CoAssets Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

CoAssets

  • Overview
  • Reviews (65)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
P2P Lending/CoAssets
P2P Lending/CoAssets

CoAssets

4.8
65 reviews

USER RATINGS

User Experience

4.8

Portfolio Transparency

4.3

Customer Support

5.0

Quantity of Deals

4.2

Quality of Deals

4.6

CoAssets

0%
INVESTOR FEES
$1000 per campaign
MINIMUM INVESTMENT
0%
DEFAULT RATE (2019 Q2)

    CoAssets

    0%
    INVESTOR FEES
    $1000 per campaign
    MINIMUM INVESTMENT
    0%
    DEFAULT RATE (2019 Q2)
Reviews (65)

4.8

65 Reviews

  • 5
    52
  • 4
    12
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    0

Read Review About...

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated 2d ago

    Purchased

    CoAssets

    I used to recommend friend and people to CoAssets, and I invested on their Promissory notes. However, recently I took a hit on the interest payment and not able to get back the principle upon the maturity. Not sure what can I do, besides hope and waiting.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 09 Jun 2020

    Purchased

    CoAssets

    i think one of the biggest plus point of coassets is that their staff keeps potential investors updated and well-informed without being pushy. they have a great number of deals and are generous in terms of sharing good things with their investors. for example, i got invited to one of the restaurants owned by coassets and they treated my parents and i to a meal to further explain what coassets is about. honestly, all platforms are almost the same, but coassets has really won me over with their customer service.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 08 Jun 2020

    Purchased

    CoAssets

    I have been investing with Coasset since 2018 and have participated in few investments - crowdfunding project and mainly corporate lending (a.k.a promissory note). [Customer Support] Tagged with a AWM (Alternative Wealth Manager) after I have done the KYC (Know Your Customer) assessment. Over the years, my AWM has changed twice and so far the experience has been positive. I can reach out to them anytime via Whatsapp and they are very responsive and helpful. They will occasionally send some marketing info like new investments, seminars or customer bonding events to keep me updated. [Lending Experience] There is no default on my loans, and I was able to withdrawal the capital/interest once the investments have matured. However, based on the recent communication, due to COVID-19 situation, they are requesting to extend my promissory notes (PN) that are due between May and December 2020 to 1st September 2021 at an interest rate of 12% per annum. As a security, they also obtained personal and corporate guarantees from Denka, Mr Dennis Wee and DWG to assure of an increased chance of receiving payment. I hope it goes well. [Risk Assessment] All the investments I participated are backed with either physical assets or corporate guarantee under subsidiaries of CoAsset Ltd. The tenure of most of their investments is 1-1.5 years to minimise the risk. [Others] Many of their investments are not listed in the platform and only be known via your AWM. I wish they can make it more transparent.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 26 May 2020

    Purchased

    CoAssets

    I have been investing with CoAssets since 2019 when there was a promissory note offering. I immediately put in a low 5 digit sum with an ROI of 9%. [Customer Support] Very friendly and helpful RM Sara who always assist to answer my queries. [Lending Experience] So far, CoAssets has not been able to raise enough money to return the capital to investors on their maturing loans so they have offered to extend my loan which was maturing in Jun 2020 to Sep 2021 at a higher interest rate of 12%. Not sure if it is sustainable going forward and the current economic climate where more and more businesses are defaulting on their loans or going bankrupt. [Risk Assessment] I understand from Sara that the CFO is very meticulous when it comes to approving loans. They go through a rigorous process of loan approval so I am heartened to hear that. [Portfolio Diversification] Probably due to the rigorous process of loan approvals, hence the limited investment options as reliable opportunities do not come easily. [Debt Recovery] Choy! So far no default, hopefully, it may never happen. If it does, then this review will definitely get longer cos I will then have to come back here to type my thoughts on it, just like for Funding Societies. [User Friendliness] The app can be a bit more user friendly as the menu in the options do not really make sense after you click on it and it takes you somewhere you didn't expect. There is a mixed meaning in the words used in the menu. Go download the app and take a look at it yourself. [Others] I stumbled upon their Glassdoor review to see how is the company's management like. Was quite shocked to see the negative reviews, especially from the period in 2016 - 2017 when the company wasn't doing so well where the default rate went as high as 26% and they had to close an overseas office. Hopefully, the management has improved and the staff are better treated now, cos I want my money back!!! :)
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 27 Jan 2020
    An investor since Sep 2018. Had my skin in the game in 5 separate investments amounting to 5-digit figure so far. Annualised performance above 8%. Interests received above $300 so far. What's unique about CoAssets: -Tagged to a responsive Alternative Wealth Manager who responds and updates me over text, email and meet up at my office and residence [Customer Support] -No fees charged for investing in the deals -No default on my loans -Invest over long term and get better rates. Given an option to take in principal 6 months earlier [Returns Rate] -Simple and quick sign up and on-boarding [Onboarding Experience] -Periodic statements from the company for a clear overview of my investments, and -Exposure beyond Singapore for diversification Cons: -Have to accumulate lump sums to invest on and off around monthly when new deals are offered [Waiting Time] -Crowdfunding app have that irritating 5 seconds loading page [User Experience] -Deals are quite exclusive to the connections of Mr Getty Goh [Investment Method] -Marketing info like special events, educational seminars, end of event takeaways are not promptly delivered to me. I have always been one step ahead in spotting these lobangs and then I questioned my AWM about it.
    0 comments
    2
Questions (0)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending
No questions found.

About CoAssets

CoAssets Pte Ltd is wholly owned by CoAssets Limited and is Singapore’s and pan Asia-Pacific region’s largest digitally-enabled investor platform, offering a wide range of opportunities across different industries.

CoAssets caters to individuals of all calibres in the financial industry, from entry-level retail investors to high-net-worth institutions wanting to grow shareholder value through prudent capital enhancement. Currently, CoAssests has raised more than $100 million and funded projects in more than 10 countries globally.

Risk Management

CoAssets Risk Assessment Model (CRAM) was developed together with Ernst & Young (EY) to evaluate the companies they dispatch loans to.

Borrowers: Investors’ funds are held by a licensed escrow agent. Should the individual become insolvent, the funds will continue to be handled by an escrow agency. Loan agreements in place will continue to be valid and a reputable agency will be assigned to fulfil the service duties.

Platform: Should CoAssets become insolvent one day, investors continue to receive monthly repayments on the loans that have been dispatched.

Minimum Investment And Fees For CoAssets

The minimum investment for projects is $1,000 per campaign.