facebookMSIG ProtectionPlus Personal Accident Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

MSIG ProtectionPlus Personal Accident

  • Overview
  • Reviews (4)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3
  • ProtectionPlus Platinum Plan

    $250,000

    ACCIDENTAL DEATH

    $600 / week

    TEMPORARY DISABILITY

    Up to $5,000

    MEDICAL BENEFITS

    $5,000

    TCM & CHIROPRACTOR

  • ProtectionPlus Gold Plan

    $150,000

    ACCIDENTAL DEATH

    $300 / week

    TEMPORARY DISABILITY

    Up to $3,000

    MEDICAL BENEFITS

    $3,000

    TCM & CHIROPRACTOR

  • ProtectionPlus Silver Plan

    $100,000

    ACCIDENTAL DEATH

    $100 / week

    TEMPORARY DISABILITY

    Up to $1,000

    MEDICAL BENEFITS

    $1,000

    TCM & CHIROPRACTOR

ProtectionPlus Platinum Plan

$250,000

ACCIDENTAL DEATH

$600 / week

TEMPORARY DISABILITY

Up to $5,000

MEDICAL BENEFITS

$5,000

TCM & CHIROPRACTOR

Reviews (4)

2.8

4 Reviews

  • 5
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    0

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Updated on 22 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      ProtectionPlus Platinum Plan

      The premium is reasonable with high protection, giving me and my family a peace of mind and happiness 😊

      1

      MSIG Singapore

      MSIG Singapore

      23 Jul 2020

      Hi Mel, Thank you for taking time to leave a review and we are glad that our ProtectionPlus provides you and your family some peace of mind. If you have further feedback, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] Thank you.

      Post

      Updated on 21 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      ProtectionPlus Platinum Plan

      The plan is definitely worth for one to invest in. With good payout, one is heavily covered. The family need not worry much. Everything is well-handled.

      1

      MSIG Singapore

      MSIG Singapore

      22 Jul 2020

      Hi Bycl, Thank you for taking time to leave a review and we are glad that our personal accident plan meets your family's needs. If you have further feedback, please feel free to email us at [email protected] Thank you.

      Post

      Updated on 21 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      ProtectionPlus Platinum Plan

      This is a protection plan that allows Low cost premiums And reasonable beneficial worth payout ! Easily to sort out my enquirers via phone call

      1

      MSIG Singapore

      MSIG Singapore

      22 Jul 2020

      Hi Joyce, Thank you for taking time to leave a review and yes, we are always a phone call away. If you have other feedback, please feel free to email us at [email protected] Thank you.

      Post

      Updated on 15 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      ProtectionPlus Gold Plan

      [General Overview] I bought the MSIG ProtectionPlus Gold plan on 21 July 2019 under a 1 year renewable term policy. I do not plan to renew it and would not recommend this Personal Accident (PA) plan as there was absolutely no response from any MSIG agent for my claim in December 2019. I ended up having to claim my accident under my company policy instead. The only two things I am grateful for is that I signed up for the Gold instead of the Platinum plan (which saved me some money on the premium) and that I made a claim in my first year only to find out how unresponsive MSIG is about claims. This made me realise I should not renew the policy. For people looking to buy a PA plan, note that there are usually two components: 1. Medical Reimbursement (MR) - Covers milder accidents that do not hospitalise you. This portion covers up to $3,000 to $5,000 depending on the policy and can be used for outpatient claims such as medication, scans (X-Ray, MRI) and follow up outpatient treatments (e.g. Physiotherapy / Chiropractic). 2. Accidental Death/Dismemberment (ADD) - Covers more serious accidents as the name suggests. This portion covers up to $100k to $1 mil depending on the policy and charges a much lower premium. Cheapest ones on the market for men are the SAF Group Personal Accident insurance plan ($6-7 per month) and covers $600,000 in case of ADD. I would say it is optional to get the MR component, but good to get the ADD component (can be bought for a low cost as a standalone plan). For companies that offer very affordable PA plans (e.g. MSIG Protection Plus), take the offer with a pinch of salt because they it may imply that they would not be as likely to payout a claim. Therefore, if you wish to have a really comprehensive PA plan where you can sleep soundly knowing your claim will be processed and reimbursed, go for slightly more expensive plans with a better and proven track record. I have heard that Aviva, GreatEastern and AIA usually pay out quite proactively with good responsiveness. However, these plans would be more expensive than MSIG for the same coverage (at least $400 per year), so really consider if you need a PA plan that covers medical reimbursement. My take is that generally, if you lead a relatively safe lifestyle and do not regularly commute on motorcycles/electric scooters, participate in extreme sports, work in a risky job, it is not worth paying over $400 a year for a PA plan when your company's group insurance policy would cover most claims anyway. [Claims Process] Fuss-free and straightforward, probably because it is very straightforward to not look at a claim and reject it. [Agent Responsiveness] No response received from any Agent since the date I filed the claim - 20 Jan 20.

      3

      1 more comments

      Akshay Mamidi

      Akshay Mamidi

      21 Jul 2020

      Hi, I did not receive anything.

      MSIG Singapore

      MSIG Singapore

      22 Jul 2020

      Hi Akshay, Thank you for checking. We have informed the team and they will get in touch with you soon. Thank you.

      Post

    Questions (0)
      Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

      No Question Found.