DrWealth Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

DrWealth

  • Overview
  • Reviews (205)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details

DrWealth

4.7
205 reviews

USER RATINGS

Instructor Effectiveness

4.7

Easy to Understand

4.6

Value for Money

4.6

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5
  • Intelligent Investors Immersive

    Beginner to Advanced
    COURSE LEVEL
    4 days
    DURATION
  • Early Retirement Masterclass

    Beginner to Advanced
    COURSE LEVEL
    2 days
    DURATION
  • 8-Figure Trading Blueprint

    Beginner to Advanced
    COURSE LEVEL
    1 day
    DURATION
  • CryptoKnight

    Beginner to Advanced
    COURSE LEVEL
    1 day
    DURATION
  • Quantitative Investing Course

    Advanced
    COURSE LEVEL
    2 days
    DURATION

    Intelligent Investors Immersive

    Beginner to Advanced
    COURSE LEVEL
    4 days
    DURATION

Details

About DrWealth

Founded by Alvin Chow (CEO) and Alex Yeo (COO), DrWealth offers trusted financial education to individuals. Courses are taught based on factual information and proven success characteristics in order to allow their graduates to have confidence in making investments.

These courses are best suited for individuals who want to grow their wealth or are just simply interested in the world of investing.

Read More about DrWealth
Reviews (205)

4.7

205 Reviews

  • 5
    146
  • 4
    56
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    0

Read Review About...

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 05 Jul 2020

    Purchased

    CryptoKnight

    I attended Chris Long’s Cryptoknight course in May 2020 and here’s my review: - Course was paced nicely and easy to follow. This course is great even for total beginners into crypto like myself who didn’t even know how/where to purchase crypto before the course. - Chris is a genuine and patient trainer who cares about his students. Even after the course has ended, the learning doesn’t stop there. Chris continues to arrange for various speakers to come in so we can continuously upskill ourselves. This, to me, shows that Chris genuinely cares about his students. There is also a telegram support group for students to ask questions anytime and Chris will be on hand to answer them. This is my first time attending a paid course as I’ve long heard of notorious stories about paid courses however attending chris’ course has changed my mind. I’d definitely recommend chris’ course if you’re interested in crypto or simply looking to diversify your investments.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 23 Jun 2020

    Purchased

    Early Retirement Masterclass

    [Update 23/06/2020] I thought I add a bit more insight since my last review 8 months ago. When I looked back, I realised how advanced some parts of this course was, like margin financing, for beginners. Also, you may need to have some prior knowledge of REITs as the group exercise to evaluate a REIT/Trust is based on that. I think I came in the expectations of learning more about REITs since our portfolio was built on them. I did learn more like rights issue. However I didn't feel confident to assess a REIT fundamentals and qualitative metrics on my own, so I went to take another course elsewhere to enhance my knowledge in this aspect. [31/10/2019] I bought my first REIT in 2010 when they IPO and I had no idea what I was buying into. I didn't even know it was a REIT then...All I know it is a stock listed on SGX, which deals in industrial properties (can't remember if they ever asked me for more money...which I now know it's called a rights issue yay~). Since then, it grew more than 200% (P&L + Dividends) (It's a giant now @[email protected]~), which has more than paid my initial capital of $930. This experience showed me that REITs can be a positive way to make my money work harder, but I need to scale up. And I don't know how to do it properly while managing the risk. So I decided to sign up ERM, my first course. I have been reading Dr Wealth newsletter for a while, and I felt the sincerity of the writers working with them on their blog. And when I attended the preview session, I was convinced further. I know what I want and I have to start somewhere. Overall, I felt I'll be in good hands with Dr Wealth. If you get the chance to meet Chris, he will come across as a down-to-earth person. I'm glad that Chris decided to share his knowledge, in such clear-to-understand manner for us, beginners. For example, he created a video on how to buy stocks, which is great. I finally know how to buy on stock market after all these years. The course is ever-improving, and new materials are added all the time, which existing students will get updated on whatever was shared with the new batch in our online group. Chris also puts in his money with every batch. I like that even with the end of the 2-day course, your journey with the instructor & your fellow classmates doesn't end there. We are all learning together in finance, not just on REITs. I look forward every time to our interactions in class, as well as in our online group. No doubt the course is expensive, however the value far exceeds the cost. FYI, they allow you to pay by 12 months installment. Mine is with DBS. I highly recommend to give Dr Wealth a try. Truth to be told, even without the preview session, I would sign up the course. Sometimes, you simply get tired of being pushed by financial agents or banks to take up products that take a huge chunk off your capital and/or those that give meagre returns. It's time to do-it-yourself.
    0 comments
    1
  • Updated on 08 Jun 2020
    Dr wealth is a analysis sharing on stock investing which focuses on value , long term fundamental investing , you can get a lot of insight from the articles and all the courses. i enjoy their write up and webinar. Highly recommended for Louis and Alvin sharing. However if you are looking for short term or TA, this course might not be suitable for you
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 09 May 2020
    Good courses offered with reasonable price and with good aim of transferring knowledge! Trainers are very knowledgable and friendly. Still having the regular coaching session even after 2 years of attending the course! Good advises provided which is even more important during this period of high volatilty
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 08 Apr 2020

    Purchased

    Intelligent Investors Immersive

    [Instructor] The instructors friendly, expirenced and very knowledgeable in the areas that they are teaching. [Course Content] Contents were easy to follow and understand even from someone with no background in investing. Exercises were engaging.
    0 comments
    0
Questions (0)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending
No questions found.

DrWealth Courses Offered

DrWealth offers 3 different courses:

Factor-Based Investing Introductory Course

  • This course is for individuals who want to grow their wealth consistently in any market condition by taking advantage of proven success characteristics found exclusively in stocks that are designed to outperform the market.

Early Retirement Masterclass Workshop

  • As the name suggests, this course allows individuals to learn how to retire early through leveraged REITs and advance personal finance techniques.

Cryptocurrency Masterclass Workshop

  • This course is most beneficial to investors who are interested but unsure if they should include cryptocurrency in their portfolio.

Contact Info

DrWealth’s website: https://www.drwealth.com/

Office address: 71 Ayer Rajah Crescent, #03-06, Singapore 139951

Contact number: +65 9812 0411

Email: [email protected]