facebookCA Funding P2P Lending Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

CA Funding P2P Lending

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (68)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

CA Funding Reviews 2021

CA Funding, or CAFPL, is a p2p lending platform previously known as CoAssets.

Popular Products

Funding Societies

4.1

562 Reviews

BRDGE P2P Lending

4.1

250 Reviews

Summary

CA Funding Reviews 2021

CA Funding, or CAFPL, is a p2p lending platform previously known as CoAssets.

CA Funding P2P Lending

0%
INVESTOR FEES
$1000 per campaign
MINIMUM INVESTMENT
0%
DEFAULT RATE (2020)

CA Funding P2P Lending

0%

INVESTOR FEES

$1000 per campaign

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

0%

DEFAULT RATE (2020)

Reviews (68)

4.4

68 Reviews

5
51
4
7
3
1
2
1
1
8

Service Rating

User Experience

4.6

Portfolio Transparency

4.1

Customer Support

4.7

Quantity of Deals

4.0

Quality of Deals

4.3

      13 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      CA Funding P2P Lending

      Invested in 2 deals so far, and cash out on 1. Among all p2p platforms i used, they are the best in building and maintaining client relationships. Attended 2 of their events 1 of which is their 5th annivesary. Overall vy satistify with them.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      09 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      CA Funding P2P Lending

      i think one of the biggest plus point of coassets is that their staff keeps potential investors updated and well-informed without being pushy. they have a great number of deals and are generous in terms of sharing good things with their investors. for example, i got invited to one of the restaurants owned by coassets and they treated my parents and i to a meal to further explain what coassets is about. honestly, all platforms are almost the same, but coassets has really won me over with their customer service.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      27 Jan 2020

      An investor since Sep 2018. Had my skin in the game in 5 separate investments amounting to 5-digit figure so far. Annualised performance above 8%. Interests received above $300 so far. What's unique about CoAssets: -Tagged to a responsive Alternative Wealth Manager who responds and updates me over text, email and meet up at my office and residence [Customer Support] -No fees charged for investing in the deals -No default on my loans -Invest over long term and get better rates. Given an option to take in principal 6 months earlier [Returns Rate] -Simple and quick sign up and on-boarding [Onboarding Experience] -Periodic statements from the company for a clear overview of my investments, and -Exposure beyond Singapore for diversification Cons: -Have to accumulate lump sums to invest on and off around monthly when new deals are offered [Waiting Time] -Crowdfunding app have that irritating 5 seconds loading page [User Experience] -Deals are quite exclusive to the connections of Mr Getty Goh [Investment Method] -Marketing info like special events, educational seminars, end of event takeaways are not promptly delivered to me. I have always been one step ahead in spotting these lobangs and then I questioned my AWM about it.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      12 Jan 2020

      Purchased

      CA Funding P2P Lending

      I have just started using CoAssets and was previously on another investment and equity online funding platform. **All in all, why should you get started with CoAssets? [1] First of all, i get really comfortable with the intuitive and user friendly Web Page where it also has both android and IOS app for you to download and manage your investments at your finger tips. Registration is simple yet secure and the KYC process took less than 10mins to complete for me. 👍👍👍 [2] CoAssets provide exceptional Customer Service with multiple touch points to ensure that the investors are guided along with their dedicated Engagement Manager and the helpful Customer Support Officers also expedites in resolving any difficulty or inquiry that the investors are facing. 👍👍👍 [3] The investment opportunities include a range of short and long-term investment opportunities in SMEs which are backed by personal guarantees of SME directors with its average annualized return approximately 10% and a low default rate of as low as 0% in 2018. This allows me to invest with a piece of mind.👍👍 [4] Other highlights which makes it stand out from its competitors and a big part of influencing my decision include offering a longer investment duration than other platforms, allowing me to trade with flexibility.👍👍 However, do note that CoAssets requires a minimum investment per deal of at least S$1,000, and often as much as S$5,000. This might deter Investors with less than S$1,000 available for investing which hopefully they will change in the future!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      09 Jan 2020

      Purchased

      CA Funding P2P Lending

      Been a CoAssets member for slightly over a year. Quality lending projects with realistic returns. Timely payouts and reminders from assigned rep. Looking forward to more quality deals and events from CoAssets!

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Mr Chua, I am Jin Wen, the Community Manager from CoAssets and I would like to address your comment.

      First and foremost, the suspension of trading of CoAssets Ltd’s shares had been duly announced on ASX for all investors’ information. As a listed entity on the ASX, information needs to be released on the ASX first in order for all investors to have an equal and timely access to information about a company.

      Pursuant to ASX Listing Rule 17.2, CoAssets requested for a voluntary suspension from the quotation of its securities from the opening of trading on 6 Dec 2019 (Friday). The voluntary suspension is requested in connection with an announcement to be released. For more information, please visit http://s.coassets.com/25q.

      Nevertheless, the team is currently working hard at work and getting re-quoted is our TOP most priority.

      For the benefit of all community users, I would like to also share the difference between voluntary suspension and involuntary suspension. It is important to note that the company requested for a voluntary suspension, instead of having a suspension imposed on us by the exchange. For more information, you may refer to Guideline Note 16 on the comparison of trading halts and voluntary suspensions at http://s.coassets.com/Piy. For ASX disclosure policy, you can read more in the following link - https://www.asx.com.au/documents/rules/Chapter1....

      Should you have any further query, we will be happy to help answer as well. Please feel free to email us at [email protected]. Thank you!

      View 1 other comments

      20 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      CA Funding P2P Lending

      What makes coassets different is they will assign a wealth management team member to approach you and explain to you the details you would like to enquire before you start to investing. And they will have some bonding session with us annually to keep us updated on the company status. Even though there are not as many deals as other p2p platform, the quality of the deal also attractive with annual interest 8-10%. The most important is thier default rate is almost 0.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      11 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      CA Funding P2P Lending

      <Customer Engagement> They have a very unique model where each customer is assigned a customer engagement associate to answer questions, co-ordinate at events, let them know about upcoming deals and just offer a human face to the firm which is much appreciated <Fees> None. This is of course great and I'll let it speak for itself <Risk> As with all P2P Lending, do your due diligence but I have reviewed documentation on several deals and the risk assessment, level of disclosure, projections for payback are quit thorough. I like the fact that they are conservative in the allocation of funds to various deals. <Types of Deals> There have been many different kinds over the past few years. Recently, there have been a slew of movie financing deals. I have heard other investors claim this is insufficient but I prefer fewer, higher quality deals as opposed to many, lower quality ones <Onboarding and Sign Up> Quite smooth and can be done digitally or via the app. The app has improved since i first started using it and usually has the information needed with respect to deals and documentation. <Conclusion> Have used Coassets and it's been a satisfactory journey so far. Look forward to working with them more in the future

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 09 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      CA Funding P2P Lending

      [Lending Experience] I have been a customer of CoAsset for well over 2.5 years & has invested in more than $1million worth of deals. To date all have been good & I have experienced any default. Moreover the customer support is very efficient & helpful. They deal with any issues promptly & do not need to be reminded to handle them.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 09 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      CA Funding P2P Lending

      The relationship managers are very on the ball. They are also very patient to listen what are your needs and provide tailored solutions for your investments. They are always keeping in touch with you via whatsapp and they are very responsive. Keep up the good work!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 09 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      CA Funding P2P Lending

      [Risk Assessment] How Often Do You Need To Review A Risk Assessment? CoAssets takes the KYC process with absolute precision and importance. Risk assessment is a necessary aspect in every business process, it helps you identify, access and control the risk associated for the customers and partners. CoAssets KYC's risk assessment guidelines are clearly stated on their websites and mobile platforms, ensuring that all investment preferences and objectives are declared prudently before embarking on this journey with them. Having been with them for more than a year, CoAssets have shown due diligence in the renewal of my qualification status, through a comprehensive process with my UEM and further verified via a physical/digital signatory. This gives me a sense of alleviation as i continue my investment journey with them, whilst introducing my families and friends on-board to such a trustworthy and reliable P2P lending platform.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      Funding Societies

      4.1

      562 Reviews

      BRDGE P2P Lending

      4.1

      250 Reviews

      About CA Funding

      CA Funding Pte Ltd (“CAFPL”) is wholly owned by CoAssets Limited and is Singapore’s and pan Asia-Pacific region’s largest digitally-enabled investor platform, offering a wide range of opportunities across different industries.

      CAFPL caters to individuals of all calibres in the financial industry, from entry-level retail investors to high-net-worth institutions wanting to grow shareholder value through prudent capital enhancement. Currently, CAFPL has raised more than S$100 million and funded projects in more than 10 countries globally.

      Risk Management

      CoAssets Risk Assessment Model (CRAM) was developed together with Ernst & Young (EY) to evaluate the companies they dispatch loans to.

      Borrowers: Investors’ funds are held by a licensed escrow agent. Should the individual become insolvent, the funds will continue to be handled by an escrow agent. Loan agreements in place will continue to be valid and a reputable agency will be assigned to fulfill the service duties.

      Platform: Should CoAssets become insolvent one day, investors continue to receive monthly repayments on the loans that have been dispatched.

      Minimum Investment And Fees For CA Funding

      The minimum investment for projects is S$1,000 per campaign.

      Contact CA Funding

      • Tel: 6238 1648
      • Address: 6 Shenton Way, OUE, Downtown 1, #36-01, Singapore 068809

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.