facebookCGS-CIMB iTrade Ratings Jun 2024

CGS-CIMB iTrade

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (53)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
CGS-CIMB iTrade Logo
4.4
53 reviews
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by CGS SG.

Summary

CGS-CIMB iTrade Online Brokerage Review 2024

iTrade is an online trading platform by CGS-CIMB Securities, an owned subsidiary by CIMB Group.

Tradeable options offered by CGS-CIMB iTrade are CFDs, Stocks, REITs, ETFs, Structured Warrants, Daily Leverage Certificates, Bonds, Futures, Mutual Funds.

Popular Products

Moomoo Singapore

4.7

480 Reviews

Saxo Markets

4.5

956 Reviews

Syfe Trade

4.9

125 Reviews

Summary

CGS-CIMB iTrade Online Brokerage Review 2024

iTrade is an online trading platform by CGS-CIMB Securities, an owned subsidiary by CIMB Group.

Tradeable options offered by CGS-CIMB iTrade are CFDs, Stocks, REITs, ETFs, Structured Warrants, Daily Leverage Certificates, Bonds, Futures, Mutual Funds.

CGS-CIMB iTrade

$25
MINIMUM FEE
0.18% to 0.275%
TRADING FEES
CDP
STOCK HOLDING TYPE

CGS-CIMB iTrade

$25

MINIMUM FEE

0.18% to 0.275%

TRADING FEES

CDP

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Reviews (53)

4.4

53 Reviews

5
31
4
16
3
5
2
0
1
1

Service Rating

Customer Support

4.4

User Experience

4.2

      18 Jan 2021

      Purchased

      CGS-CIMB iTrade

      custemer service is excellent, the staff are polite and patience when answering my questions, fast react and efficient team work among the staff 😍 make me feel secure and safe when using their platform.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      27 May 2020

      Purchased

      CGS-CIMB iTrade

      [Products Offered] Comprehensive Equities and ETF markets [Customer Service] Good and responsive customer service, able to settle my queries on direct debit/ EPS very quickly

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    • I seldom use this brokerage account currently as I mostly invest in ETFs via a robo-advisor using another broker. Original Review written in 2018: Has Stock Filter that allows filtering based on Fundamental Analysis (e.g. PE Ratio, Return on Equity). Has iBillionaire that shows what stocks the Big Boys are buying and selling in real-time. Highly recommended!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      24 Apr 2020

      Purchased

      CGS-CIMB iTrade

      [User Interface] - Friendly and simple to use - No fuss and good for beginner traders who require basic features [Customer Service] - Customer service is very responsive - Broker attending to me is friendly, responsive and responsible (bothered to inform me of trades I was looking at and sends updates on market research / reviews)

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Julian, which Broker did you use? Appreciate your recommendation.

      Posted 20 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      CGS-CIMB iTrade

      I don't live in SG anymore and I wanted to use my CIMB iTrade and I asked help from their customer service on how I can re activate my account and I got a superb customer service! Told me what I need to do and even went the extra mile to send me the forms that I need to mail back. The lady was extremely polite and listened to my query first before advising me on the process. Keep it up! You guys are gems of CIMB.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      CGS-CIMB iTrade

      Nice experience Features Platform/ mobile application is user friendly and it offer a lot of good features such as iscreener and iBillionaire. Customer Service The call center staff are very professional as they attend to my queries patiently and guide me through the platform. Good Job!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      CGS-CIMB iTrade

      The App is friendly User..!!! They provide excellent costume service..!!! The Product that they offer is definitely good..!!! Overall experience is excellent..!!! I will definitely recommend this to all my friends..!!!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18 Dec 2019

      User friendly and good customer service. Products offered are good. Overall experience is perfect!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      CGS-CIMB iTrade

      Customer Service: CGSCIMB provide excellent customer service when I approached them for help. They answer to my queries promptly and even offer me a one on one platform demo. Platform: The platform has a tool iscreener that offer recommendation by the analyst which cover 40 markets worldwide. Aside to this it also offer features such as iBillionaire to cater the needs for investor who are interested in US market. I studies all the info and follow to the billionaires who hold the US share and the average price that they bought.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      CGS-CIMB iTrade

      Commendable platform with great user friendly interface and wide products offers. Definitely a standout against other platforms in the market.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      Moomoo Singapore

      4.7

      480 Reviews

      Saxo Markets

      4.5

      956 Reviews

      Syfe Trade

      4.9

      125 Reviews

      Types of account available with CGS CIMB iTrade

      CIMB Securities offers various types of accounts, catered to the different needs of the individual investors.

      The types of account CGS CIMB iTrade provide are:

      • Basic Trading (Cash) Account
      • Cash Upfront Trading Account
      • Young Investor Programme
      • Corporate Account
      • Securities Borrowing Account
      • Margin Trading Account

      Types of services CGS-CIMB iTrade provides

      • Real-time price stream, market news and company information on eight exchanges (SGX, BURSA, HKEX, SET, IDX, NASDAQ, AMEX & NYSE).
      • Customisable screens and user preferences to give clients the flexibility to choose their preferred font style, shortcut keys and layouts.
      • Easy management of multiple accounts like Cash Trading account, Cash Upfront Trading and Margin Trading, in a single login.
      • GIRO service for an automatic and convenient way of funding investments and receiving sales proceeds directly in clients’ designated bank account.
      • Intuitive and innovative investment tools such as iScreener, iBillionaire, iFilter, and Stock Filter to help clients make informed investment decisions.
      • Comprehensive Fundamental Data on all listed companies - financial information and management commentary as reported in quarterly or annual statements, press releases or other public venues.
      • Suite of Technical Analysis tools, including 77 pre-built indicators, drawing capabilities and ability to compare different stocks across different markets.
      • Access to CGS-CIMB’s award-winning research reports on listed companies. This gives clients a professional opinion of stock prospects and the market environment.
      • Available in both English and Chinese languages.
      • Mobile app available so clients can trade on the go.

      Brokerage fees and charges of CGS-CIMB iTrade

      The fees and charges of CIMB Securities are as follows for CASH UPFRONT Account:

      Online

      • Minimum Commission: S$25
      • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.275%
      • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.22%
      • Investment above S$100,000: 0.18%

      By Phone

      • Minimum Commission: S$40
      • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.50%
      • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.40 - 0.50%
      • Investment above S$100,000: 0.25 - 0.50%

      Other transaction charges:

      • Clearing fee imposed by CDP: 0.0325%
      • SGX Trading fee: 0.0075%

      For more info, you can check out Seedly’s Ultimate Cheatsheet for Cheapest Stock Trading/ Brokerage House in Singapore!

      Contact CGS CIMB iTrade

      • Local Hotline: 1800 538 9889
      • Overseas: +65 6538 9889
      • Visit CIMB Securities' website for more information

      Contact us at [email protected] you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.