Maybank Kim Eng Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
 

Maybank Kim Eng

  • Overview
  • Reviews (7)
  • Questions (7)
  • More Details
Online Brokerages/Maybank Kim Eng
Maybank Kim Eng
3.4
7 reviews

Maybank Kim Eng

$25
TRADING FEES
0.18% to 0.275%
MINIMUM FEE
CDP
STOCK HOLDING TYPE

    Maybank Kim Eng

    $25
    TRADING FEES
    0.18% to 0.275%
    MINIMUM FEE
    CDP
    STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Details

Types of services Maybank Kim Eng provides

Maybank Kim Eng offers a few types of services on their trading platform.

  • GIRO service offers an automatic and convenient way of debiting payment from credit sale proceeds to designated bank account.
  • Electronic payment for shares (EPS) feature where investor can conveniently pay for their Singapore shares investment at ATMs or through their iBanking account.

Types of account available with Maybank Kim Eng

Maybank Kim Eng offers various types of account, catered to the different needs of individual investor.

The types of account Maybank Kim Eng provide are:

  • Basic Trading (Cash) Account
  • Forex Trading
Read More about Maybank Kim Eng
Reviews (7)

3.4

7 Reviews

  • 5
    0
  • 4
    5
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Read Review About...

prefunded account

monthly investment

investment plan

account year

selection rsp

intention sell

pros counters

counters selection

account rsp

rsp sales

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Posted on 11 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    Maybank Kim Eng

    The trading app for mobile and tablet are considered as the best platform due to easy navigation and good chart information.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 05 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    Maybank Kim Eng

    Queries usually gets answered really quickly thats the best part for me. Platform is a little old but fulfils what needs to be done.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 13 Jun 2019
    Maybank Kim Eng used for a prefunded account to do my RSP. Pros: 1. More counters for selection to do RSP 2. 1% sales charge for transaction below $1,000. 3. Units are notified via email when purchased on the 9th. As I prefer online statements compared to letters. Cons: 1. Interface is pretty outdated and it took me sometime to navigate the site. 2. Need a min. of 100units to be able to sell. 3. There's sale charge when selling but insignificant for a low amount.
    2 comments
    2
    Ginny Goh
    Ginny Goh

    27 Jul 2018

    Thank you for the review, how much is the selling charges as I can't seem to find the information anywhere.
    Jay Liu
    Jay Liu

    27 Jul 2018

    1% sales charge https://www.maybank-ke.com.sg/products-services/products-services-listing/monthly-investment-plan/
  • Updated on 30 May 2019
    I signed up for their Monthly Investment Plan only for them to cancel it within 3 months. So now I'm saddled with odd number of shares that in order to sell them I have to put up with $10 commission fee each. This offer is only valid until December 2019 and should I hold them past the due date I will be charged $40! I have to write off all my counters on MIP. By far my worst ever investment.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 19 Apr 2019
    Signed up for a pre-funded account last year. Commission rate is low. Just a reminder, indicate an amount higher than $100 for MIP. As indicated $100, your commission rate would be more than 1%. For example, if you indicate $100 for a stock priced at $25. They would purchase 3 units for you as they take into consideration fees in that $100. The commission is a minimum $1, thus your commission rate is approx 1.33% instead of 1%. With the same logic, try and accumulate at least $8500 stock value before the intention to sell.
    0 comments
    0
Questions (7)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

Investments

Maybank Kim Eng

Stocks Discussion

Jonathan Chia Guangrong
Jonathan Chia Guangrong, Fund Manager at JCG Fund
Level 8. Wizard
Updated on 07 Jun 2019
Unfortunately there is no viable alternative currently, to me, for MIP. Not with the breadth of counters available and at their commission structure. Only other way I see is to continue funding your prefunded account and buying into the counters manually. I'm personally considering this option once MIP ends, since the prefunded commission rates are cheaper as compared to non prefunded account rates. The shares you purchased through MIP will remain in your prefunded account. There is a promotional rate until end of the year to sell off the odd lot shares at 'normal' online brokerage commission rates. It will be 40 dollars otherwise if you contact your broker to sell off the odd shares.

Maybank Kim Eng

Investments

Stocks Discussion

Maybank

FSM INVEST EXPO 2020

Bjorn Ng
Bjorn Ng
Top Contributor

Top Contributor (Dec)

Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered 1d ago
To be honest, the 49 shares just leave it there - the $50 fees is too much. You can consider to just hold on to the 49 shares if it doesn't add up to much?

Investments

STI ETF

ETF

Standard Chartered

Maybank Kim Eng

Maybank

Eric Tan
Eric Tan
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered 6d ago
I have written a guide on how to purchase stock using standard chartered,hope this help! http://sonicericsg.blogspot.com/2019/09/post-127-year-2-week-47learning.html https://sonicericsg.blogspot.com/2019/10/post-128-year-2-week-50-learning.html

Stocks Discussion

Investments

Maybank Kim Eng

Jonathan Chia Guangrong
Jonathan Chia Guangrong, Fund Manager at JCG Fund
Level 8. Wizard
Answered on 28 Jul 2019
Selling away odd lots need to be done through your broker hence its a minimum 40 dollar commission charge. 1. Contract value = value of your transaction. 2. Minimum is still 10 bucks ++. 3. Separate charges for each transaction. Even if you buy and sell from the same counter, it's considered to be 2 transactions.

Credit Card

Maybank Kim Eng

Sarah Chan
Sarah Chan, Business Administration at NUS
Level 6. Master
Updated on 07 Jun 2019
Hey there anon! I've been researching into student-friendly CCs lately too and considered the 2 you mentioned as well. Here's my opinion: I prefer the DBS Live Fresh CC over the Maybank eVibes CC 1. The cashback from the DBS Live Fresh CC isn't just 0.3%, there're different cashback percentages for different types of spend. Check this answer I recently did with a more thorough analysis of the DBS Live Fresh CC! 2. Objectively speaking, the DBS Live Fresh CC might fall short of the Maybank eVibes CC because there're monthly caps on the cashbacks you can redeem (read more in my answer!). Based on Maybank's eVibes CC T&Cs, there isn't a monthly cap on the cashbacks you can redeem. 3. That being said, I still prefer the DBS Live Fresh CC because it helps boost my interest rates on my DBS Multiplier account. If you intend to open a DBS Multiplier account in due time, I highly recommend you get the DBS Live Fresh CC instead! To close, the monthly caps imposed by the DBS Live Fresh CC wouldn't be too much of an issue unless you spend a lot - which i assume you wouldn't as a student as I don't too. If you're looking for more reviews on the DBS Live Fresh CC, here they are: https://seedly.sg/reviews/credit-cards/dbs-live-fresh-cashback Hope this helps! :-)

Investments

Trading

Maybank Kim Eng

Tan Wei Ming
Tan Wei Ming
Level 5. Genius
Answered on 11 May 2019
Depending on how much you are investing every month. If it is less than $500 then POSB InvestSaver and Maybank KE MIP are cheaper since their commission is min $1.

Regular Shares Savings Plans (RSS)

ETF

Maybank Kim Eng

Investments

Justin Tang
Justin Tang
Level 2. Rookie
Updated on 07 Jun 2019
If you have to ask which durian to buy, then you are better off buying the entire plantation. In finance, the plantation would be index ETFs.

Brokerage fees and charges of Maybank Kim Eng

The fees and charges of Maybank Kim Eng are as follows:

Online

  • Minimum Commission: S$25
  • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.275%
  • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.22%
  • Investment above S$100,000: 0.20%

Phone

  • Minimum Commission: S$40
  • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.50%
  • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.40%
  • Investment above S$100,000: 0.25%

Other transaction charges:

  • Clearing fee imposed by CDP: 0.0325%
  • SGX Trading fee: 0.0075%

Contact Maybank Kim Eng