CIMB FastSaver

CIMB FastSaver

4.4
(103)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (103)

4.4
  • 5
    62
  • 4
    29
  • 3
    11
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1
Min Rate0.6%
Max Rate1%
Min Initial Deposit$1,000
Interest TiersBased on account balance (first $50k at 1%, above $50k at 0.6%)
More about CIMB FastSaver
Reviews (103)
Q&A (14)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Alvin Lim
    Alvin Lim
    4 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jan 2019
    Decent interest of 1.0% p.a. and pretty no brainer account but I'm letting go to move to HL Finance Fixed Savings Account to earn the 1.65% p.a. just by doing a monthly GIRO amount.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Ho Jia Xuan
    Ho Jia Xuan
    1 Reviews, 14 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jan 2019
    Not much requirement needed to earn maximum interest for students as compared to normal savings account ffrom OCBC, DBS & UOB.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Stella Tan
    Stella Tan
    1 Reviews, 11 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jan 2019
    Best account for students, fuss free with not much restrictions. Plan to use it with POSB Cashback when i start working.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Sodt Derek
    Sodt Derek
    2 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 20 Oct 2018
    I just this account for a simple but yet higher interest of 1% p.a (compare with other bank accounts out there) joined account with my fiancée. No complicated terms and condition. You can create a standing order on POSB/DBS to auto credit a certain amount into the CIMB account.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • tb
    tb
    1 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 05 Oct 2018
    One star purely for their digital services and customer service. Their website and app are terrible. Really outdated interface that usually just doesn't work and have to try later in the day. Most recently, I tried logging into internet banking, and the site doesn't recognise the OTP from their own security device. Customer service hotline shuttled me around to different people, before someone told me in the middle of our call that they are experiencing high call volume and someone will have to call me back... Take your money to a bigger name bank and save yourself the hassle.
    Comments (0)
    4
    0
    Share this
  • Yong Kah Hwee
    Yong Kah Hwee
    9 Reviews, 608 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 23 Sep 2018
    Good for someone without income. No requirements to fulfil, and no fall below fees. Much better than a normal savings account!
    Comments (0)
    3
    0
    Share this
  • Nicholas Chan
    Nicholas Chan
    2 Reviews, 263 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 16 Sep 2018
    I used it previously. Was good when interest rates were low, now 1% is not really competitive with rates rising...
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Gabriel Lee
    Gabriel Lee
    11 Reviews, 558 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 01 Sep 2018
    Best savings account for extra cash, 1% interest with no requirements like salary credit or minimum spending. Applying for the account can be easily done online, just need 1 working day for account activation after transfering initial deposit of $1k. However, iBanking interface and app needs some improvement
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Tan Ying Quan
    Tan Ying Quan
    3 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 21 Jul 2018
    *My review is specific to its joint account application process. Overall, the process was intuitive, user friendly, and sleek! Took less then 15mins to setup my joint account :)
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Alethea Loh
    Alethea Loh
    2 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 11 Jul 2018
    Great interest rate for a savings accounts! Fuss-free, simply & easy to open online within 10 minutes. Highly recommended for users who do not wish to lock in the funds for a period of time with higher interest as compared to other savings accounts!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

How to maximise the interest rate for CIMB FastSaver Savings Account?

Base interest rate(%) p.a.

The base interest rate per annum for CIMB FastSaver savings account is 1% for the first S$50,000 in the account.

The interest rate is reduced to 0.6% for account balance above S$50,000.

Terms and fees for CIMB FastSaver Savings Account

  • Initial deposit: S$1,000
  • Citizenship status: Singaporeans, PRs and foreigners
  • Minimum age to open account: 16
  • Minimum Average Daily Balance: S$1,000
  • Fall below fee: None
  • Early closure fee: S$50 if below 6 months

Download Seedly’s free

Expense Tracking App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Sync all your banks in one place
    Sync all your banks in one place
  • Quickly add transactions and view reports
    Quickly add transactions and view reports
  • Community Q&A and blog integration
    Community Q&A and blog integration