Has anyone attended the I Quadrant's course (saw on FB by Germaine chow)? Any review of your experience? - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Investments

Property

Retirement

S

Asked on 04 Nov 2019

Has anyone attended the I Quadrant's course (saw on FB by Germaine chow)? Any review of your experience?

Did anyone buy any properties after the course? Can share more before I decide whether to join? Want to know about the I Quadrant course, whether it is good and really can learn to buy a property?

0 comments

6 answers

Answer Now

Answers (6)

Sort By

Roger Vu
Roger Vu
Level 2. Rookie
Answered on 05 Nov 2019

I have attended the free talk as well as the 3-day course and I can say that it is definitely an eye-opener, there are a lot of new knowledge learnt and they showed us the many possibilities of owning your own multiple properties (esp. industrial properties). Join the course and find out for yourself and close the knowledge gap:)

1 comment

👍
3
S

06 Nov 2019

Haha thanks Roger.. ya i know about knowledge gap cos i really don’t know much but have been looking. Stocks i’m a bit scared so looking at something like more “concrete”. Have you tried the things they taught or like is it doable? 😀 im looking to attend the free talk then can ask some questions but also nice to hear from the ground!!
Thank You!
Can you clarify
I wonder if
This is so helpful 👍
What about
Post
Ong Chee Seong
Ong Chee Seong
Level 2. Rookie
Answered on 05 Nov 2019

Had atteneded many such programs and had to said by far the I Quadrant's program is informative and worth the money. The whole team are honest and open. 5 stars for them....

1 comment

👍
3
S

06 Nov 2019

Thanks Chee Seong for the affirmation! Can share more like what you learnt/have you tried?
Thank You!
Can you clarify
I wonder if
This is so helpful 👍
What about
Post
Tanver Ahmed
Tanver Ahmed
Level 2. Rookie
Answered on 05 Nov 2019

Definitely a well recommended programme. The instructions are clear and up to date. They are very passionate about what they teach. The continuous support from the team is very much appreciated.

Cheers!

1 comment

👍
3
S

06 Nov 2019

Thanks for the answer! If you can share more (ok i’m really asking everyone who answered haha) like what you learn like can be applied/doable? Legit? 😅
Thank You!
Can you clarify
I wonder if
This is so helpful 👍
What about
Post
L
Leo
Level 4. Prodigy
Answered on 14 Nov 2019

Never attended their course before, but I did gather some information about their strategy.

Don't doubt their knowledge. But couldn't convince myself why their strategy is superior as compared to REITs.

On top of that, I was also concerned about their "little to no money down" claim. Especially when I factor in the possible macro risk.

I was reminded of Sir John Templeton's quote of "This time is different". Hence, I decided to give it a miss.

Missing out is better than FOMO.

0 comments

👍
1
Thank You!
Can you clarify
I wonder if
This is so helpful 👍
What about
Post
Yeap Ming Feng
Yeap Ming Feng, Head of Content & SEO at Seedly
Level 6. Master
Answered on 05 Nov 2019

Well. Kudos to their team members for jumping onto this question with their "5 stars" rating with little context, here are some resources to help you make smarter personal finance decision.

I am assuming you are really keen to know here.

https://seedly.sg/questions/anyone-here-attended-investmentquadrant-com-any-reviews-seems-very-promising-and-valued-for-money-but-has-no-insights-so-far

https://blog.seedly.sg/own-x-properties-in-2-years-with-no-money-down-is-it-a-scam/

Read up more! Arm yourself with more informed decision. If there is a 5-star rating, find out why. If there is a negative rating, find out about it too. Weigh the pros and cons.

2 comments

👍
1
James Yeo
James Yeo

06 Nov 2019

How to see the number of stars rating? cant see from my end.
S

06 Nov 2019

Haha thanks Ming Feng! Even if so.. it’s actually nice to see like a strong community spirit? I like to be positive~ anyway, have you attended the course before? Like personally spoken to Germaine Chow and the other trainers (they got 3 guys also right i read on their website!) and discuss this way of investing? I think i will go the seminar first since free then ask some questions! But now just really want to know more about what will happen in 3 days and whether really can apply. Hopefully someone who bought can share with me 😅
Thank You!
Can you clarify
I wonder if
This is so helpful 👍
What about
Post
JK
Janice Koh
Level 2. Rookie
Answered 2w ago

My good friend signed up. There were 2 types of membership, one cost S$2,000 plus, the premium one costs S$7,000. My friend said they discouraged Singapore residential properties and more recently slowly staying away from industrial properties (not too sure if it is due to difficulties in finding new tenants amid covid-19). This is because of various restrictions imposed, even for Singaporeans and also lower yield compared to overseas property. Overseas property have higher yield and higher leverage, hence they would encourage you to invest overseas if you wish to own more properties. They did not say the properties they owned are all in Singapore, so they did not mislead you to begin with.

Unlike other MLM or pyramid scheme where you can lose a lot of money, the money that you could lose is merely the course fees if after attending the course, you decided to do nothing.

0 comments

👍
0
Thank You!
Can you clarify
I wonder if
This is so helpful 👍
What about
Post