facebookMoomoo powered by Futu Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Online Brokerages/Moomoo powered by Futu
Online Brokerages/Moomoo powered by Futu
Visit Site
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Futu.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in March 2021
  • Pays to access additional features

moomoo Trading Review 2022

moomoo is a one-stop trading platform powered by Futu Holdings Limited that seeks to provide first-time investors and professional traders with an intuitive and powerful investing platform. FUTU SG is a subsidiary of Futu Holdings Limited that is listed on NASDAQ, backed by Tencent. Here are the key features of trading via moomoo:

  • moomoo is known for its easy-to-use trading platform, with low fees such as lifetime commission-free for US stocks* and attractive sign-up welcome offers*
  • moomoo runs promotions for new users to join their platform by offering interesting joining gifts like free Tesla (TSLA), Apple (AAPL), or Roblox(RBLX) stocks. Check out their Free Stocks promotion tab for the most updated welcome promo
  • They provide access to Free Level 2 market data that displays real-time bids and asks
  • Equipped with rich and in-depth customisable tools for advanced investors
  • Provide faster trading services through expanding trading channels
  • Users can customise their stock screener from thousands of criteria
  • The moomoo trading platform is available on desktop, macs, apple and google play
  • Futu Singapore Pte. Ltd. (“FUTU SG”) is licensed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore as a broker-dealer, offers investment products via moomoo. FUTU SG is a subsidiary of Futu Holdings Limited that is listed on NASDAQ, backed by Tencent.

 *T&C apply. Applicable to Singapore citizens or residents on US stock trading only.

...see more

Moomoo powered by Futu

From $0

MINIMUM FEE

0.03%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

[PROMO] Spin & get up to 1 free Tesla share. Valid till 30 June 2022. T&Cs apply. Learn more below.

Moomoo powered by Futu

From $0

MINIMUM FEE

0.03%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

[PROMO] Spin & get up to 1 free Tesla share. Valid till 30 June 2022. T&Cs apply. Learn more below.

Reviews (98)

4.2

98 Reviews

5
59
4
20
3
8
2
0
1
11

Service Rating

Customer Support

4.2

User Experience

4.2
    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
    pinned

    Pinned by Futu

      Posted 05 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      Moomoo powered by Futu

      [Commission Rates] The comission rates are rather competitive as compared to traditional brokers and its other digital competitor. [User Interface] It was smooth and good [Customer Service] The reply was rather fast and it was friendly too

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      moomoo (Futu SG)

      moomoo (Futu SG)

      12 Apr 2022

      Thank you for your review! We would really appreciate it too if you could share what you think we could improve on :)

      Posted 4d ago

      Purchased

      Moomoo powered by Futu

      [Commission Rates] moomoo offers one of the most competitive prices! they are zero commission for US Market and this is for all their users! Now, they have also removed their platform fees for a year, for someone like me who do not trade a lot, this is definitely a good deal! [User Interface] their user interface is constantly updated and it gets more and more intuitive and user-friendly. It makes trading and getting the necessary information so much easier. [Market Access] i mainly focus on US Market but i know that users can trade SG & HK Markets too. One thing i really like about moomoo's market access is having so many market information such as AUS, Canada, CN and even crypto! so i am learning more and getting more exposure to these markets too.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 08 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      Moomoo powered by Futu

      [Products Offered] Wide range of products offered, occasionally having games to play to earn stock vouchers. Have investment webinars to spread more awareness for investors.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      moomoo (Futu SG)

      moomoo (Futu SG)

      12 Apr 2022

      Thank you for your review! We would really appreciate it too if you could share what you think we could improve on :)

      Posted 19 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Moomoo powered by Futu

      Actually i would say i have used 3 online brokerage apps: TD Ameritrade, FSMOne and Moomoo, i would say if you do trading and you are on the go pretty often, Moomoo seems the best, given that you have indicators on your phone like RSI etc

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      moomoo (Futu SG)

      moomoo (Futu SG)

      22 Mar 2022

      Hi Tiff, we're so grateful for your kind compliment! If you would like to, do let us know how we can improve as well to serve our customers as best as we can :)

      Posted 19 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Moomoo powered by Futu

      Just opened moomoo and I find the interface pretty simple to use. Opening and deposisting the account is easy but I don't know about withdrawal yet. So fast only used mobile and havent tried using the desktop app.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      moomoo (Futu SG)

      moomoo (Futu SG)

      22 Mar 2022

      Hey there Joseph, we're glad your experience was smooth thus far! Do let us know in future if there is anything we can improve on :)

      Posted 02 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Moomoo powered by Futu

      Mainly came for the free apple share, Commission rates is considered one of the best in the market at the moment. user interface is awesome, charts are easy to use and navigate. Simply great app developed.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      moomoo (Futu SG)

      moomoo (Futu SG)

      09 Mar 2022

      Thank you for your feedback, it's great to hear that! We will continue to serve you the best we can :)

      Posted 11 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      Moomoo powered by Futu

      Great sign on bonus and the commission rates were very competitive. User interface is easy to use on app but desktop experience could be better.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 24 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      Moomoo powered by Futu

      This wasn't my first brokerage so there might be a bit of bias here but the platform interface felt rather intuitive to understand. I like that the signup process was fast and seamless and the welcome bonuses are really attractive!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 23 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      Moomoo powered by Futu

      [User Interface] I like the UIUE of moomoo. Made my day! Like if I know there is a software that is much better than others for me to trade, I'll go for it.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 23 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      Moomoo powered by Futu

      [Others] Easy deposit and withdrawal. Fast transaction and easy to use! Referral program benefits is good ! [User Interface] Prefer this interface over tiger brokers for beginners like me :)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Posts Found.

      Exclusive Rewards

      Spin & get up to 1 free Tesla share

      • Promotion is valid from 13 April, 10:00SGT - 30 June 2022, 09:59 SGT
      • Promotion is valid only for all new moomoo clients which have not deposit before
      • A min. deposit of S$2,700 is required
      • Terms and Conditions apply
      • To apply, click on the "Apply Now" or "Visit Site" buttons

      Enjoy lifetime commission-free trading on US stocks and free access to Market Data

      • Promotion is valid from 13 April, 10:00 SGT  - 30 June 2022, 09:59 SGT
      • Promotion is valid only for new moomoo clients
      • Level 2 Market Data access will be granted for US stock exchanges
      • Level 1 Market Data access will be granted for the SGX and China A Shares market
      • Terms and Conditions apply
      • To apply, click on the "Apply Now" or "Visit Site" button

      Features and Benefits of moomoo/ FUTU SG

      • Competitive low commission charges - Zero Commission on US Stocks forever and no custodian fees.
      • Rich and In-depth tools to help you make better investment decisions - from charts and technical indicators to insights from third-parties, intuitive graphs and trends in capital flows.
      • Free real-time Level 2 market data - moomoo displays the real-time bids and asks at a certain price for any stock and the trades being executed currently. 
      • Fast trades through expanding trading channels and improved order processing capabilities.
      • Futu Holdings Limited is NASDAQ Listed and backed by Tencent. 
      • moomoo is a trading platform powered by Futu Holdings Limited and FUTU SG is a subsidiary of Futu Holdings Limited.
      • Singapore securities products and services in moomoo are offered by Futu Singapore Pte. Ltd; it is a capital markets services license holder regulated by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS), (Licence No. CMS101000)
      • For US Securities, they are protected up to US$500,000 by Securities Investor Protection Corporation (SIPC)
      • See our writer's full review of moomoo here

      How to open a FUTU SG securities account via moomoo?

      1. Install and Sign up with moomoo
      2. Choose Open Account
      3. Select if you are a Singapore citizen or permanent resident
      4. Verify your Email
      5. Complete the online application form
      6. Submit your application

      What do you need to open a FUTU SG securities account via moomoo?

      For Singapore Citizens or Permanent Residents, you need the following documents to open a FUTU SG securities account via moomoo:

      • Copy of your NRIC and proof of address (Not required for users who complete the application form using their SingPass details via MyInfo)
      • Your employment status
      • Your financial status
      • Your tax information

      For Non-Singaporean citizens, you will need the following documents:

      • Your passport photo page and proof of address
      • Your employment status
      • Your financial status
      • Your tax information
      • Make a deposit with a Singapore bank account

      Brokerage Fees and Charges for moomoo

      The fees and charges of FUTU SG are as follows:

      For US Stocks and ETF

      Commission

      • Stocks: $0/ Share, min $0.99 / Order
      • ADRS: $0.0049 / Share, min $0.99 / Order

      Platform Fees

      $0.005 / Share, min $1 / Order

      Regulatory Fees

      • Settlement Fee: $0.003 * Filled Shares
      • SEC Fee (Sells only): $0.0000051 * Transaction amount, min $0.01 / Order
      • Trading Activity Fee (TAF, Sells only): $0.000119 / Share, min $0.01 - max $5.95
      • ADR Custodian Fee: $0.01~0.05 / Share

      FUTU SG Trading Fees in USD

      All the transactions which have an effective settlement date of February 25, 2021 or later will have the SEC fee rate "$0.0000051 * transaction amount, min $0.01" applied.

      Hong Kong Stocks and ETFs

      Commission

      Stocks: 0.03% of the investment amount or HK$3 whichever is higher

      Platform Fees

      HK$15 per order

      Regulatory Fees

      • Hong Kong Exchange Trading Tariff: HK$0.50 per transaction
      • Hong Kong Exchange Settlement Fee: 0.002%*transaction amount, minimum HK$2, Maximum HK$100
      • Hong Kong Government Stamp Duty: 0.1%*transaction amount, minimum HK$1
      • Hong Kong Exchange Trading Fee: 0.005%*transaction amount, minimum HK$0.01
      • Hong Kong SFC Transaction Levy: 0.0027%*transaction amount, minimum HK$0.01

      FUTU SG Hong Kong Stocks and ETFs Trading Fees

      Note: Singapore government may levy Goods and Services Tax (GST) at a rate of 7% on the above fees.

      Still need some help?

      Read our writer's take on Moomoo vs Tiger vs IB

      Check out Seedly's Ultimate Online Brokerage Cheatsheet to get a second opinion!

      Contact Futu Singapore

      • Address: 1 Raffles Quay, North Tower #39-02‎
      • Email: [email protected]
      • Visit moomoo's official website for more details on how to reach them

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.