Standard Chartered Trading

Standard Chartered Trading

4.0
(11)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (11)

4.0
  • 5
    4
  • 4
    5
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1
OperationsWholly-owned subsidiary of Standard Chartered Bank
Stock holding typeCustodian
FeesMinimum: $10 < 50k: 0.20% 50 - 100k: 0.20% >100k: 0.20%
Cash Upfront OptionNot available
More about Standard Chartered Trading
Reviews (11)
Q&A (1)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Jin Shun Chia
    Jin Shun Chia
    2 Reviews, 62 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 29 Aug 2018
    Set up this account when there was no fees in the beginning. I didn't care if it's custodian - what matters is I earn the money from investments! When they introduced fees later on I thought of switching - because the old interface wasn't user friendly. But switching is a chore (so choose your service provider wisely). Then after that they improved the interface - had to re-learn how to use the portal. However, it's worthwhile - I loved the new interface after getting used to it. Very easy to see the data that I'm looking for, and the search function for the stock works. But don't rely on this brokerage to recommend shares - it doesn't! Very neutral platform, so do your research elsewhere.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Bryan Chong
    Bryan Chong
    12 Reviews, 22 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 15 Aug 2018
    SC Trading account, very troublesome interns of signing up as you have to go down to a branch and sign forms? Thank God i worked near a SC branch, however going down several times after signing up to sign more forms were very bothersome. Was wondering if any banks allow scanned copies of forms? Overall, nice place but still not up to par with the rest! Could use some awareness with roadshows etc etc
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Choon Yuan Chan
    Choon Yuan Chan
    23 Reviews, 109 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    If one is OK with custodian holding, sc is highly recommended because it has the lowest commission cross buy/sell trade. Rather slow mobile brokerage app though
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Ong Yi Ren
    Ong Yi Ren
    2 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    Pro No dividend handling fee,no custodian fee Cons Exchange rate is not that nice,user interface is not user friendly
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Lim Chun Long Jimmy
    Lim Chun Long Jimmy
    9 Reviews, 71 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 09 Jun 2018
    Used to have this trading account but have stopped using it due to the website being unstable and slow in loading at times.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Chan Zui Mao Mao
    Chan Zui Mao Mao
    10 Reviews, 22 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 02 Jun 2018
    One of the lowest minimum commission ($10) out there and cost/fess is important because they eat into your return especially when you just started to invest. Yes, it is a custodian account but there is really not much difference unless if you want to attend AGM. Otherwise, you will still be able to participate in all the relevant corporate actions (dividends, rights, etc.) at no additional cost. There are other brokerages that charge custodian fees, dividend handling fees, etc... Continue to invest and build your portfolio until it is > $200,000 and you get to become a priority customer with the bank. As a priority customer, there will be no minimum commission :) I can always enter/buy rights, illiquid stocks without buying a minimum commission.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Thiagarajan Veerappa Chettiar
    Thiagarajan Veerappa Chettiar
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 14 May 2018
    I have been trading with SCB platform since the days they had no minimum commission. All of a sudden they also started charging the minimum commission for each trade (Of course if you are a Premium account holder there is no minimum commission). Now I am feeling the pinch. If they could revert back to the old system of no minimum brokerage it will be much good. Other than that there are a lot of advantages with SCB trading. The money management is easy. You can transfer in and out of SCB trading account to your e$avings account by just a stroke in your internet banking. As far Corporate actions are concerned it is lethargic procedure with SCB for US Stocks. They will send you a few pages of paper every time and ask you to choose the option of receiving dividend as Cash/Equity. Even if you are interested to leave a blanket instruction it will not be accepted. I think they should change this. Overall my experience with SCB is "Very Good" and I am planning to upgrade to Premium status soon. Thiagarajan Veerappa Chettiar
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Jeff Yeo
    Jeff Yeo
    15 Reviews, 359 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 04 May 2018
    I have been with SCB trading since 2014. Things that I like 1) cheaper trading fees 2) integration with the banking side of the web portal is good Things that need improvement 1) charting 2) interface for the trading page Would I recommend it ? Generally yes
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Kenneth Chan
    Kenneth Chan
    14 Reviews, 80 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 14 Apr 2018
    The commission charge on the trade is competitive and there are no custodian fees for NYSE/NASDAQ holdings. However, their staffs and bankers are pretty clueless about their brokerage services. I gave up trying to transfer my shares from CDP to SC brokerage because they just keep rejecting without reason or informing me directly. In addition, you would need to maintain a Foreign Saver$ account in order to use their service but apparently they closed my friend's account without first transferring the shares out of the brokerage account first - so he was forced to sell all his holdings and receive a USD cheque.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Junda
    Junda
    5 Reviews, 13 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 21 Feb 2018
    Started with SC 5 years ago when they have no minimum commission. It was great until they changed to have minimum $10 commission in 2016. To be fair, all brokerages have a minimum too, and some as high as $25. Now $10 is the benchmark. If you are a Priority customer (having $200,000 total assets) with SC, then congrats you have the no minimum commission, and a slightly lower 0.18% (for SGX) commission. Yet, the 0.2% commission for regular customer is still the lowest among local brokerages. Though they are custodian, they don't charge for any corporate announcements. Website & App is pretty clean, but room for improvements. My preferred brokerage.
    Comments (0)
    3
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

Brokerage fees and charges of Standard Chartered Trading

The fees and charges of Standard Chartered Trading are as follows:

Online

  • Minimum Commission: S$10
  • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.20%
  • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.20%
  • Investment above S$100,000: 0.20%

Contact Standard Chartered Trading

  • Standard Chartered Trading: 1800 747 7000

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app