facebookCoinhako Crypto Exchange Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Crypto Exchange/Coinhako Crypto Exchange
Crypto Exchange/Coinhako Crypto Exchange
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Understanding the risk of Cryptocurrency Platforms in Singapore:

This product does not currently hold the licence to “provide digital payment token services” under the Payment Services Act (PS Act) by MAS. Find out more below in the "More Details" section.

Summary of Coinhako Review 2022

Coinhako is cryptocurrency exchange that provides beginners with an intuitive platform with an interface that is well designed making the experience of trading cryptocurrency less intimidating and simple on top of giving users a peace of mind with robust security measures such as 2 factor authentication (2FA) and email verification.

Crypto Exchange Features and Details

Key Features

  • Withdrawal and deposit of SGD is made simple using Xfers
  • Intuitive platform for easy navigation even for beginners
  • Transactions can be made in SGD which allows traders to avoid conversion fees
  • Offers aggregated news content on cryptocurrency

Account Opening

  • Minimum Age Requirements: 18 Years Old
  • Documents Required: Proof of Identity, Proof of Address, Phone Number
  • Account Opening Fees: N/A
  • Funding Options: SGD via Bank Transfers, USD Funding with Stablecoins, Xfers Direct Charge, Debit Card, Credit Card
  • Account Minimum: S$0
  • MyInfo Application: Supported

Number of Listed Cryptocurrencies

  • 50+ including BTC, ETH, USD Coin, XRP, Solana

Purchasable with SGD

  • Supported

Number of Fiat Currencies accepted

  • 3 Fiat Currencies Supported (SGD, VND, USD)

Trading Fees

  • Flat 1%

Deposit Fees

  • Bank Transfer: Free
  • Xfers Direct Charge Fee: 0.55%
  • USD Deposit: Free

Withdrawal Fees

  • Fiat: $2.00
  • USD Withdrawal: Free but miner fees are incurred

Account Security

  • Cold Wallet Storage
  • 2FA Authentication
  • Email Verification
...see more

Coinhako Crypto Exchange

20+

CRYPTOCURRENCIES

1.0%

TAKER FEES (FIAT)

$2

WITHDRAWAL FEES (FIAT)

N/A

CREDIT OR DEBIT CARD FEES (FIAT)

Yes

MAS LICENSED OR EXEMPTED

Coinhako Crypto Exchange

20+

CRYPTOCURRENCIES

1.0%

TAKER FEES (FIAT)

$2

WITHDRAWAL FEES (FIAT)

N/A

CREDIT OR DEBIT CARD FEES (FIAT)

Yes

MAS LICENSED OR EXEMPTED

Reviews (17)

2.5

17 Reviews

5
1
4
5
3
3
2
0
1
8

Service Rating

User Experience

3.2

Customer Support

2.5
      Posted 05 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      Coinhako Crypto Exchange

      This is a trap for new crypto investors buy trying to look simple to use and fuss fee. But they charge high fees and very outrageous market spreads. Will not recommend.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 17 May 2022

      Purchased

      Coinhako Crypto Exchange

      I wonder how does Coinhako earn its 4+ rating on Apple AppStore. This app is incapable of handling high volume transactions, often causing me to lose out, or the app just crashes. Whenever I do a transfer to another exchange, the support team will write in email to verify some details and take a lame selfie for verification purpose, when my account is already verified. Moreover, I have to write in to ask for the status of my transaction as it was pending for over 20 minutes, when the transaction is supposed to be 3-5 minutes max, which resulted in an opportunity cost. Seriously, the company needs to look into its KYC process and also invest in the whole system architecture, and not make it so cumbersome for users. And your support team should look into response time to the users. Timing is critical.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 14 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      Coinhako Crypto Exchange

      been using the app going to a year. initially was used to have various rewards etc but now it has become gimmicky just to lure you. it has poor UX/UI and no CS response to posts or feedbacks.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Coinhako Crypto Exchange

      I like coinhako and i find the trading fees reasonable. I have been using the app for a long time 1-2 years

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Coinhako Crypto Exchange

      [User Interface] Clean. Easy to use for someone who just wants to buy, hold and sell crypto long term. Though no options for trading. Recently have introduced the Earn toggle to allow weekly staking of BTC, ETH, LUNA, SOL, DOGE, ZIL, XTZ, DOT, MATIC, AVAX, KSM, XLM etc. [Crptocurrencies offered] Limited options. Though most of the top 30 cryptocurrencies are offered. Though some can only be bought and sold. No transfer options. [Buying] Credit/Debit card, Bank Account, GRAB. [Customer Service] Slow and clunky. Mostly i have only interacted via email. They have additional checks when transfering out of the exchange. Usually takes upto 4 hours to complete simple transfers. Similarly for taking money out after selling, may take 3 business days to show in your account. [Trading Fees] 0.8% to 1%. However easy to get 20 to 25% off this fee amount due to coupon codes that can be earned via in app points. [Withdrawal Process] Slow but can be done in SGD$ and to your bank account.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 16 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Coinhako Crypto Exchange

      [User Interface] As CoinHako is designed to help beginners invest in the crypto space, it is designed to be as simple and intuitive as possible. The interface is well-designed and easy to navigate. [Trading Fees] Trading fees are 1%, which are terribly high when you compare it to other exchanges. [Customer Service] Customer service is alright, it could be more efficient in responding. [Others] The server has a tendency to crash, especially during high volumes of trade. This makes it impossible to even buy/sell any crypto during these volumes, making it extremely frustrating as you are unable to do anything. These has happened multiple times in the past, but nothing seems to have been improved.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 02 Jan 2022

      Purchased

      Coinhako Crypto Exchange

      I have been using Coinbase for about a year and started using Coinhako 3 mths back. Simple user interface. Able to use interbank transfer from SG bank to Coinhaku account. At 1% commission from Coinhaku wallet, it is much than using Credit Card at 3-4% commission rate. No fuss.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 27 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      Coinhako Crypto Exchange

      Dipped into the crypto waters with Coinhako as my platform upon recommendation of a relative. Didn't do much research then but I was just keen to start quickly. Interface is easy to understand. Logging in daily gives rewards, but I don't do that very often. Understand that the fees are on the higher side. But I don't buy or sell frequently, so I'll stick with this for now until I get serious in this area.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 24 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      Coinhako Crypto Exchange

      Currently as of today, this is my only go-to platform for anything crypto-related. Trading fees are slightly on the higher side but on the other hand it provides generous rewards for simple tasks such as performing daily log-ins. Not the best but it works.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 16 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      Coinhako Crypto Exchange

      [User Interface] Looks normal and similar to coinbase [Crptocurrencies offered] Offered quite a number of crypto [Others] Just logging in daily to claim rewards

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Understanding the risk of Cryptocurrency Platforms in Singapore:

      This product does not currently hold the licence to “provide digital payment token services” under the Payment Services Act (PS Act) by MAS. This product was previously granted an exemption since 28 January 2020 and is pending the licence to “provide digital payment token services” from MAS.

      The information provided by Seedly serves as an educational piece and is not intended to be personalised investment advice. ​Readers should always do their own due diligence and consider their financial goals before investing in any investment product.

      Advertisement