facebookGemini Crypto Exchange Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Crypto Exchange/Gemini Crypto Exchange
Crypto Exchange/Gemini Crypto Exchange
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Understanding the risk of Cryptocurrency Platforms in Singapore:

This product does not currently hold the licence to “provide digital payment token services” under the Payment Services Act (PS Act) by MAS. Find out more below in the "More Details" section.

Summary of Gemini Review 2022

Gemini is a crypto currency exchange that provides both an extensive range of tradeable cryptocurrencies as well as a security-first approach to give users not only a diverse trading options but also peace of mind.

Crypto Exchange Features and Details

Key Features

  • Clean interface enables easy navigation
  • ActiveTrader charges only 0.35% trading fees regardless of buying amount
  • Transactions can be made in SGD which allows traders to avoid conversion fees

Account Opening

  • Minimum Age Requirements: 18 Years Old
  • Documents Required: Proof of Identity
  • Account Opening Fees: N/A
  • Funding Options: Wire and Bank Transfers, ACH Transfer, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Debit Card, Crypto Transfers
  • Account Minimum: S$0
  • MyInfo Application: Supported

Number of Listed Cryptocurrencies

  • 80+ including BTC, ETH, USD Coin, XRP, Solana

Purchasable with SGD

  • Supported

Number of Fiat Currencies accepted

  • 8 Fiat Currencies Supported (SGD, AUD, CAD, HKD, EUR, SGD, GBP)

Trading Fees

  • Via ActiveTrader: Up to 0.25% depending on order amount
  • Up to 1.49% or $2.99 depending on order amount

Deposit Fees

  • Crypto Currencies, ACH, Gemini dollar: Free
  • Wire Transfer: Free
  • Debit Card Transfer: 3.49% of total purchase amount

Withdrawal Fees

  • Fiat: Free
  • Cryptocurrency: Free for first 10 withdrawals per month

Account Security

  • Cold Wallet Storage
  • Biometric Authentication via TouchID or FaceID
  • PIN
  • 2FA Authentication
  • Whitelisting
  • Asset Insurance
  • Hardware Security Key
...see more

Gemini Crypto Exchange

60+

CRYPTOCURRENCIES

($1.50 to 1.49%) + Convenience Fee

TAKER FEES (FIAT)

Free

WITHDRAWAL FEES (FIAT)

3.49%

CREDIT OR DEBIT CARD FEES (FIAT)

Yes

MAS LICENSED OR EXEMPTED

Gemini Crypto Exchange

60+

CRYPTOCURRENCIES

($1.50 to 1.49%) + Convenience Fee

TAKER FEES (FIAT)

Free

WITHDRAWAL FEES (FIAT)

3.49%

CREDIT OR DEBIT CARD FEES (FIAT)

Yes

MAS LICENSED OR EXEMPTED

Reviews (18)

3.4

18 Reviews

5
6
4
6
3
1
2
0
1
5

Service Rating

User Experience

4.1

Customer Support

2.9
    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Posted 14 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Gemini Crypto Exchange

      One of the worst customer support I've ever seen. No response from the customer supports for days even after sending them multiple emails.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 27 Jan 2022

      Purchased

      Gemini Crypto Exchange

      [Withdrawal Process] Gemini covers up to 10 withdrawals per month, making it the best exchange to use for Ethereum based tokens. I like to combine Gemini with Celsius so I can send my tokens to Celsius fro free.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18 Jan 2022

      Purchased

      Gemini Crypto Exchange

      Platform is fine with ok fees if using active trader. Not a bad option for an SGD on ramp. Customer service however is absolutely appalling. By far the worst customer service of any exchange I have ever used over the course of several years. In fact 2 months later I am still waiting for a response to a customer support ticket, not even a single response on FB messenger when trying to follow up on the support ticket. Use at your own risk as if anything goes wrong you could be left with no recourse whatsoever. Not worth the risk in my opinion when every other exchange I have needed to contact has come back to me within hours.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 22 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      Gemini Crypto Exchange

      [User Interface] Great UI, easy on-ramp for SG. [Trading Fees] High fees relative to FTX, even on active trader mode Trading pairs are also limited if you are on active trader

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 13 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      Gemini Crypto Exchange

      The platform itself is OK, but I have several poor experiences with it: 1. Verification issues. If the platform requires more verification from you, they require you to take a photo of yourself, your ID and some words written on it. I have tried this service numerous times only to be returned with repeated request to take again and reupload. It is incredibly difficult to capture all 3 clearly in a single folder and they don't try to authenticate via some other way. If your account ever needs to be verified or if it ever gets compromised and you need to unfreeze it later on, expect this aspect to keep you stuck and out of your crypto assets for a while. Not ideal if you need to buy crypto at a short notice. 2. Customer service experience. I have sent multiple enquiries and tickets to the team over the past 1 month just as I was starting to use it more frequently. And yet I received no customer service replies. Additionally, they actually took an action on an account I was trying to replace with due to my previous account being compromised (Thankfully no assets were stolen). I was incredibly frustrated with their poor service to the point where as I was starting my crypto journey, I am basing my operations on other exchanges likely for the forseeable future, until I receive a favourable resolution to the problem. If you want to have any long term future in Crypto, I suggest avoiding Gemini due to their poor approach to handling customers in times of need.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      Gemini Crypto Exchange

      Great experience using it after trying different platforms. This is definitely the best platform to trade Bitcoin and Ethereum using SGD. It has low fees (ActiveTrader) and no withdrawal fees.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Nov 2021

      Purchased

      Gemini Crypto Exchange

      Sign up process was fast and took me less than a day to get started. Many different currencies offered and I believe they will continue to increase it. Just have to be aware of the active trader to lower the fees.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Rachelle Lye

      Rachelle Lye

      22 Nov 2021

      Level 12·Digital Marketing at Fintech

      Hi there Ben, thanks for leaving a review on Seedly! While we deeply appreciate your contributions to our community to help users make smarter financial decisions, your review has been flagged for a promo code. Our community guidelines do not allow posting of promo / referral codes on Seedly, only on Community in the Promo Codes Group. Read more at https://support.seedly.sg/hc/en-us/articles/900.... Hence, we have edited your review and removed your referral code. Thanks!

      Posted 30 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      Gemini Crypto Exchange

      [User Interface] Super user friendly and intuitive [Crptocurrencies offered] 50 ++ hope they will offer coins like shiba and solana in the future [Trading Fees] active trade is cheaper , just aware of it , bad for me haha

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 30 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      Gemini Crypto Exchange

      [User Interface] UI is quite easy to navigate [Trading Fees] Competitive trading fees if ActiveTrader is activated [Withdrawal Process] Straightforward and pretty convenient [Crptocurrencies offered] Best fiat on-ramp for BTC and ETH, even though there aren't as many cryptocurrencies offered as Binance. [Others] The free 10 withdrawals of cryptos is probably the best feature, personally can't find any other exchange which can offer the same service

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 20 Sep 2021
      One of the few platforms that allow crypto trading in SGD. Also, the fees are competitive compared to Binance SG but do remember to use the active trader setting. Overall, it is easy to use and active trader allows you to set limit prices rather than just buy at set current market pricing.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Posts Found.

      Understanding the risk of Cryptocurrency Platforms in Singapore:

      This product does not currently hold the licence to “provide digital payment token services” under the Payment Services Act (PS Act) by MAS. This product was previously granted an exemption since 28 January 2020 and is pending the licence to “provide digital payment token services” from MAS.

      The information provided by Seedly serves as an educational piece and is not intended to be personalised investment advice. ​Readers should always do their own due diligence and consider their financial goals before investing in any investment product.

      Advertisement