facebookCGS-CIMB iTrade Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Online Brokerages/CGS-CIMB iTrade
Online Brokerages/CGS-CIMB iTrade
4.4
53 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by CGS-CIMB.

Summary

CGS-CIMB iTrade Online Brokerage Review 2021

iTrade is an online trading platform by CGS-CIMB Securities, an owned subsidiary by CIMB Group.

Tradeable options offered by CGS-CIMB iTrade are CFDs, Stocks, REITs, ETFs, Structured Warrants, Daily Leverage Certificates, Bonds, Futures, Mutual Funds.

see less

CGS-CIMB iTrade

$25

MINIMUM FEE

0.18% to 0.275%

TRADING FEES

CDP

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

CGS-CIMB iTrade

$25

MINIMUM FEE

0.18% to 0.275%

TRADING FEES

CDP

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Reviews (53)

4.4

53 Reviews

5
31
4
16
3
5
2
0
1
1

Service Rating

Customer Support

4.5

User Experience

4.3
    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      12 May 2021

      Purchased

      CGS-CIMB iTrade

      Customer service is great. I had a responsive broker who was helping me with my trade questions. Platform was also good to use.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      18 Jan 2021

      Purchased

      CGS-CIMB iTrade

      custemer service is excellent, the staff are polite and patience when answering my questions, fast react and efficient team work among the staff 😍 make me feel secure and safe when using their platform.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      14 Aug 2020

      Purchased

      CGS-CIMB iTrade

      [Customer Service] Take forever to just open an account (more than 6 weeks and still waiting) customer service is non-existence, no one will answer your call finally someone pick up my case and still drag and drag and drag til forever if you plan to deal with CGS-CIMB, be prepared to waste all your time and miss all the opportunities, avoid at all cost

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      26 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      CGS-CIMB iTrade

      I just started using CGS-CIMB iTrade this year, three features I find useful. iScreen which estimated the risk and trend, Bid/Ask as this feature is not free for other online brokerages and the financial details including financial reports can be easily accessed via this app. Another interesting feature iBillionaire, you can check what stock has Warren Buffett traded. Overall good user experiences. Still using this app until today. Overall experienced is good

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      27 May 2020

      Purchased

      CGS-CIMB iTrade

      [Products Offered] Comprehensive Equities and ETF markets [Customer Service] Good and responsive customer service, able to settle my queries on direct debit/ EPS very quickly

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    • I seldom use this brokerage account currently as I mostly invest in ETFs via a robo-advisor using another broker. Original Review written in 2018: Has Stock Filter that allows filtering based on Fundamental Analysis (e.g. PE Ratio, Return on Equity). Has iBillionaire that shows what stocks the Big Boys are buying and selling in real-time. Highly recommended!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      24 Apr 2020

      Purchased

      CGS-CIMB iTrade

      [User Interface] - Friendly and simple to use - No fuss and good for beginner traders who require basic features [Customer Service] - Customer service is very responsive - Broker attending to me is friendly, responsive and responsible (bothered to inform me of trades I was looking at and sends updates on market research / reviews)

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Julian, which Broker did you use? Appreciate your recommendation.

      Posted 24 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      CGS-CIMB iTrade

      Easy to see quotes and order. Ordering is straight forward too. Executing speed is fast. The only downside is the high commission rates, which is the same for all singapore brokerage.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 20 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      CGS-CIMB iTrade

      I don't live in SG anymore and I wanted to use my CIMB iTrade and I asked help from their customer service on how I can re activate my account and I got a superb customer service! Told me what I need to do and even went the extra mile to send me the forms that I need to mail back. The lady was extremely polite and listened to my query first before advising me on the process. Keep it up! You guys are gems of CIMB.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      CGS-CIMB iTrade

      Nice experience Features Platform/ mobile application is user friendly and it offer a lot of good features such as iscreener and iBillionaire. Customer Service The call center staff are very professional as they attend to my queries patiently and guide me through the platform. Good Job!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Posts Found.

      Types of account available with CGS CIMB iTrade

      CIMB Securities offers various types of accounts, catered to the different needs of the individual investors.

      The types of account CGS CIMB iTrade provide are:

      • Basic Trading (Cash) Account
      • Cash Upfront Trading Account
      • Young Investor Programme
      • Corporate Account
      • Securities Borrowing Account
      • Margin Trading Account

      Types of services CGS-CIMB iTrade provides

      • Real-time price stream, market news and company information on eight exchanges (SGX, BURSA, HKEX, SET, IDX, NASDAQ, AMEX & NYSE).
      • Customisable screens and user preferences to give clients the flexibility to choose their preferred font style, shortcut keys and layouts.
      • Easy management of multiple accounts like Cash Trading account, Cash Upfront Trading and Margin Trading, in a single login.
      • GIRO service for an automatic and convenient way of funding investments and receiving sales proceeds directly in clients’ designated bank account.
      • Intuitive and innovative investment tools such as iScreener, iBillionaire, iFilter, and Stock Filter to help clients make informed investment decisions.
      • Comprehensive Fundamental Data on all listed companies - financial information and management commentary as reported in quarterly or annual statements, press releases or other public venues.
      • Suite of Technical Analysis tools, including 77 pre-built indicators, drawing capabilities and ability to compare different stocks across different markets.
      • Access to CGS-CIMB’s award-winning research reports on listed companies. This gives clients a professional opinion of stock prospects and the market environment.
      • Available in both English and Chinese languages.
      • Mobile app available so clients can trade on the go.

      Brokerage fees and charges of CGS-CIMB iTrade

      The fees and charges of CIMB Securities are as follows for CASH UPFRONT Account:

      Online

      • Minimum Commission: S$25
      • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.275%
      • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.22%
      • Investment above S$100,000: 0.18%

      By Phone

      • Minimum Commission: S$40
      • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.50%
      • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.40 - 0.50%
      • Investment above S$100,000: 0.25 - 0.50%

      Other transaction charges:

      • Clearing fee imposed by CDP: 0.0325%
      • SGX Trading fee: 0.0075%

      For more info, you can check out Seedly’s Ultimate Cheatsheet for Cheapest Stock Trading/ Brokerage House in Singapore!

      Contact CGS CIMB iTrade

      • Local Hotline: 1800 538 9889
      • Overseas: +65 6538 9889
      • Visit CIMB Securities' website for more information

      Contact us at [email protected] you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement