CoAssets Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

CoAssets

  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Questions (12)
  • More Details
P2P Lending/CoAssets
P2P Lending/CoAssets

CoAssets

4.8
61 reviews

USER RATINGS

User Experience

4.8

Portfolio Transparency

4.5

Customer Support

4.9

Quantity of Deals

4.3

Quality of Deals

4.7
P2P Lending/CoAssets

CoAssets

4.8
61 reviews

USER RATINGS

Read reviews

User Experience

4.8

Portfolio Transparency

4.5

Customer Support

4.9

Quantity of Deals

4.3

Quality of Deals

4.7

CoAssets

0%
INVESTOR FEES
$1000 per campaign
MINIMUM INVESTMENT
0%
DEFAULT RATE (2019 Q2)

    CoAssets

    0%
    INVESTOR FEES
    $1000 per campaign
    MINIMUM INVESTMENT
    0%
    DEFAULT RATE (2019 Q2)
Reviews (61)

4.8

61 Reviews

  • 5
    51
  • 4
    10
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Read Review About...

user engagement

customer support

engagement officer

coasset platform

default rate

relationship manager

lending experience

user friendliness

p2p lending

customer service

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 27 Jan 2020
    An investor since Sep 2018. Had my skin in the game in 5 separate investments amounting to 5-digit figure so far. Annualised performance above 8%. Interests received above $300 so far. What's unique about CoAssets: -Tagged to a responsive Alternative Wealth Manager who responds and updates me over text, email and meet up at my office and residence [Customer Support] -No fees charged for investing in the deals -No default on my loans -Invest over long term and get better rates. Given an option to take in principal 6 months earlier [Returns Rate] -Simple and quick sign up and on-boarding [Onboarding Experience] -Periodic statements from the company for a clear overview of my investments, and -Exposure beyond Singapore for diversification Cons: -Have to accumulate lump sums to invest on and off around monthly when new deals are offered [Waiting Time] -Crowdfunding app have that irritating 5 seconds loading page [User Experience] -Deals are quite exclusive to the connections of Mr Getty Goh [Investment Method] -Marketing info like special events, educational seminars, end of event takeaways are not promptly delivered to me. I have always been one step ahead in spotting these lobangs and then I questioned my AWM about it.
    0 comments
    2
  • Updated on 12 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    CoAssets

    I have just started using CoAssets and was previously on another investment and equity online funding platform. **All in all, why should you get started with CoAssets? [1] First of all, i get really comfortable with the intuitive and user friendly Web Page where it also has both android and IOS app for you to download and manage your investments at your finger tips. Registration is simple yet secure and the KYC process took less than 10mins to complete for me. 👍👍👍 [2] CoAssets provide exceptional Customer Service with multiple touch points to ensure that the investors are guided along with their dedicated Engagement Manager and the helpful Customer Support Officers also expedites in resolving any difficulty or inquiry that the investors are facing. 👍👍👍 [3] The investment opportunities include a range of short and long-term investment opportunities in SMEs which are backed by personal guarantees of SME directors with its average annualized return approximately 10% and a low default rate of as low as 0% in 2018. This allows me to invest with a piece of mind.👍👍 [4] Other highlights which makes it stand out from its competitors and a big part of influencing my decision include offering a longer investment duration than other platforms, allowing me to trade with flexibility.👍👍 However, do note that CoAssets requires a minimum investment per deal of at least S$1,000, and often as much as S$5,000. This might deter Investors with less than S$1,000 available for investing which hopefully they will change in the future!
    0 comments
    1
  • Updated on 09 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    CoAssets

    Been a CoAssets member for slightly over a year. Quality lending projects with realistic returns. Timely payouts and reminders from assigned rep. Looking forward to more quality deals and events from CoAssets!
    2 comments
    0
    Daniel Chua
    Daniel Chua

    17 Dec 2019

    I hope you get your money back. They probably didn’t tell you their shares have been suspended from trading in ASX.
    Jin Wen Choo
    Jin Wen Choo

    23 Jan 2020

    Hi Mr Chua, I am Jin Wen, the Community Manager from CoAssets and I would like to address your comment. First and foremost, the suspension of trading of CoAssets Ltd’s shares had been duly announced on ASX for all investors’ information. As a listed entity on the ASX, information needs to be released on the ASX first in order for all investors to have an equal and timely access to information about a company. Pursuant to ASX Listing Rule 17.2, CoAssets requested for a voluntary suspension from the quotation of its securities from the opening of trading on 6 Dec 2019 (Friday). The voluntary suspension is requested in connection with an announcement to be released. For more information, please visit http://s.coassets.com/25q. Nevertheless, the team is currently working hard at work and getting re-quoted is our TOP most priority. For the benefit of all community users, I would like to also share the difference between voluntary suspension and involuntary suspension. It is important to note that the company requested for a voluntary suspension, instead of having a suspension imposed on us by the exchange. For more information, you may refer to Guideline Note 16 on the comparison of trading halts and voluntary suspensions at http://s.coassets.com/Piy. For ASX disclosure policy, you can read more in the following link - https://www.asx.com.au/documents/rules/Chapter17.pdf. Should you have any further query, we will be happy to help answer as well. Please feel free to email us at [email protected] Thank you!
  • Posted on 03 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    CoAssets

    Been with coassets for years. From my first RM Huiming to current RM Kenny, they have been most responsive and took good care of me during these years. Always prompt in addressing my concerns and acceting feedback to improve.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 20 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    CoAssets

    What makes coassets different is they will assign a wealth management team member to approach you and explain to you the details you would like to enquire before you start to investing. And they will have some bonding session with us annually to keep us updated on the company status. Even though there are not as many deals as other p2p platform, the quality of the deal also attractive with annual interest 8-10%. The most important is thier default rate is almost 0.
    0 comments
    1
Questions (12)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

P2P Lending

Funding Societies

CoAssets

Minterest

Kenneth Lou
Kenneth Lou, Co-founder at Seedly
Level 9. God of Wisdom
Updated 3w ago
I actually just got this email from Funding Societies... Replicated in full~! Dear Kenneth, We have been monitoring the escalation of the COVID-19 virus since January 2020. Upon its emergence in Wuhan, China, the virus has impacted many associated supply chains and has increased business volatility and risk. Our growth strategy is pivoted on SMEs and their linkages - upstream with their suppliers and downstream with their clients. Through this ongoing outbreak of the COVID-19, we have implemented the following measures to monitor and manage risks to our portfolio during this time. Credit Assessment Approach: We expect non-performing loans (NPLs) of SME-focused lenders to come under more pressure, especially due to possible increased defaults by SMEs operating in F&B, travel, cross-border trade, and service industries that are dependent on labour from affected countries in Southeast Asia. As originators, we have taken the following preventive measures: 1. Assess existing borrowers’ degree of dependency of revenue and/or other linkages on affected countries. We are also taking a reduced exposure of credit limit granted to SMEs. This is being viewed on a case by case basis. 2. Forecast of issuer’s revenue/cash flow for assessment of all new loan submissions and renewals are subjected to a haircut due to a weaker economic outlook. 3. Be agile in reacting to changes in the macro economic environment to tighten the ratios and reduce loan limits and tenor, and increase rates to adjust for increase in risk Short Term Loans: We have started further reducing the average loan tenor on a portfolio basis to mitigate mid to long term risks. For example, issuers that were previously eligible for a 12-month tenor would be provided a shorter term loan, while we assess their debt servicing capability. This allows us to rebalance our portfolio at more frequent intervals and be better placed during the indefinite duration of COVID-19 and its impact on global markets. Closely Work with Borrowers who have Large Exposures : We recognise that SMEs who have borrowed larger quantum are especially vulnerable due to their high credit exposure. In order to mitigate and control the concentration risk across your portfolio, we will either reduce limits or restructure facilities on our borrowers’ loans, on a case by case basis. Credit Monitoring and Remedial Management: We continue to monitor the performance of our portfolio and its underlying risks very closely. On top of existing risk management activities, our collections team has: 1. Inherited recovery efforts from relationship managers (who are normally the first point of collections) instead of stepping in only after 1 month. This will help us to determine early on if borrowers require a restructure in their repayment plan in order to fulfill their obligations to the platform investors 2. Been instructed to proactively restructure loans where we see early warning signs. We will continue to carefully manage our key indicators and evolve our risk management capabilities depending on the global economic situation. On top of this, Funding Societies’ employees have been split into 2 teams to work from home and at the office, on a weekly rotational basis. All employees also go through temperature checks before entering the office premises. We are committed to ensuring our employees are healthy so that our business remains of service to you through this period of volatility. If you have any questions, please contact us at [email protected](mailto:[email protected]) to receive updates. Best regards, Team Funding Societies
👍 2

CoAssets

Investments

Stocks Discussion

P2P Lending

Nope have not heard any news so far. I feel it will end badly. I have invested in CoAssets P2P lending long ago but in recent years they don't seem to have much p2p deals on their platform so I stopped investing with them. ASX seems to be the place where companies who don't qualify for SGX or the bigger HK/US markets go to list. Another "scandal" hit company was 8i holdings.
👍 0

CoAssets

Stocks Discussion

Investments

Bibiana
Bibiana
Level 7. Grand Master
Answered on 18 Dec 2019
Can check here out on page 2! https://www.asx.com.au/asxpdf/20191206/pdf/44cc3814f5zz3p.pdf
👍 4

CoAssets

Investments

Ernest Yeam Wee Leong
Ernest Yeam Wee Leong
Level 6. Master
Answered on 23 Jan 2020
They do have a variety of projets to invest in from paper companies to real estate. Currently it is mostly into Films and company financing. The amount is average from $5k onwards. I have invested twice so far and got back the returns. If you have more questions their account manager will be quite keen to follow up with you. I write cool stuff about personal finance and money-saving hacks here.
👍 0

Arcc Event

CoAssets

Investments

Jin Wen Choo
Jin Wen Choo
Level 3. Wonderkid
Updated on 20 Nov 2019
Hello! I’m Jin Wen from CoAssets Pte Ltd (“CoAssets”) and would love to give my two cents :) What are the risks you will face on P2P platforms: Every investment comes with their own set of risks. The main risk that comes with P2P lending is the default risk which is defined as the risk of the Investor- Opportunity Provider (“OP”) defaulting on repayments in full or in part. Understanding Default Risk In accordance to Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS), a non-performing loan (I.e. loan default) occurs when a repayment remains unpaid at least 30 days past the due date. Source: https://www.mas.gov.sg/-/media/MAS/Regulations-and-Financial-Stability/Regulations-Guidance-and-Licensing/Securities-Futures-and-Fund-Management/Regulations-Guidance-and-Licensing/Circulars/CMI-27-2018-Controls-and-Disclosures-to-be-Implemented-by-Licensed-Securities-Based-Crowdfunding-Operators.pdf Default Risk and CoAssets Per MAS calculation, CoAssets Pte Ltd has achieved a default rate of 0% for 2018. Having said that, past performance is not an indicator of any future performance as P2P lending is high risk after all and default is always possible. Mitigating Default Risk Default risks cannot be eliminated. However, CoAssets performs comprehensive due diligence. The purpose of due diligence is to uncover risks (including default risk) and disclose such risks to potential investors. This is to ensure that the investors are equipped with information to make a decision. Risk Assessments performed on OP Just to share with you, CoAssets conducts risk assessment on potential OPs. Risk assessment is not to eliminate risk, but to evaluate and manage risks to ensure that the relevant materials and disclosures can be made to investors to a reasonable extent. Here are the 3 factors that CoAssets uses to assess a deal: 1. Financial Performance Analysis and Macro & Micro Economic Analysis 2. Operational and Compliance Due Diligence a. Anti-money laundering and terrorist financing checks b. Adverse news checks c. Litigation checks 3. Continuous Risk Monitoring & Review Even after the online funding project is successfully funded and disbursed, we may continuously monitor risk factors that are material to the project. CoAssets Pte. Ltd. may collect ongoing financial records or other business documents to evaluate the performance and check if the project is progressing as per proposed by Opportunity Provider (“OP”). Conclusion Overall, it is advisable Investors must do their own due diligence to determine if the products match their investment objectives and risk appetite. If you like to find out more on what risk analysis model P2P platforms like us use to evaluate projects listed on the platform, CoAssets team is hosting 2 educational seminars on the: (1) 26th of November, Tuesday, 7pm-9pm, at Lounge 7; and (2) 5th of December, Thursday, 7pm-9pm, at CoAssets office (OUE Downtown 1). For ease of reference, register your interest here: s.coassets.com/SxX I hope this helps!
👍 1

Personal Finance 101

CoAssets

Investments

No idea about these folks really - but I gotta say, it is really depressing to see that a Singaporean company would list on the ASX instead of the SGX. I wonder why.
👍 2

SeedlyTV EP07

Investments

P2P Lending

Capital Match

CoAssets

Funding Societies

Minterest

JE
Jamie Evans
Level 2. Rookie
Answered on 02 Oct 2019
Margins are compressing due to competition. The platforms need to be innovative in terms of origination of assets (see Capital Match’s merger with procurement platform, Sesami). But ultimately, Singapore will be too small a market and overseas expansion is the only card to then play...or become a digital bank for SMEs
👍 1

SeedlyTV EP07

Investments

P2P Lending

Minterest

CoAssets

Capital Match

Funding Societies

Alex Chua
Alex Chua, Pcme at Anderson Junior College
Level 6. Master
Updated on 20 Jul 2019
Here are my 2-cents thoughts. As much as p2p is a tech driven fintech, it is still a service industry nevertheless. To me, whatever technology features such as auto-invest will soon be commonly used by the platforms. Without them, they will lose an edge. So you could start by asking yourself what would you like to have as an investor or a borrower. For a borrower, would be probably necessary financial advice so that they will get sufficient funds. Etc. For an investor, you want as lower risk loan as possible. Is there a sufficient supply of loans? Which platform provides a better investing experience? the extensiveness of platform providing the loans. How receptive are the platform to feedback and their responsiveness in changes? Having a good customer base, along with a good support team could improve your rewards and user experience. Furthermore, having 0% default rate is ideal. However, is your funds put into desirable rewards investment? This also questions the response of the platform in a situation of defaults. In choosing the platform, ask yourself what gives you a better piece of mind. Is it within your risk-reward? Which loan product do you prefer? (there is some difference in loans offered among the platform) what is your ability? (your fund size and risk tolerance ). You should also filter the reviews and forums of the platform. Remember this is a service industry. In my opinion, a good service, or user experience should be the main factors in choosing the platform. A good service attracts more borrowers and in turn attracts more investors. A good service is what drives the platform to innovate and constant improve themselves. Do your due diligence. Feel free to Facebook msg me if you have any queries.
👍 1

P2P Lending

Funding Societies

CoAssets

MoolahSense

Capital Match

Minterest

SeedIn

Cassandra Tho
Cassandra Tho
Level 5. Genius
Updated on 18 Apr 2019
I'm Cassandra, the community specialist from CoAssets. Allow me to give you the objective view of my findings. All calculations except for Capital Match are according to MAS's standards. Rate of returns per annum in 2018, ranked according to weighted average returns) 1. Minterest: 3.5-24% (Weighted ave: 12.95%) 2. CoAssets: 9-10% (Weighted Ave: 9.91%) 3. Moolahsense 5.90%-16.82% (Weighted Ave: 9.9%) 4. Funding Societies: 6.51-17.79% (Weighted Ave: 9.32%) 5. SeedIn: 7-20% (Weighted Ave: 8.33%) 6. Capital Match: 15-20% APR (Weighted Ave: unknown) Default rates (measured as non-performing loan rate beyond 30days) in 2018, ranked in descending order 1. Moolahsense: 14.82% 2. Minterest: 0.59% 3. Funding Societies: 0.47% 4. SeedIn: 0.32% 5. Capital Match: 0.20% 6. CoAssets: 0.00% Note that stats are according to internal standards and not MAS's criteria. Even after 90 days, Capital Match does not classify it as a default, unless the company is in the windup, has undergoing lawsuits, or the director(s) declare bankruptcy. Furthermore, Capital Match does not have an updated statistic based on 2018; thus this internally calculated rate is for 2017. In summary, the services these platforms provide are similar. All these platforms provide opportunities for retail investors to invest in a variety of projects. The difference is that CoAssets is the only listed online funding platform which means that they're obliged to give transparent performance updates twice a year. Their rate of returns, default rates and profits are under the scrutiny of the Australian exchange and the public, bare for all to see. As for the rest, the data provided above was based on the information provided on their website. Another factor to consider is hidden costs like service fees or surcharges within the rate of returns. For CoAssets specifically, the investors get the full interest back. For others, for example, the interest rate may be 20% but they may charge a 1% service fee resulting in an actual return of 19% only. I'm open to discussing any of the mentioned points should someone else's findings be different. I hope this helps. References: MAS guidelines: http://www.mas.gov.sg//media/MAS/Regulations%20and%20Financial%20Stability/Regulations%20Guidance%20and%20Licensing/Securities%20Futures%20and%20Fund%20Management/Regulations%20Guidance%20and%20Licensing/Circulars/CMI%2027%202018%20Controls%20and%20Disclosures%20to%20be%20Implemented%20by%20Licensed%20Securities%20Based%20Crowdfunding%20Operators.pdf Moolahsense: https://www.moolahsense.com/statistics/ Minterest: https://www.minterest.sg/statistics Funding Societies:https://fundingsocieties.com/ SeedIn: https://sg.seedin.tech/statistics CoAssets: https://coassets.com/asx/about/ Capital Match: https://lending.capital-match.com/statistics.html
👍 14

SeedlyTV EP07

CoAssets

P2P Lending

CoAssets FinTech
CoAssets FinTech
Level 2. Rookie
Answered on 27 Jun 2019
Yes there is! If you have an existing account, you must complete your know-your-client questionnaire between 2000h- 2359h, 27 June 2019. Thank you for watching!
👍 2
Load more questions

About CoAssets

CoAssets Pte Ltd is wholly owned by CoAssets Limited and is a listed company on the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX: CA8). CoAssets is also Singapore’s and pan Asia-Pacific region’s largest digitally enabled investor platform, offering a wide range of opportunities across different industries.

CoAssets caters to individuals of all calibres in the financial industry, from entry-level retail investors to high-net-worth institutions wanting to grow shareholder value through prudent capital enhancement. Currently, CoAssests has raised more than $100 million and funded projects in more than 10 countries globally.

Risk Management

CoAssets Risk Assessment Model (CRAM) was developed together with Ernst & Young (EY) to evaluate the companies they dispatch loans to.

Borrowers: Investors’ funds are held by a licensed escrow agent. Should the individual become insolvent, the funds will continue to be handled by an escrow agency. Loan agreements in place will continue to be valid and a reputable agency will be assigned to fulfil the service duties.

Platform: Should CoAssets become insolvent one day, investors continue to receive monthly repayments on the loans that have been dispatched.

Minimum Investment And Fees For CoAssets

The minimum investment for projects is $1,000 per campaign.