The Systematic Trader Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

The Systematic Trader

  • Overview
  • Reviews (1198)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
Investment Courses/The Systematic Trader
Investment Courses/The Systematic Trader
4.9
1198 reviews
Visit Site
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by The Systematic Trader Course.

USER RATINGS

Instructor Effectiveness

4.9

Easy to Understand

4.8

Value for Money

4.8

The Systematic Trader Course (SMT)

Beginner to Advanced

COURSE LEVEL

4 days

DURATION

The Systematic Trader Course (SMT)

Beginner to Advanced

COURSE LEVEL

4 days

DURATION

Details

The Systematic Trader Program Course Review 2021

The Systematic Trader Course follows the philosophy of Systematic Trend Trading which means having various hard rules to manage your trading, as opposed to discretionary trading. This course will also implement the use of a proprietary stock trading software by Collin known as "TraderGPS" to assist users in their trading experience. The Systematic Trader consistently scores high on SeedlyReviews, with many reviewers citing that the course was useful and beginner-friendly.

The Systematic Trader Course is taught by Collin Seow, a qualified Chartered Portfolio Manager (CPM) who holds a Certified Financial Technician (CFTe).

Read More about The Systematic Trader
Reviews (1198)

4.9

1198 Reviews

  • 5
    1036
  • 4
    157
  • 3
    4
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    0

Read Review About...

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
    Updated on 07 Dec 2020

    Purchased

    The Systematic Trader Course (SMT)

    4 strategies to learn. Position trading seems direct and easy. System is easy to use and navigate. Instructors are patient and good support team.

    2

    Joseph

    17 Dec 2020

    Your review and Yvonne's are oddly similar. Just in case it gets edited, as of 17 Dec 2020, 1550 Hap 4 strategies to learn. Position trading seems direct and easy. System is easy to use and navigate. Instructors are patient and good support team. Yvonne Koh 4 strategies to learn. Position trading seems easier. System is easy to navigate and to use. Can’t wait to start my trading journey

    Joseph

    17 Dec 2020

    Also, in SMT, does Collin go into detail about backtesting? Able to check win and lose percentages, profit factor for a particular stock? Because from what I get from the webinar, he asks his students to do "backtesting" by looking at the arrows indicated by his software? And that is not the definition of backtesting. And does he reveal his trades to his paid students? Preferably verified brokerage statements as anything else can easily be filled up by anyone (e.g. spreadsheets, Excel, Google Docs, etc.)
    Post
    Updated on 06 Dec 2020

    Purchased

    The Systematic Trader Course (SMT)

    A straight to the point, easy to understand system even for a novice like me. Beside this, a Facebook group has been set up to help, discuss and enhance our skill in stock trading.

    0

    Post
    Updated on 05 Dec 2020

    Purchased

    The Systematic Trader Course (SMT)

    Quite intensive if you are serious into trading. Works for long term and do not need to spend whole night looking at stocks. will works well for me if you are looking into work life balance. Trainer Colin is good and wise, trust me !

    0

    Post
    Updated on 03 Dec 2020

    Purchased

    The Systematic Trader Course (SMT)

    [Course Content] The content is good & the best part is that I can go through the recorded videto to listen to the lessons again & again especially I could not attend the 3rd lesson on 28 Nov. [Course Pace] The course pace is just right for me as the system is new to me, it it was too fast I would be lost. [Instructor] Collin & Marc are very experienced, very patient, thumbs up. [Others] I like this way of trading because I do not have to read the company's finance reports etc.. as I know nuts about that.

    0

    Post
    Updated on 28 Nov 2020

    Purchased

    The Systematic Trader Course (SMT)

    Content is good. Resources are well-developed and readily available to aid in understanding. Instructors are warm, friendly, patient and approachable. The course has increased my confidence in trading. I am happy to be in a group among friends with same interest. In this way , I can persevere despite setbacks. Thamks.

    0

    Post
Questions (0)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrendingEditoral

No Question Found.

What Is The Systematic Trader Program?

Methodology of The Systematic Trader:

The course focuses mainly on Systematic Trend Trading; essentially having various hard rules to manage your trading, as opposed to discretionary trading. It’s based on the strength/weakness of a particular asset that is trading, and employing a technical approach to quickly detect market trends in its infancy stage. After which, to take positions to profit as those trends start to assert themselves.

Trading systematically accomplishes two main things: It is logically straightforward, and unemotional (not open to much interpretation)– The process can be employed across different markets and assets classes; leading to possible diversificationCollin believes in the process of trading systematically by letting your winning trades run and cutting your losses quickly. All these have to be complemented together with strong risk management.

Features of Systematic Trader Program

  • Learn A Proven Back-Tested Strategy - A system that simply works and aims to take all emotions out of your trades. Make profitable trades regardless of market direction.
  • Make Money, Full or Part-Time - Enjoy Time flexibility as strategies taught in SMT can be implemented regardless if you have a current job, or if you are a full-time trader.
  • Suitable for Pure Beginners and Intermediate Traders
  • Comprehensive Life-long mentorship
  • Experience continuous learning with resources like weekly webinar and refresher courses.
  • Be part of the SMT Community through a private Facebook group with likeminded individuals to share tips, discussions, profitable opportunities and more.
  • It is important to note that the TraderGPS programme is not a one-time purchase, it is subscription based after a free 6 months subscription (if you purchase the course)
  • The courses are temporarily held as a Zoom webinar due to the COVID-19 situation

Course Outline:

  1. Position Trading
  2. Swing Trading
  3. Money Management
  4. Risk Management
  5. Trading Psychology

Course Fees for Systematic Trader

How much does it cost for Systematic Trader's investment course?

Systematic Traders' course costs S$2688 inclusive of a 6 months complimentary TraderGPS Subscription. After which, the software TraderGPS needs to be paid on a subscription basis at an undisclosed price.

Not sure if you need an investment course? Let our Seedly Investment Courses Guide help you!

Contact The Systematic Trader

  • Tel: +65 8484 1183 (WhatsApp Message only)
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Address: 45 Middle Road, #06-01, Foo An Building, Singapore 188954