facebookSeedly Travel Insurance Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Seedly Travel Insurance

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (5)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by HL Assurance.

Summary

Seedly Travel Safe & Travel Secure Travel Insurance Review

Singapore’s largest personal finance community platform, Seedly, has launched its very own travel insurance!

Underwritten by HL Assurance Pte. Ltd and created with traveller’s needs and affordability in mind, the Seedly Travel Insurance provides a coverage that spans across many aspects, including adventurous sports, COVID-19, and child support etc. that do not require you to pay extras! Specifically, the Seedly Travel Insurance empowers families with young children to travel via complimentary coverage for your children.

The travel insurance comes in two tiers - Seedly Travel Safe and Seedly Travel Secure, and is available for both individuals and families.

SingSaver Exclusive Promotion: Enjoy 50% off when you buy NOW. Also receive:

  • An Apple AirTag (worth S$45) with every application (min $60 premium). Valid till 29 Feb 2024. T&Cs apply.
  • 1x 3GB Airalo eSIM before you fly with no minimum premium. T&Cs apply.
  • Up to $50 worth of Grab Vouchers. Valid till 29 Feb 2024. T&Cs apply.
  • A chance to win a Dyson Supersonic™ hair dryer. T&Cs apply.

Premium Tier:

S$50 - S$100: S$5

S$100.01 - S$200: S$10

S$200.01 - S$250: S$15

S$250.01 - S$350: S$20

S$350.01 - S$500: S$25

S$500.01 and above: S$50

• Terms and Conditions. Click here

• And stand a chance to win a Dyson Supersonic. Terms and Conditions. Click here

• Promotion period: 1 - 29 February 2024

Features & Benefits:

+ Complimentary coverage for up to 4 children
+ Adventurous sports (scuba diving and hiking/mountaineering to a certain depth and height)
+ Child Support Grant & Child Companion Benefit

Exclusions:
• No benefit payable for preexisting conditions

Fulfilment:
• Seedly Travel Insurance Promotion will be fulfilled by Seedly and/or SingSaver

...see more

Summary

Seedly Travel Safe & Travel Secure Travel Insurance Review

Singapore’s largest personal finance community platform, Seedly, has launched its very own travel insurance!

Underwritten by HL Assurance Pte. Ltd and created with traveller’s needs and affordability in mind, the Seedly Travel Insurance provides a coverage that spans across many aspects, including adventurous sports, COVID-19, and child support etc. that do not require you to pay extras! Specifically, the Seedly Travel Insurance empowers families with young children to travel via complimentary coverage for your children.

The travel insurance comes in two tiers - Seedly Travel Safe and Seedly Travel Secure, and is available for both individuals and families.

SingSaver Exclusive Promotion: Enjoy 50% off when you buy NOW. Also receive:

  • An Apple AirTag (worth S$45) with every application (min $60 premium). Valid till 29 Feb 2024. T&Cs apply.
  • 1x 3GB Airalo eSIM before you fly with no minimum premium. T&Cs apply.
  • Up to $50 worth of Grab Vouchers. Valid till 29 Feb 2024. T&Cs apply.
  • A chance to win a Dyson Supersonic™ hair dryer. T&Cs apply.

Premium Tier:

S$50 - S$100: S$5

S$100.01 - S$200: S$10

S$200.01 - S$250: S$15

S$250.01 - S$350: S$20

S$350.01 - S$500: S$25

S$500.01 and above: S$50

• Terms and Conditions. Click here

• And stand a chance to win a Dyson Supersonic. Terms and Conditions. Click here

• Promotion period: 1 - 29 February 2024

Features & Benefits:

+ Complimentary coverage for up to 4 children
+ Adventurous sports (scuba diving and hiking/mountaineering to a certain depth and height)
+ Child Support Grant & Child Companion Benefit

Exclusions:
• No benefit payable for preexisting conditions

Fulfilment:
• Seedly Travel Insurance Promotion will be fulfilled by Seedly and/or SingSaver

...see more

Plans (2)

Seedly Travel Safe

S$45.06

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

S$200,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

S$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

S$5,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Seedly Travel Secure

S$71.63

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

S$500,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

S$10,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

S$10,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Seedly Travel Safe

S$45.06

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

S$200,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

S$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

S$5,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

đź“Ł SIGN-UP BONUS

Enjoy 50% off. Receive 1x Airalo eSIM worth up to 3GB data, an Apple AirTag worth $45 with every application (min $60 premium), up to S$50 worth of Grab Vouchers, and stand a chance to win a Dyson Supersonic™ Hair Dryer.

Valid till 29 Feb 2024. T&Cs apply.

Dot Pattern
Handphone
Reviews (5)

4.6

5 Reviews

5
3
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
0

      Posted 22 Dec 2023

      Purchased

      Seedly Travel Safe

      Quck and fast-free purchase with no issues. Would have liked the eSim to be sent faster or updated in a more timely manner but otherwise this was great! No complicated fee structure, just what you need.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 09 Dec 2023

      Purchased

      Seedly Travel Safe

      [Purchase Process] Got the Seedly Travel Ease for a short trip to JB. Overall the user journey was straightforward. Got 10 USD Airalo credits which I used to purchase an eSIM for my trip as well. Not sure about the claims process as I had no claims but overall I would repurchase and recommend to my friends!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 24 Nov 2023

      Purchased

      Seedly Travel Safe

      I got the policy for my Bali trip. I like that it includes coverage for COVID-19 and children. It gives a pretty overall coverage, covering most grounds so that I can just purchase it and not be worried about some of the things not being able to claim. I have yet to make any claims, but given that it is underwritten by HLAS, I hope it is ok if I ever need to claim.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 4d ago

      Purchased

      Seedly Travel Safe

      Bought the insurance easily online. Other process yet to encounter so cannot comment the procedure at my end.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 24 Nov 2023

      Purchased

      Seedly Travel Safe

      I bought Seedly Travel Insurance for my upcoming hiking trip to Mount Rinjani. I like that the insurance covers this and scuba diving. The price is not the cheapest but quite competitive, and it's backed by HLAS, which is quite reputable. Hopefully, I won't need to claim anything.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      What You're Getting

      Seedly Travel Safe

      Seedly Travel Secure

      Personal Accident (Accidental Death & Permanent Disablement)

      $150,000

      $300,000

      Child Support Grant for each dependent Child

      $15,000

      $30,000

      Personal Accident Benefit per child

      $3,000

      $6,000

      Overseas Medical Expenses

      $200,000 (including COVID-19)

      $500,000 (including COVID-19)

      Baggage Loss

      $5,000

      $10,000

      Trip Cancellation

      $5,000

      $10,000

      Credit Card Protection

      $1,000

      $2,000

      Seedly Travel Insurance Benefits Overview

      Extensive Family Travel Insurance Coverage

      Seedly TravelSafe & Travel Secure Travel Insurance lets you enjoy extensive family travel insurance coverage such as:

      • Personal Accident coverage (including benefits per child!)
      • Medical Expenses (including COVID-19)
      • 24-Hour Emergency Assitance
      • Travel Inconvenience
      • Loss / Damage of Personal Belongings
      • Legal Assistance
      • Adventurous Activities (limited to: Hiking or mountaineering – up to 3,500m and does not require the use of specific climbing equipment/ropes & Scuba Diving – no deeper than 30 m deep with a qualified diving instructor; or diving with a buddy (both must bePADI certified))
      • Travel Security

      Parents can now travel safely with their children with the utmost peace of mind with Seedly's Travel Insurance Plans.

      Underwritten by HLAS, Seedly Travel Insurance lets you make claims easier, all from the comfort of your smartphone.

      Learn more about Seedly Travel Insurance here.