facebookDirectAsia Car Insurance Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Car Insurance/DirectAsia Car Insurance
Car Insurance/DirectAsia Car Insurance
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Direct Asia.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in April 2021
  • Pays to access additional features

DirectAsia Car Insurance Review 2021: Who Should Get It?

  • Great for drivers looking for highly customisable plans - DirectAsia offers a wide range of car insurance plans for drivers of all ages, and preferences
  • Its affordability is ideal for thriftier and safer drivers as the customisability means you can opt-in or out of certain services
  • All plans come with a Lifetime Repair Warranty at DirectAsia authorised workshops
  • Offers NCD Protection (from NCD10 up to NCD60) - If you’ve held 50% NCD for the last 5 consecutive years, you qualify for the DirectAsia exclusive NCD60 and get an extra 10% discount off your base premium
  • SOS car insurance (a DirectAsia-only offer) if within the last 3 years, you or any of your drivers had 2 or more at fault accidents OR had your/their insurance refused or terminated
...see more

DirectAsia Car Insurance

Any

WORKSHOP

60%

NCD PROTECTION

Yes

24H ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE

DirectAsia Car Insurance

Any

WORKSHOP

60%

NCD PROTECTION

Yes

24H ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE

Reviews (94)

4.2

94 Reviews

5
51
4
26
3
9
2
2
1
6

Service Rating

Ease of Claim

4.2

Customer Service

4.3

Application Process

4.5
    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Posted 22d ago

      Purchased

      DirectAsia Car Insurance

      [Claims Experience] Extremely bad! Difficult! Set all sorts of conditions not highlighted when marketing the policy. Cheap doesn't mean good.

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      DirectAsia

      DirectAsia

      Edited 22 Jul 2021

      Hi Peter, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We’re sorry to hear about your experience.

      The details on your windscreen coverage will have been detailed in your policy documentation - https://www.directasia.com/DirectAsiaSingapore/....

      If the same has not been communicated to you via our Claims officer, we apologize for the lapse. Would you be able to share which Claims officer has helped you so that we can investigate the matter?

      Thank you and we look forward to serving you better!

      View 3 other comments

      Posted 10 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      DirectAsia Car Insurance

      [Roadside Assistance] [Customer Service] Norwahidah messed up the tow truck assistance during an emergency. Our car almost caught fire and it was raining heavily and she confirmed the address several times and ended up infuriating us. In the end, the tow truck was locating us in Robinsons Road whilst we clearly mentioned we were at Bencoolen street. It seems she retailiated by doing so and as a result the wait was for 1 hour 30 minutes.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      DirectAsia

      DirectAsia

      11 Apr 2022

      Hi SeedlyUser 86267, thank you for your feedback and it does look like you had a rough experience there! Would you care to share more so that we can investigate the matter?

      As reviews are publicly displayed, do email us at [email protected] with your policy number and contact information so that our customer care representatives will be able to look into this. We look forward to serving you better soon.

      Posted 19 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      DirectAsia Car Insurance

      Very competitive and responsive. Rates are good although somewhat hard to compare with others. FWD car insurance seems quite competitive too, so very hard to compare.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      DirectAsia

      DirectAsia

      21 Mar 2022

      Dear James, we appreciate your kind words. It's a pleasure to know you had a great experience. Thank you, and we hope to serve you again in the future!

      Posted 24 Feb 2022

      Purchased

      DirectAsia Car Insurance

      [Customer Service] [Purchase Process] [Insurance Coverage] Highly recommended for car users to be insured with DirectAsia. I am also impressed with the details provided prior to the renewal of my car insurance. DirectAsia sent me a proposal without me having to check & make further enquiry. Excellent service!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      DirectAsia

      DirectAsia

      04 Mar 2022

      Hi Muhammad, we’re glad that our staff managed to help with your policy renewal. Your positive review validates the hard work we put in every day. Thank you for your continuous support for Direct Asia and we look forward to serving you again.

      Posted 16 Feb 2022

      Purchased

      DirectAsia Car Insurance

      [Customer Service] Very bad. I called regarding the $30 Capital Land voucher. The customer service said must check with Marketing which she failed to do so. Until now, still no news from them. I renewed my policy in early Jan. Now mid Feb.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      DirectAsia

      DirectAsia

      18 Feb 2022

      Hi Tan, thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We would like to learn more about the situation and how we can make things right.

      As reviews are publicly displayed, kindly email [email protected] with your policy number and contact information so that our customer service representatives can look into it and follow up. We hope to be able to serve you better in the future.

      Posted 14 Feb 2022

      Purchased

      DirectAsia Car Insurance

      [Customer Service] Prompt service when I terminated my car insurance. It was relatively easy to put up my request through the website. Thanks!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      DirectAsia

      DirectAsia

      18 Feb 2022

      Dear Adolphus, we're thankful for your kind words. It's always a pleasure to know you had a great experience. Thank you and we hope to serve you again in the future!

      Posted 07 Feb 2022

      Purchased

      DirectAsia Car Insurance

      [Customer Service] Awesome and highly responsive customer oriented service! [Purchase Process] Speedy and effortless purchase process [Insurance Coverage] All rounded and suited coverage for different car usage patterns

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      DirectAsia

      DirectAsia

      10 Feb 2022

      Dear Stephen, thank you for your kind words! We're glad that you had a pleasant experience and we look forward to serving you again.

      Posted 07 Feb 2022

      Purchased

      DirectAsia Car Insurance

      Fast and detailed service for al my queries and responsive actions. Best polite customers service ever.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      DirectAsia

      DirectAsia

      10 Feb 2022

      Dear Alwin, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It means so much when our customers share their positive experiences. We’re glad we were able to assist with your queries and we hope to serve you again soon!

      Posted 30 Jan 2022

      Purchased

      DirectAsia Car Insurance

      Shout out to Bill for answering all the questions. Very helpful and always looking for ways to optimise your premium [Purchase Process]

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      DirectAsia

      DirectAsia

      10 Feb 2022

      Dear Jack, thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback with the community. We appreciate your kind words, and we take pride in knowing our customers have a great experience with us.

      Thank you and we look forward to serving you again!

      Posted 30 Jan 2022

      Purchased

      DirectAsia Car Insurance

      the customer service officer was helpful and provided good advices to guide my decision. she is proactive in contacting me and making the entire application process smooth and easy.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      DirectAsia

      DirectAsia

      10 Feb 2022

      Dear Jolyn, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We’re glad that our staff was able to assist with your queries. We look forward to serving you in the future!

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Posts Found.

      How does DirectAsia Car Insurance Work?

      DirectAsia has a wide range of plans that are customisable to your needs. First, choose your preferred level of coverage then, you can opt to customise your car insurance policy by adding any additional drivers and add-on benefits you'd like to have.

      What does DirectAsia Car Insurance cover?

      The type of coverage given by your auto-insurance is dependent on which tier plan, and add-ons you have chosen.

      The coverage offered exists within these 4 core plans, from cheapest to most expensive:

      1. Third Party Only (TPO)

      • Covers third party damage only
      • Recommended for: old cars at the end of COE lives

      2. Third Party, Fire & Theft (TPFT)

      • Covers third party damage, fire, and theft only
      • Recommended for: cars above 8 years old

      3. Comprehensive

      • Comprehensive coverage including damage to your own car
      • Recommended for: cars under 6 years old, as well as young and inexperienced drivers

      4. SOS Car Insurance

      • "Second chance" comprehensive coverage for drivers with a history of accidents
      • Recommended for: drivers who can't get insured (had 2 or more at-fault accidents OR had insurance refused or terminated) elsewhere and need to get back on the road

      DirectAsia Car Insurance's Coverage of Each Plan

      Area of Coverage

      Third Party Only (TPO)

      Third-Party Fire & Theft (TPFT)

      Comprehensive (COMP)

      Injury to someone else in an accident

      Damage to someone's property in a car accident

      Legal costs & expenses following a car accident

      Damage to your car by fire

      If your car is stolen

      Crashing into a third-party vehicle

      Crashing into something besides a car

      Sustaining non-crash damages to your car

      Damage by flood or a natural disaster

      Damage to your windscreen or windows

      Choice of Driver Profiles

      Once you've selected your base private car insurance cover, you can customise with one of 3 driver plans (depending on the driver profile):

      1. Value

      • Main driver + up to 4 additional drivers
      • 2 (out of the 4) can be young and/or inexperienced drivers
      • All drivers must be named
      • Recommended for: Sole driver of the car, and smaller families

      2. Value Plus

      • Main driver + unlimited experienced drivers (>30 years old and > than 2 years' valid driving license)
      • Unnamed drivers are covered as long as they are experienced
      • Young and/or inexperienced drivers must be named (max. of 2)
      • Recommended for: Drivers > 30 years old who take turns to drive, large families sharing one car

      3. Flexible

      • All unnamed drivers with a valid driver license are covered
      • Recommended for: Car-sharers, families with kids who plan to get their driver's license

      Note: All DirectAsia private car insurance plans come with a Lifetime Repair Warranty at authorised workshops.

      What Kind Of Add-Ons Are Available With DirectAsia Car Insurance?

      Here are a few of DirectAsia's optional benefits you can customise according to your preferences:

      Eligible Add-Ons

      Third Party Only (TPO)

      Third-Party Fire & Theft (TPFT)

      Comprehensive (COMP)

      24 Hour Breakdown Assistance

      24 Months New for Old Replacement

      Compensation for Loss of Use

      My Workshop

      Medical Expenses

      NCD Protector Plus

      Repatriation Costs

      Personal Accident

      My Accessories

      1. NCD Protector : Protect your No Claim Discount ( from NCD10 up to NCD60) against one claim

      2. 24 Months New For Old Replacement: Same make and model will be replaced if the car is stolen or suffers total loss within the first 24 months of first registration

      3. My Workshop: Flexibility to choose any workshop for any repairs you might need for your car

      4. 24 Hour Breakdown Assistance: Coverage for roadside assistance and towing costs

      5. Repatriation Costs: Get $200 per person and $3,500 for towing back to Singapore from West Malaysia and Southern Thailand

      6. Personal Accident: Get up to S$500,000 in case of death/loss of limbs for the driver in case of an accident.

      7. Medical Expenses: Receive up to S$3,000 for you and any passengers if injured in a car accident.

      8. My Accessories: Covers fees for repair or replacement of accessories that are stolen or damaged, maximum sum insured can range from $1,000 to $5,000

      What Is The DirectAsia NCD60 Discount?

      Attention all safe drivers! You can now save even more on your insurance premium with DirectAsia's NCD60!

      If you've held NCD50 for at least the last 5 consecutive years, you qualify for NCD60 and an extra 10% discount on your car insurance base premium.

      This extra discount and NCD60 status are exclusive to DirectAsia only. It is the first of its kind discount that benefits the safest drivers. Unlike other 'for life' NCD schemes, safe drivers will only see the benefit in the event that they do make a claim. But with NCD60, safe drivers are rewarded immediately for being safe.

      How to make a DirectAsia car insurance claim?

      1. Proceed to their authorised workshops for accident reporting. You are highly encouraged to call these authorised workshops before visiting.
      2. Prepare these relevant documents: a copy of your SAS Accident report, Certificate of Insurance and your accident vehicle to any of the Authorised Workshops to make a claim under your own policy
      3. Also provide other supporting documents like bill or invoices (i.e. towing, or medical fees), private settlement forms, and key details of those involved in the accident (i.e. car license plate, NRIC).

      * You are required by the General Insurance Association of Singapore to report an accident to your insurer within 24 hours (or the next working day) even if you are not claiming on your own insurance or even when there is no damage. If not, your No Claim Discount (NCD) will be affected

      Contact DirectAsia

      Reach out to the friendly staff at DirectAsia via these avenues to get your DirectAsia Car Insurance quote:

      Quotes & Enquiries

      • Customer Care Hotline: +65 6665 5555 (Monday to Friday excluding PHs, 9am-7pm)
      • Email: [email protected]
      • Website: DirectAsia.com

      Claims & Emergency

      • Local Claims Hotline: +65 6532 1818 (Monday to Friday excluding PHs, 9am-5pm)
      • Overseas Claims/ Emergency Hotline: +65 6603 3699
      • Fax: +65 6423 1197
      • Email: [email protected]
      • Address: 20 Anson Road, #08-01, Singapore 079912

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.