DrWealth Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

DrWealth

  • Overview
  • Reviews (204)
  • Questions (8)
  • More Details

DrWealth

4.7
204 reviews

USER RATINGS

Instructor Effectiveness

4.7

Easy to Understand

4.6

Value for Money

4.6

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5
  • Intelligent Investors Immersive

    Beginner to Advanced
    COURSE LEVEL
    4 days
    DURATION
  • Early Retirement Masterclass

    Beginner to Advanced
    COURSE LEVEL
    2 days
    DURATION
  • 8-Figure Trading Blueprint

    Beginner to Advanced
    COURSE LEVEL
    1 day
    DURATION
  • CryptoKnight

    Beginner to Advanced
    COURSE LEVEL
    1 day
    DURATION
  • Quantitative Investing Course

    Advanced
    COURSE LEVEL
    2 days
    DURATION

    Intelligent Investors Immersive

    Beginner to Advanced
    COURSE LEVEL
    4 days
    DURATION

Details

About DrWealth

Founded by Alvin Chow (CEO) and Alex Yeo (COO), DrWealth offers trusted financial education to individuals. Courses are taught based on factual information and proven success characteristics in order to allow their graduates to have confidence in making investments.

These courses are best suited for individuals who want to grow their wealth or are just simply interested in the world of investing.

Read More about DrWealth
Reviews (204)

4.7

204 Reviews

  • 5
    144
  • 4
    57
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    0

Read Review About...

easy understand

based investing

factor based

highly recommend

alvin louis

journey investing

start investing

invest stock

step step

learn invest

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Good courses offered with reasonable price and with good aim of transferring knowledge! Trainers are very knowledgable and friendly. Still having the regular coaching session even after 2 years of attending the course! Good advises provided which is even more important during this period of high volatilty
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 08 Apr 2020

    Purchased

    Intelligent Investors Immersive

    [Instructor] The instructors friendly, expirenced and very knowledgeable in the areas that they are teaching. [Course Content] Contents were easy to follow and understand even from someone with no background in investing. Exercises were engaging.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 08 Apr 2020

    Purchased

    Intelligent Investors Immersive

    Instructors are very knowledgeable, the course is very insightful, the steps and method taught in identifying a stock is very easy to understand.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 17 Mar 2020

    Purchased

    Early Retirement Masterclass

    Chris has this unique value proposition of having "skin in the game". He is, perhaps, the only trainer in the market who is willing to use his own money to buy-in the stocks that he recommended during the class. The fact that he doesn't actually need the money is an added bonus. This combination of factors made me decide to sign up for ERM. As this was a two day bootcamp, there was a lot of information to absorb, especially for a beginner. I highly recommend that you read his recommended books before the start of class, to better facilitate your key understanding of the course content. Although an eloquent writer, Chris is not really a good trainer. I believe he will eventually get to a stage where he can articulate his teachings properly. To be honest, I felt very lost during the entire course. Some of the practical tasks we did during the class didn't make sense to me until a few months later after acquiring more knowledge. It's definitely NOT a course for newbies. Perhaps it's for those with sufficient background in stock investing would find this course more useful. The real value of ERM is the secret Facebook group that only paid members can join. It is this community that makes the amount I paid for worth it.
    0 comments
    1
  • Updated on 18 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    Intelligent Investors Immersive

    Alvin and the instructors were very insightful and the materials given for the course was great. The class was help conveniently at City Hall and I really liked the course as it taught me different strategies and explained in detail the calculations and reasons behind each investment strategy.
    0 comments
    0
Questions (8)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

The Systematic Trader

Value Investing

Invest Travel Play

SGX Academy

Trading

Trading With Rayner

Adam Khoo Wealth Academy

The Fifth Person

DrWealth

Do most investment courses use the same software program or do they have their own software? What is being used?
Cedric Jamie Soh
Cedric Jamie Soh, Director at Seniorcare.com.sg
Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered on 20 Apr 2020
Different companies have different softwares, and of course they cannot give the exact details as it is private and confidential. Plus doesn't make sense to reveal it if they are selling $2500 per course or $200 per mth of usage. They will ask you to trust them with your cash. If I have such a software I would be so happy and be taking all my money and trading with it and earning big fat returns. Being a selfish man, I won't share it with others...
👍 0

The Systematic Trader

Investment Courses

Invest Travel Play

Trading With Rayner

Adam Khoo Wealth Academy

The Fifth Person

DrWealth

VI

What are the main differences between the different investment courses available? How do I choose which is best suited for my needs?
Andy Sim
Andy Sim, HR Professional at a Financial Institution
Level 7. Grand Master
Answered on 26 Feb 2020
Most if not all investment courses are trying to teach you a method on how to invest. Try to avoid those courses that have a reputation of promising the customers high, unrealistic returns as long as you follow xxx method. You can compare against user reviews whether they have helped people (i.e. no bullshit) and see if the price is reasonable. It's hard to find the real course price, so have to base on people's reviews to have a feel. Some of the good ones (I feel) are Dr Wealth courses and Fifth Person.
👍 2

DrWealth

Investments

Coffee Meets Investing

What is the formula to buy and sell as taught by Dr Wealth? When do you cut loss?
Chris Chin
Chris Chin
Level 5. Genius
Answered on 11 Mar 2019
Really depends on your position size or investment into that particular underlying stock and your investment target (short term, medium term or long term). Buy below Valuation. Can set a target at 3 years and sell as planned,regardless of profit or loss. Valuation details - please attend the paid class to find out. Otherwise, why would my friends pay to find out when they can get it free from seedly... 😂🤣
👍 0

DrWealth

Investments

Coffee Meets Investing

What were the unexcellent companies in Dr Wealth's presentation involved in (sector wise)? Is it accurate to dismiss good management entirely, rather than acknowledging it accounts for an important minority in asset allocation?
Alvin Chow
Alvin Chow
Level 4. Prodigy
Answered on 11 Jul 2018
It depends on your strategy. A deep value strategy like net net where you pay a fraction for the assets, management is not important. If you buy a founder-led company or an A-grade stock, the business viability and prospect is important, and hence management will play a bigger role. The trap is that investors do not have the ability to discern this properly but they think they know a lot.
👍 1

DrWealth

Investments

Coffee Meets Investing

How often has Dr Wealth beat the market (he can also choose the base, e.g. STI ETF], since he started investing, or by what margins?
Alvin Chow
Alvin Chow
Level 4. Prodigy
Answered on 11 Jul 2018
Our portfolio has beat the index 4 times in the past 5 years.
👍 2

DrWealth

Investments

Coffee Meets Investing

Why or what made Dr Wealth started?
Kenneth Lou
Kenneth Lou
Level 9. God of Wisdom
Updated on 07 Jun 2019
Maybe this will help you better :) We actually knew Alvin and DrWealth since the start of Seedly about 3 years back. They were called BigFatPurse back then. Then over time, there was this investment app called DrWealth which helped you track your portfolio and returns. This was funded by an investor which they knew very well. Then they merged and now BFP which is now known as drwealth, mainly focuses on education and classes. Really good classes at that! Would recommend them to most people. They are not scammy, but instead, they offer you real education value and knowledge. A longer term approach to investing. https://www.drwealth.com/about/ Let me pull out some excerpts: "We want our company to blossom. We want to be the lotus in the financial education industry. We do not want to be associated with the get rich quick people. We only want to inculcate the real investment strategies that work for keen investors. We want to be remembered for being the most trusted financial educator," "Moreover, it wouldn't be easy to get good results investing our money because it is highly competitive, and it is impossible to avoid losses. We might even lose a lot of money if we made a wrong decision on a leveraged position. But most importantly, we must have the tenacity to pull through and learn from our mistakes. Our graduates have grown over the years to over 3,000 to date. We know we can do better because we strongly believe that our investment approaches are closer to the truth than what others in the murky waters offer. We must work hard to promote the effective and systematic way of investing. At times, we receive encouragements and good results from our graduates. They agreed that we were different from the others and we genuinely cared about telling the truth about what works in investing, even though it would be hard to accept. They gain confidence in investing because they know they are well-equipped with objective and systematic investing "
👍 2

DrWealth

Investments

Coffee Meets Investing

Does Dr Wealth look at macro factors in addition to individual stock Net-Net strategy?
Alvin Chow
Alvin Chow
Level 4. Prodigy
Answered on 11 Jul 2018
We don't or I should say rarely. We are bottom-up investors mainly. Graham also didn't say you need to look at the economy. He merely used stock yields vs bond yields to decide to weight in which asset class.
👍 0

DrWealth

Investments

I'm considering ABF Singapore Bond ETF after reading this article by Dr Wealth. Do hope to seek some point of view for consideration before taking action. Appreciate some suggestions too. ?
Luke Ho
Luke Ho
Level 7. Grand Master
Answered on 15 Jun 2018
For the reasons that index investing is encouraged in large-cap, fairly-efficient markets, it serves opposite for fixed income. Bond ETFs are low cost and generally stable, but you can and should purchase bond funds that consistently beat these ETFs/indexes. FInding a fund that can do this is I daresay, extremely easy compared to finding a US Fund that can beat the benchmark of the SnP500, for example. Based on historical performance, you typically expect Bonds to perform at 2 - 4% annualized. You should up your expectations net of fees and consider active bond funds, which are more likely to perform at least from 4 - 6% net of fees with potentially higher Sharpe ratios.
👍 1

DrWealth Courses Offered

DrWealth offers 3 different courses:

Factor-Based Investing Introductory Course

  • This course is for individuals who want to grow their wealth consistently in any market condition by taking advantage of proven success characteristics found exclusively in stocks that are designed to outperform the market.

Early Retirement Masterclass Workshop

  • As the name suggests, this course allows individuals to learn how to retire early through leveraged REITs and advance personal finance techniques.

Cryptocurrency Masterclass Workshop

  • This course is most beneficial to investors who are interested but unsure if they should include cryptocurrency in their portfolio.

Contact Info

DrWealth’s website: https://www.drwealth.com/

Office address: 71 Ayer Rajah Crescent, #03-06, Singapore 139951

Contact number: +65 9812 0411

Email: [email protected]