MSIG ProtectionPIus Personal Accident Insurance Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

MSIG ProtectionPIus Personal Accident Insurance

  • Overview
  • Reviews (4)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3
  • ProtectionPlus Platinum Plan

    $250,000
    ACCIDENTAL DEATH
    $600 / week
    TEMPORARY DISABILITY
    Up to $5,000
    MEDICAL BENEFITS
    $5,000
    TCM & CHIROPRACTOR
  • ProtectionPlus Gold Plan

    $150,000
    ACCIDENTAL DEATH
    $300 / week
    TEMPORARY DISABILITY
    Up to $3,000
    MEDICAL BENEFITS
    $3,000
    TCM & CHIROPRACTOR
  • ProtectionPlus Silver Plan

    $100,000
    ACCIDENTAL DEATH
    $100 / week
    TEMPORARY DISABILITY
    Up to $1,000
    MEDICAL BENEFITS
    $1,000
    TCM & CHIROPRACTOR

    ProtectionPlus Platinum Plan

    $250,000
    ACCIDENTAL DEATH
    $600 / week
    TEMPORARY DISABILITY
    Up to $5,000
    MEDICAL BENEFITS
    $5,000
    TCM & CHIROPRACTOR

Details

MSIG ProtectionPlus Personal Accident Insurance Review 2020

  • MSIG ProtectionPlus is a personal accident insurance by MSIG, with 3 tiers of plan - Silver, Gold and Platinum.
  • In the event of an accident, get covered for Permanent and Total Disablement of S$150,000 to S$375,000.
  • If you are hospitalised, get up to S$200 daily under Hospital Cash Benefit for a maximum of 50 days
  • Temporary Total Disablement Cover provides additional help for you and your family financially, by issuing up to S$2,600 of monthly disablement income of up to 2 years.
  • MSIG ProtectionPlus offers one of the best Temporary Disablement benefits and Bereavement Grants amongst many personal accident insurances. MSIG offers a S$600 weekly payout for temporary disability and a bereavement grant of up to S$10,000 for their most premium, Platinum plan.
Read More about MSIG ProtectionPIus Personal Accident Insurance
Reviews (4)

2.8

4 Reviews

  • 5
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    0

Read Review About...

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 22 Jul 2020

    Purchased

    ProtectionPlus Platinum Plan

    The premium is reasonable with high protection, giving me and my family a peace of mind and happiness ūüėä
    1 comment
    0
    MSIG Singapore
    MSIG Singapore

    23 Jul 2020

    Hi Mel, Thank you for taking time to leave a review and we are glad that our ProtectionPlus provides you and your family some peace of mind. If you have further feedback, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] Thank you.
    Post
  • Updated on 21 Jul 2020

    Purchased

    ProtectionPlus Platinum Plan

    The plan is definitely worth for one to invest in. With good payout, one is heavily covered. The family need not worry much. Everything is well-handled.
    1 comment
    0
    MSIG Singapore
    MSIG Singapore

    22 Jul 2020

    Hi Bycl, Thank you for taking time to leave a review and we are glad that our personal accident plan meets your family's needs. If you have further feedback, please feel free to email us at [email protected] Thank you.
    Post
  • Updated on 21 Jul 2020

    Purchased

    ProtectionPlus Platinum Plan

    This is a protection plan that allows Low cost premiums And reasonable beneficial worth payout ! Easily to sort out my enquirers via phone call
    1 comment
    0
    MSIG Singapore
    MSIG Singapore

    22 Jul 2020

    Hi Joyce, Thank you for taking time to leave a review and yes, we are always a phone call away. If you have other feedback, please feel free to email us at [email protected] Thank you.
    Post
  • Updated on 15 Jul 2020

    Purchased

    ProtectionPlus Gold Plan

    [General Overview] I bought the MSIG ProtectionPlus Gold plan on 21 July 2019 under a 1 year renewable term policy. I do not plan to renew it and would not recommend this Personal Accident (PA) plan as there was absolutely no response from any MSIG agent for my claim in December 2019. I ended up having to claim my accident under my company policy instead. The only two things I am grateful for is that I signed up for the Gold instead of the Platinum plan (which saved me some money on the premium) and that I made a claim in my first year only to find out how unresponsive MSIG is about claims. This made me realise I should not renew the policy. For people looking to buy a PA plan, note that there are usually two components: 1. Medical Reimbursement (MR) - Covers milder accidents that do not hospitalise you. This portion covers up to $3,000 to $5,000 depending on the policy and can be used for outpatient claims such as medication, scans (X-Ray, MRI) and follow up outpatient treatments (e.g. Physiotherapy / Chiropractic). 2. Accidental Death/Dismemberment (ADD) - Covers more serious accidents as the name suggests. This portion covers up to $100k to $1 mil depending on the policy and charges a much lower premium. Cheapest ones on the market for men are the SAF Group Personal Accident insurance plan ($6-7 per month) and covers $600,000 in case of ADD. I would say it is optional to get the MR component, but good to get the ADD component (can be bought for a low cost as a standalone plan). For companies that offer very affordable PA plans (e.g. MSIG Protection Plus), take the offer with a pinch of salt because they it may imply that they would not be as likely to payout a claim. Therefore, if you wish to have a really comprehensive PA plan where you can sleep soundly knowing your claim will be processed and reimbursed, go for slightly more expensive plans with a better and proven track record. I have heard that Aviva, GreatEastern and AIA usually pay out quite proactively with good responsiveness. However, these plans would be more expensive than MSIG for the same coverage (at least $400 per year), so really consider if you need a PA plan that covers medical reimbursement. My take is that generally, if you lead a relatively safe lifestyle and do not regularly commute on motorcycles/electric scooters, participate in extreme sports, work in a risky job, it is not worth paying over $400 a year for a PA plan when your company's group insurance policy would cover most claims anyway. [Claims Process] Fuss-free and straightforward, probably because it is very straightforward to not look at a claim and reject it. [Agent Responsiveness] No response received from any Agent since the date I filed the claim - 20 Jan 20.
    3 comments
    0

    1 more comments

    Akshay Mamidi
    Akshay Mamidi

    21 Jul 2020

    Hi, I did not receive anything.
    MSIG Singapore
    MSIG Singapore

    22 Jul 2020

    Hi Akshay, Thank you for checking. We have informed the team and they will get in touch with you soon. Thank you.
    Post
Questions (0)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending
No questions found.

MSIG ProtectionPlus Coverage Summary

MSIG ProtectionPlus offers 3 different plans for Adult Cover:

  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum

Benefit Summary

Silver Plan

Gold Plan

Platinum Plan

Accidental Death

S$100,000

S$150,000

S$250,000

Permanent Disablement (Total, and Partial)

  • S$150,000
  • up to S$100,000
  • S$225,000
  • up to S$150,000
  • S$375,000
  • up to S$250,000

Temporary Disablement Weekly payout
up to 104 weeks

  • Total: S$100
  • Partial: S$50
  • Total: S$300
  • Partial: S$150
  • Total: S$600
  • Partial: S$300

Traditional Chinese Medicine + Accidental Dental + Mobility Aids

S$1,000

S$3,000

S$5,000

Bereavement Grant

S$3,000

S$5,000

S$10,000

Here’s a summary of Adult Cover and its maximum amount insured:

  • Death: $250,000
  • Permanent and Total Disablement: $375,000
  • Permanent and Partial Disablement: Up to $250,000
  • Temporary Total Disablement: $600 per week
  • Temporary Partial Disablement: $300 per week
  • Worldwide Medical Expenses: $5,000
  • Hospitalisation Cash Benefit: $200 per day (Max $10,000)
  • Recuperation Benefit: $500
  • Bereavement Grant: $10,000
  • Terrorism: Available
  • MSIG ProtectionPlus' coverage for children will be 10% of the benefits for the chosen Adult plan.

Why should you choose MSIG ProtectionPlus as your Personal Accident Insurance?

  1. The plan offers a $10,000* bereavement grant, one of the most generous in the market.
  2. MSIG also offers one of the highest total temporary disablement weekly benefits.
  3. Great deals for family coverage.
    If you and your spouse enrol for ProtectionPlus together, not only does your spouse get 10% off premiums, you can also receive free coverage for up to 3 children.

How Much does MSIG ProtectionPlus Cost?

The annual premiums for MSIG Personal Accident Insurance are as such:

Occupation Group

Silver

Gold

Platinum

Group 1 Occupations

  • Applicant: $123.05
  • Spouse: $110.75
  • Applicant: $208.65
  • Spouse: $187.75
  • Applicant: $123.05
  • Spouse: $110.75

Group 2 Occupations

  • Applicant: $151.94
  • Spouse: $136.75
  • Applicant: $258.80
  • Spouse: $231.12
  • Applicant: $428.00
  • Spouse: $385.20

Group 3 Occupations

  • Applicant: $203.30
  • Spouse: $182.97
  • Applicant: $347.75
  • Spouse: $312.98

-

Child

$10.70

$16.05

$26.75

Annual Premium for MSIG ProtectionPlus for Applicant and Spouse

Annual Premiums will defer based on Occupation Groups:

Group 1: Professional, managerial, administrative personnel engaged in indoor and non-manual work.

Examples: Managers, Executives, Administrative, Teachers, Architect, Lawyer, Doctor, Nurse, Surgeon (non-veterinary), Indoor Salesperson, Retiree, Homemaker.

Group 2: Supervisory and occupations of an outdoor nature or light manual duties not involving the use of tools or machinery of special hazards.

Examples: Outdoor Salesperson, Property Agents, Engineer, Surveyor, Tourguide, Hairdresser, Veterinary Surgeon, Cleaner, Student, Waiter.

Group 3: Occupations involving manual work or the use of tools or machinery in light industries.

Examples: Cooks, Bakers, Kitchen Helpers, Drivers (Buses, Lorries & Taxis), Dispatch Riders, Delivery Men/Women, Hawkers.

How To Claim From MSIG ProtectionPlus

  • Firstly, notify relevant parties - contact your agent, broker or MSIG at +65 6827 7660
  • Make a police report if there is a fatal or serious injury
  • Gather relevant information like your claims form (which can be found online), medical documents etc and submit them online.

Eligiblity: Who can apply?

  • Age: 18 to 65 years old

Contact MSIG Insurance

  • visit MSIG ProtectionPlus‚Äôs website for more
  • Customer Service Hotline +65 6827 7602
  • Customer Service Fax +65 6827 2708
  • Address: 4 Shenton Way #21‚ÄĎ01, SGX Centre 2, Singapore 068807