Value Investing College (VIC) Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Value Investing College (VIC)
4.3
39 reviews
Read more reviews of investment courses
Reviews (39)
4.3
Reviews (39)
4.3
  • 5
    24
  • 4
    9
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    3

Most Helpful

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
  • Updated on 10 Aug 2018
    I went for VIC course about a year ago. Very disappointed mainly with the character of the management. A lot of underhanded tactics used to scam people of their money. They advertise a free preview worth hundreds of dollars but when you go to the preview, its just selling their main course and they refuse to answer any of your questions but just ask you to go to the course to learn. At the end of the preview, they try and pressure you to buy the course by saying that there are limited discounts for first certain number of people who sign up but actually in the end the discount is given to everyone. It is designed to make you fear losing out and sign up quickly without giving you a chance to think about the investment properly. As someone with previous financial background, I did not learn much new things in the actual course. To be fair, I can see how a novice would benefit from the course but the course is advertised as the only thing you need to attend to learn how to make money in the market when in fact the course covers so little concrete content. Most of it is playing games and spending excessive amounts of time doing nothing of value. I was further disheartened with the management when they tried to upsell their 'inner circle' on the last day of the course and they refuse to tell you the cost of it until you go for a interview. This interview is just another opportunity they use to try and psychologically coerce you into signing up as you have not much time to think about the financial cost beforehand. Thankfully I did not waste further money on it and learnt much more from reading online instead. Overall, I would not recommend this mainly because of the underhanded tactics of management. The bootcamp itself has some content but to price it at more than $4000 is insane.
    0 comments
    5
  • Updated on 13 Jun 2019
    I am really appreciate the opportunity to get to know about Value Investing Bootcamp! This brings me a lot of a valuable information to know how to pick potential stocks and manage the portfolio. This is really awesome and I will recommend everyone to attend !
    1 comment
    4
    Pauline Teo
    Pauline Teo

    09 Nov 2018

    Hi Pei Yee, thank you for your feedback. You got it! Portfolio Management is the key. I asked the class to put a big star in that module. Great that you remember that :)
  • The course not only teaches how to invest and how to keep fundamentals in mind, it infuses life fundamentals as well that one has to keep in mind when they invest their money.
    1 comment
    4
    Pauline Teo
    Pauline Teo

    09 Nov 2018

    Hi Meera, thank you for your feedback. Yes, I infuse Value Investing in my everyday life. People shop for stuff, I shop for stuff and stocks at the same time... Kaching!
  • Updated on 14 Sep 2018
    Earlier this year, I signed up for a course organised by Value Investing College, with 8I Holdings being the parent company. I later decided to withdraw the program as I had other priorities, and wanted to focus on other areas instead of attending the program and requested for a refund. (I had confirmed with the owner - that I would be able to get a refund if I ever changed my mind about attending the course before making the decision) However, the company has not kept to it’s end of the bargain and has kept coming up with excuses time after time and I have yet to receive contact from any one. I initially emailed the staff-in-charge in Australia and I had gotten no response. So I sent a follow-up email while I copied the main VIC page. Still no response, so I called them up and a girl said she would get back to me.(which she didnt) Called again a couple days later - a person by the name of Andrew picked up and asked me to email him (to which I later found out was the email address I had copied in) His response was that he thought the person in Australia would manage it for me - which Andrew mentioned the person in Australia (John) was away, so he would get Angie to handle my case within 3 business days. Waited for 3 business days and no one contacted me - emailed again and I was told by Andrew (again...) that Angie was away on leave and β€œYen” would handle it instead. Still, nobody followed-up with me. I am not sure if this is how business is being conducted these days - or how service recovery should be made. Please be careful if you are planning to attend ANY of their programs because if they cannot handle a simple operational matter - I doubt their ability to handle the seminars that they conduct.
    0 comments
    4
  • Updated on 13 Jun 2019
    A well conducted workshop taught by trainers who are not only knowledgeable but passionate, as well as attended by participants who were not only eager to learn but also to share.
    1 comment
    3
    Pauline Teo
    Pauline Teo

    09 Nov 2018

    Kim Hong, thank you for your comments. See you in the next bootcamps and during our post program support classes.
  • Updated on 13 Jun 2019
    Good program that teaches the step-by-step way to value investing . Knowing the Fundamentals , when to buy and when to sell. Give me the confidence i need to invest in stock market again πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘
    1 comment
    3
    Pauline Teo
    Pauline Teo

    09 Nov 2018

    Hi Daniel, thank you for your feedback. See you in the next bootcamps and during our post program support classes.
  • Updated on 13 Jun 2019
    Great course great team, great logistic!!! For beginner and investors to learn more and exchange with professionals, and even start making money on the same days!!!
    1 comment
    3
    Pauline Teo
    Pauline Teo

    09 Nov 2018

    Hi Jean, thank you for your feedback. See you in the next bootcamps and during our post program support classes.
  • Updated on 13 Jun 2019
    VIB is a wonderful and informative 3-day course. Many thanks to Pauline, Alex, German, Ken for your sharing :)
    1 comment
    3
    Pauline Teo
    Pauline Teo

    09 Nov 2018

    Hi Kelly, it has been our pleasure to meet you 2 weeks ago in the bootcamp. Hope to see you again during the unlimited review sessions. The next review sessions are on 3-5 Dec and 14-16 Dec.
Questions (0)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
No questions found.
About Value Investing College (VIC)
HistoryVIC Global is a financial education and training provider in Singapore and Malaysia. Currently with over 7,500 graduates. 8IH is listed on the ASX.
Courses AvailableValue Investing Options Strategies (V.I.O.S Masterclass) Value Growth Workshop Value Investing Bootcamp (VIB) - suitable for new to seasoned investors

About The Systematic Trader

The Systematic Trader is taught by Collin Seow, a qualified Chartered Portfolio Manager (CPM) who holds a Certified Financial Technician (CFTe). Collin is also the inventor of a stock trading algorithm/ software known as β€œTraderGPS”.

What Is The Systematic Trader Program?

The Systematic Trader Program (SMT) is an industry-recognised course that will teach users to become a successful stock trader. Users will:

  • Learn from a strategy that guarantees profitable trades regardless of market direction
  • Learn from a qualified expert in the field, Collin Seow (CPM, CFTe)
  • Receive life-long mentoring, receive guidance even completion of course

Best of all,

  • Strategies taught in the course can be implemented regardless if you already have a day job or if you’re a full-time trader.
  • SMT is suitable and profitable regardless of your level of trading knowledge.

For more information, you can check out The Systematic Trader here.