DrWealth

DrWealth

4.6
(92)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (92)

4.6
  • 5
    63
  • 4
    29
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0
HistoryDr Wealth provides trusted financial education to individuals. They teach proven and actionable investment methods so that our graduates have the confidence to invest and achieve market-beating results. Started by Alvin Chow and Alex Yeo in early 2010s.
Courses AvailableFactor-Based Investing Personal Finance Fundamentals REITs Investing Fundamentals Cryptocurrency Masterclass
More about DrWealth
Reviews (92)
Q&A (6)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Jonathan Chia Guangrong
    6 Reviews, 362 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 14 Nov 2018
    Disclaimer: Attended the REITs Masterclass last month courtesy of a sponsored ticket from Seedly (thanks guys!) and my honest review. Good course for those starting out in their investment journey, and are keen on using REITs as a vehicle. Covers the basics and fundamentals on how REITs work and operate, a bit on their tax structure (note, dividend distributions received as individuals are tax free), and what to look out for when selecting a REIT to invest into. Case studies are also shared, and comparison done between two retail REITs listed here to give a perspective on how to choose a better REIT. One thing to touch on is perhaps the amount of information to be shared and discussed within that short time span; may be overwhelming to new investors. May wish to consider breaking into 2 parts with lunch in between (no shortage of food in the immediate vicinity). This, as well as the somewhat cramped space. I'll recommend this for those who want to invest into REITs but do not know how to start or which REIT to go with. This can also value add to those who are already investing into REITs but perhaps would like some fresh perspectives on guiding future REIT investments (like me). Great price, especially if you managed to get the early bird discount, easy to find location in town (ok, I'm just familiar with the place cos I've been to the exact same room for multiple previews for my mentor's programme; not to mention my old office building was nearby and I walk to Bugis often), good content makes this a no brainer for anyone to sign up. Special thanks to Seedly for sponsoring this for us.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Yong Kah Hwee
    8 Reviews, 519 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 13 Nov 2018
    I would say that the course is pretty informative, especially when you are just starting out in your investing journey! The investing mindset that is convey through the lesson can be used not just on REITs. The course covered everything from the fundamentals of REITs to the analysis of REITs. There was even a timeslot for us to do some hands-on in analyzing some REITs. It is a good course, pretty value for money. No hard-selling involved at all.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Xinyi Lum
    2 Reviews, 94 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 23 Oct 2018
    Attended the REITs course with our Seedly top contributors and I must say I have never paid attention for such an extended period of time until this course came along. Our speaker Mr Ong did a great job taking us from zero REITs knowledge to a rather intermediate level of understanding, along with a succinct booklet of notes. Highly reccommended!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Tan Wee Minn
    1 Reviews, 0 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 21 Oct 2018
    Good courses offered with reasonable price and with good aim of transferring knowledge! Trainers are very knowledgable and friendly.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Jeff Yeo
    15 Reviews, 358 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 21 Oct 2018
    Disclaimer: I got a sponsored for a seat through a contest by Seedly however this has no bearing on the review of the course. Course attended: REITs Investing Mastery Course (RIMC) Pros - coverage of basic concepts - simply explaination of technical concepts - Assestments for applying concepts learn - use cases - Good knowledge of instructor Cons - location was a little hard to find - seats were a little cramp - expert investors might find it too basic In Summary A good course that enables new investors to understand what are REITS and trusts, how they work and how to do basics of analysis. The cost might seem high but it really helps to have someone with the knowledge to walk you through rather than trying to figure everything out on your own. For experienced investors the basic concepts might be a little boring but personally I felt that I helps cover the entire band from current investors to newbies. I have invested in REITS however I did not have the insights on how to evaluate if there are truely good. What i did before was to look at dividends only. The course has helped me with a framework on how to do analysis before my next purchase. Worth it !
    Comments (2)
    3
    0
    Share this
  • Kathleen Kwan
    1 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 21 Oct 2018
    Chris teaches cryptocurrency investing in concise and easily understandable manner. Very good course to learn basics of this new product before investing.
    Comments (0)
    3
    0
    Share this
  • Phang Sook Fui
    1 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 21 Oct 2018
    Thanks for Dr. Wealth for recommending Cryptocurrency course to me. I have learnt a lot about Cryptocurrency.
    Comments (0)
    3
    0
    Share this
  • Jing Cheng
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 21 Oct 2018
    Dr Wealth explains concepts clearly, and the content is useful for anyone. Recommended for beginners to attend.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Jay Liu
    5 Reviews, 337 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 20 Oct 2018
    Attended a sponsored REITs course from Seedly. Won from the contest. The REITs course offered by Dr Wealth is definitely informative. Filled up the missing gaps that I've self learnt from REITs books. Being a 4 hour course, they are able to cover up the basic fundamental of REITs. Would appreciate if they also added in the risk profile/volatility of different industry REITs since it's a fundamental to know and let individual investors decides based on their risk profile. Based on Dr Wealth course website, this course is valued at $365 and a early bird discount valuing at $128 if i remembered it correctly. Definitely recommend it to investors that wants to start investing/ learn more about REITs.
    Comments (0)
    3
    0
    Share this
  • Jason Sin
    2 Reviews, 410 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 20 Oct 2018
    I attended the REITS course which was sponsored by Seedly. I would highly recommend to beginners who want to learn more about REITS. The speaker is a very experienced lecturer and has offered many insights about the REITS industry. It is definitely informative and it is very well paced. I believe anyone who attends the course would definitely find it useful. Thanks Seedly!
    Comments (0)
    3
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app