are easy to understand. So far, I had a good experience with Moo Moo and am happy to continue with them!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 25 Aug 2022

      Purchased

      Moomoo Singapore

      Excellent customer service support, good UI and gamification that encouraged me to continue trading with them.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 21 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      Moomoo Singapore

      [Customer Service] Good brokerage in general, responsive. User friendly interface, great welcome gift. Able to trade option.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 15 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      Moomoo Singapore

      High-tech, user-friendly and overall, a sophisticated and intelligent app. I love the community features and all the discussions I have online. I use it to engage my own community on there and kickstart finance/tech topics. Top customer service. 100% recommended !

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 26 May 2022

      Purchased

      Moomoo Singapore

      [Customer Service] Great security! I once draw out a big amount of USD, MooMoo actually put this withdrawal on hold and a customer service actually reach out to me to verify that I’m the one who’s drawing the amount out instead of a scam/hack. Amazing work from the moomoo team. [User Interface] Is quite easy to use overall as a beginner user. I mainly trade US market, just make sure you convert your SGD into USD and you can start trading using USD! Just hoping that the exchange rate can be even better! [Market Access] SG / US / HK - got all the big markets covered. If only they have Irish Domiciled US stocks that will be perfect!! [Others] MooMoo rewards! Got my umbrella and plushies through exchanging my daily points with Moo’s merchandise ;)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 25 May 2022

      Purchased

      Moomoo Singapore

      - Great customer service - Intuitive user interface - Wide range of products offered A happy customer, overall. 😊👍🏻 Keep it up Moomoo! 🧡🐮🧡

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 25 May 2022

      Purchased

      Moomoo Singapore

      Just got started investing and as a beginner investor using moomoo, I found the courses very helpful for me. I am also very impressed by their in-app customer service, replies are prompt and helpful. My husband and I usually trade US stocks so their zero commission promo is fantastic !

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 24 May 2022

      Purchased

      Moomoo Singapore

      [Commission Rates] Love the low fees offered by Futu SG! $0 commission for US stocks and ETFs is definitely a plus! [User Interface] Great experience with the app. The user interface is really simple and intuitive! [Features] Having all the news and information about a particular stock in one place really helps. Lots of learning materials in the app to brush up my knowledge on trading/ investing!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 24 May 2022

      Purchased

      Moomoo Singapore

      [Commission Rates] Lifetime free commission for US stocks and ETFs. Can get free commission now for SG & HK stocks when you refer friends to moomoo. [Market Access] Free market data for US, SG, HK markets. [Products Offered] Can trade US, SG, HK stocks, ETFs, REITs, options, futures and more.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Features and Benefits of moomoo SG

      • Competitive low commission charges - Zero Commission on US Stocks forever and no custodian fees.
      • Rich and In-depth tools to help you make better investment decisions - from charts and technical indicators to insights from third-parties, intuitive graphs and trends in capital flows.
      • Free real-time Level 2 market data - moomoo displays the real-time bids and asks at a certain price for any stock and the trades being executed currently. 
      • Fast trades through expanding trading channels and improved order processing capabilities.
      • moomoo is a trading platform powered by Moomoo Financial Singapore Pte. Ltd
      • Singapore securities products and services in moomoo are offered by Futu Singapore Pte. Ltd; it is a capital markets services license holder regulated by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS), (Licence No. CMS101000)
      • For US Securities, they are protected up to US$500,000 by Securities Investor Protection Corporation (SIPC)
      • See our writer's full review of moomoo here

      How to open a moomoo account?

      1. Install and Sign up with moomoo
      2. Choose Open Account
      3. Select if you are a Singapore citizen or permanent resident
      4. Verify your Email
      5. Complete the online application form
      6. Submit your application

      What do you need to open a moomoo account?

      For Singapore Citizens or Permanent Residents, you need the following documents to open a moomoo account:

      • Copy of your NRIC and proof of address (Not required for users who complete the application form using their SingPass details via MyInfo)
      • Your employment status
      • Your financial status
      • Your tax information

      For Non-Singaporean citizens, you will need the following documents:

      • Your passport photo page and proof of address
      • Your employment status
      • Your financial status
      • Your tax information
      • Make a deposit with a Singapore bank account

      Brokerage Fees and Charges for moomoo

      The fees and charges of moomoo SG are as follows:

      For US Stocks and ETF

      Commission

      • Stocks: $0/ Share, min $0.99 / Order
      • ADRS: $0.0049 / Share, min $0.99 / Order

      Platform Fees

      $0.005 / Share, min $1 / Order

      Regulatory Fees

      • Settlement Fee: $0.003 * Filled Shares
      • SEC Fee (Sells only): $0.0000051 * Transaction amount, min $0.01 / Order
      • Trading Activity Fee (TAF, Sells only): $0.000119 / Share, min $0.01 - max $5.95
      • ADR Custodian Fee: $0.01~0.05 / Share

      FUTU SG Trading Fees in USD

      All the transactions which have an effective settlement date of February 25, 2021 or later will have the SEC fee rate "$0.0000051 * transaction amount, min $0.01" applied.

      Hong Kong Stocks and ETFs

      Commission

      Stocks: 0.03% of the investment amount or HK$3 whichever is higher

      Platform Fees

      HK$15 per order

      Regulatory Fees

      • Hong Kong Exchange Trading Tariff: HK$0.50 per transaction
      • Hong Kong Exchange Settlement Fee: 0.002%*transaction amount, minimum HK$2, Maximum HK$100
      • Hong Kong Government Stamp Duty: 0.1%*transaction amount, minimum HK$1
      • Hong Kong Exchange Trading Fee: 0.005%*transaction amount, minimum HK$0.01
      • Hong Kong SFC Transaction Levy: 0.0027%*transaction amount, minimum HK$0.01

      FUTU SG Hong Kong Stocks and ETFs Trading Fees

      Note: Singapore government may levy Goods and Services Tax (GST) at a rate of 7% on the above fees.

      Still need some help?

      Read our writer's take on Moomoo vs Tiger vs IB

      Check out Seedly's Ultimate Online Brokerage Cheatsheet to get a second opinion!

      Contact Moomoo Singapore

      • Address: 1 Raffles Quay, North Tower #39-02‎
      • Email: [email protected]
      • Visit moomoo's official website for more details on how to reach them

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.