facebookVI Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

VI

  • Overview
  • Reviews (525)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details

Advertisement

4.7
525 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by VI.

USER RATINGS

Instructor Effectiveness

4.8

Easy to Understand

4.6

Value for Money

4.4

Plans (2)

Passive Income For Families (Free Webinar)

Beginner to Intermediate

COURSE LEVEL

2 hours

DURATION

VI Bootcamp International

Beginner to Advanced

COURSE LEVEL

5 days x 2 hours

DURATION

Passive Income For Families (Free Webinar)

Beginner to Intermediate

COURSE LEVEL

2 hours

DURATION

Details

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

VI Review 2021: Investment Courses in Singapore

Previously known as Value Investing College, VI (pronounced "vee"), is a Singapore-based FinEduTech platform that offers investment courses, stock analysis, and other finance-related courses. Interested in taking up an investment course at VI? Check out what real users and attendees have to say on SeedlyReviews about their experience with VI!

Read More about VI
Reviews (525)

4.7

525 Reviews

  • 5
    427
  • 4
    72
  • 3
    10
  • 2
    5
  • 1
    11

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Posted 28 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      VI Bootcamp International

      I am 17 years old this year and come from a middle-income family and was asked by my dad to join this VI Bootcamp together with my brother to learn about Investing as this can help us in the future. I really learnt a lot during these 3 days (25-27 Sept) of the VI Bootcamp. The course content was taught in layman terms where it is easy to understand although there was a lot for us to absorb but with revision, it will definitely be easy to remember. The course pace was good as the instructors were really patient and answer our questions in a way that we are able to understand clearly and there were hands-on for us to try it out like games that really put us in the situation whereby we are like real investors and there were a lot of examples given. The instructors (Ming Yao, Eric and YeeSheng) were really patient and really make sure that we understand whatever that was taught. Additionally, they always ensure that we are entertained with their jokes and interactions and always interact with us to make sure that we are following them because the lesson can be dry sometimes but it definitely worth the three days and the money and they always provide us with examples and case study that they have done which shows how much effort they put in to teach all the classes that signed up. There are also notes that are available for us for references during lessons which is a really good thing! All in all, it is definitely worth it to join the Bootcamp! Thank you so much to the instructors and coaches of Batch 424! :))

      1

      VI College

      VI College

      29 Sep 2021

      WOW Jie Ying! Respect to both you and your brother for starting so young! Time is our greatest asset :-) Happy to have you in our community!

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 28 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      VI Bootcamp International

      [Course Content] Suitable for beginner investors. They provide easy strategies to start value investing, the formulas and checklist. The free session is also very useful to gauge if its worth to take up the course. The 5 day International Bootcamp really provided us with the foundations at a reasonable rate of USD 499. The 2.5 days Full Edition Bootcamp though comes at a price of SGD 5K+, provides a lot support. It includes usage of the VI App (7 International Stock Exchanges) for 1 year, access to VI Coaching online weekly sessions (English, Malay and Mandarin), Value Investing Options Strategy monthly classes and graduates have access to myriad of resources, community networks (social bubbles) for you to seek guidance to the trainer or fellow VI Course graduates. [Instructor] I personally like MingYao, Daniel Lim (Bijak Labur), Helmy Kasim (VI Syariah). They also have wonderful video updates weekly on YouTube to share on the potential new stocks or market trends. I love to watch the Behind the Stocks series by Alex Ng, Bijak Labur Series by Daniel Lim and VI Syariah series by Helmy Kasim. [Course Pace] Course pace is really wonderful, they also have video recordings for the VI International 5 day bootcamp for us to re-watch the classes to recap. Trainers are patient to answer so many questions at the Zoom chat while delivering their training. [Others] To me the VI app is a wonderful tool for the busy working investors to screen for good stocks and monitor if the stocks are overvalued, undervalued or fairly priced. If all else doesn't convince you; or you find this a scam, you may just try for the VI app trial for free and attend the free preview session. As Warren Buffett says: "Price is what you pay. Value is what you get." It is better to invest in financial knowledge to earn infinite returns, than going to the stock market without the right skills and losing much more money along the way. After all, the knowledge will be yours to keep. At the end of the day, the knowledge will be useless if you do not take action. Seriously though, I personally don't think they need to advertise heavily on social media using celebrities. They are doing well on their own without celebrity endorsements and constant advertising.

      1

      VI College

      VI College

      29 Sep 2021

      Wow, thank you for your detailed feedback Liz! We will take them into consideration. But all in all, we're glad that you enjoyed the course! :-)

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 27 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      VI Bootcamp International

      i indeed learn from don't know to know how to create my own wealth portfolio through the structured assessing and thinking process/steps and checklists. My biggest take is the community chat, online coaching, live and recorded lessons thats' mapped out for the graduates. Its like buying a product with 1 year of warranty and your sales rep tells you in details the scope of post sales service you will be getting that amazes you. Thank you to everyone in VI college for your dedication and hardwork.

      1

      VI College

      VI College

      29 Sep 2021

      Thank you Candra! Happy to have you in our community! :-)

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 27 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      VI Bootcamp International

      what I like about the course it is easy to understand and the coaches break it down for you on how to invest, what steps you should take when considering companies, what you need to be aware of when building a portfolio. they also teach you about the platforms and varies tools that is available to you. Its not a get rich scheme it is a journey and dependent on how much effort you put into the journey your financial wealth can vary. they made something that was really scary for me, not scary at all. and the best part is I am now part of a community that will help and guide.

      1

      VI College

      VI College

      29 Sep 2021

      Thank you John! We are so happy that you're a part of our community now too! :-)

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 27 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      VI Bootcamp International

      Thank you for your valuable training. I enjoyed it with my husband. Thank you for your advice, experience and good presentation.

      1

      VI College

      VI College

      29 Sep 2021

      Thank you Irene! Glad that you and your husband enjoyed the course! :-)

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Post Found.

      About VI

      VI (read as “vee”) is a Singapore-based FinEduTech platform through VI App and VI College. VI was previously known as Value Investing College.

      VI App, a proprietary stock analysis tool, crunches traditional financial data and simplifies the complex stock analysis and decision-making process for equity investors into easy-to-use visuals under a comprehensive framework.

      With numerous offices across the Asia Pacific region, VI College supports a community of over 20,000 value investors from 29 cities globally through its flagship “VI Bootcamp” and other advanced programmes. As the region’s leading Financial Education provider*, VI College leverages the power of technology and transforms the perception and application of value investing.

      Invest Smarter, Faster, Easier with VI.

      * Sourced from Euromonitor Report based on estimated course revenue receipts of value investing courses in calendar year 2016, research conducted in June – August 2017 in Singapore and in Malaysia.

      Types of Courses by VI

      VI Bootcamp International

      VI Bootcamp is a 5-day fundamental value investing programme with hands-on practical learning to help you discover how you can create a second income stream in the stock market safely. It consists of:

      • 5 days online programme (min. 2 hours per day)
      • Unlimited replay of online session
      • 3-Months weekly online coaching
      • 1-Day completion class
      • 3-Months VI App subscription (VI App is a financial analysis tool)

      VI Passive Income for Families

      Passive Income for Families is a free 2.5 hours webinar class to teach anyone and everyone how to start investing. The webinar outline is as such:

      • Finding the right time to invest
      • 3R framework for safe investing
      • How to get started with limited funds
      • Software-powered stock hunting
      • How to join the VI community
      • How to get free weekly coaching

      Not sure if you need an investment course? Use our Seedly Investment Courses Guide to help you make a smarter financial decision!

      Contact VI

      • Tel: +65 6225 8480
      • Address: 47 Scotts Road, #03-03/04 Goldbell Towers, Singapore 228233.
      • For more information, please visit their website 

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement