OCBC Securities iOCBC Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

OCBC Securities iOCBC

  • Overview
  • Reviews (22)
  • Questions (5)
  • More Details
Online Brokerages/OCBC Securities iOCBC
Online Brokerages/OCBC Securities iOCBC

USER RATINGS

Customer Support

4.0

User Experience

3.7
Online Brokerages/OCBC Securities iOCBC

USER RATINGS

Read reviews

Customer Support

4.0

User Experience

3.7

OCBC Securities iOCBC

$25
TRADING FEES
0.18% to 0.275%
MINIMUM FEE
CDP
STOCK HOLDING TYPE

    OCBC Securities iOCBC

    $25
    TRADING FEES
    0.18% to 0.275%
    MINIMUM FEE
    CDP
    STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Details

iOCBC is an online trading platform by OCBC's securities and futures brokerage firm.

Types of Account Available With iOCBC

  • Basic Trading (Cash) Account
  • Young Investor Programme
  • Share Financing Account
  • Securities Borrowing Account
  • Leveraged FX Account
  • Futures Account
  • Equities Plus Account
Read More about OCBC Securities iOCBC
Reviews (22)

3.6

22 Reviews

  • 5
    4
  • 4
    10
  • 3
    5
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    2

Read Review About...

user interface

customer service

commission rates

ocbc securities

mobile app

user friendly

market update

lower commission

interface simple

not cheapest

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 27 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    OCBC Securities iOCBC

    [Customer Service] Having to email CS to reset your password is....[fill in the blank] [User Interface] I have a tough time navigating as a first-time user. The user experience could be revamped though right now, at the time of writing, it sucks. [Features] They are likely to be present but not obvious, and this is link to user interface and overall, the user experience
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 18 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    OCBC Securities iOCBC

    The online brokerage is useful and suits all my needs in the stock market. The SMS notifications to my mobile are very helpful in ensuring that my trades were executed successfully. User interface is good on my mobile app also.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 18 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    OCBC Securities iOCBC

    Find iOCBC a little more expensive then FSM. Earlier I linked both CPF and SRS to this bank and hence the linkage convenience. However, the cost incurred in moving funds between CPF and bank is a little high for me. So most of the time I have to leave dividends back to the equity as scripts to avoid unnecessary charges of transfers, this is not helpful for equities without script options. Also find the graphics a little less flexible then FSM.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 18 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    OCBC Securities iOCBC

    [Commission Rates] Rates were okay, but definitely not the cheapest. [User Interface] is quite good, although it does look a little old school. Signed up for this because it is probably the best for younger adults as the age limit is 18. When you reach 21, many other brokerages will be available. Great for people aged 18-20 to join!
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 17 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    OCBC Securities iOCBC

    [Commission Rates] No difference among the brokerage firms that offer CDP services. Personally prefer commission to be lower [if you compared with those competitions that offer custodian accounts]. For foreign markets, it is way too high [please look at your competitors]. [User Interface] Web version. Good to use. Instruction is easy to follow. Too much tab and sometimes have to toggle here and there. Should make it more comprehensive (eg 1 same page to allow you to check market conversion rate, and buy/sell etc). Mobile app version. Easy to use, but I have problem in finding a way to search the stocks I want to look at (maybe is me only). [Market Access][Products Offered] Not suitable for foreign markets due to the commission. It will be good if it can be integrated with some regular saving plans that offer US/UK ETFs. Currently there is cap to receive SMS/etc for market updates/etc. [Customer Service] My brokerage account was delayed due to some IT/technical revamps in OCBC last year, but customer service is willing to help. However, I am not in contact with my TR so far. [Others] Do we have eDocuments already for contracts/etc (last check August) ?
    0 comments
    1
Questions (5)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

Investments

Stocks Discussion

OCBC Securities iOCBC

DBS Vickers Securities

Hi anon, You may change your DCS through the "Apply for CDP services" form: https://api2.sgx.com/sites/default/files/2019-03/Apply%20for%20CDP%20Services%20-%20Editable%20201903.pdf To link your trading account to your DBS Vickers, you'll need to use the "Apply/Revoke Account Linkage" form: https://api2.sgx.com/sites/default/files/2019-03/Apply%20for%20or%20Revoke%20Account%20Linkage%20-%20Editable%20201903.pdf However, a CDP account can have multiple brokerage accounts linked to it, so there's no need to 'change' it from OCBC to DBS per-se. Imagine if you accidentally forgot your password or locked yourself out of the Vickers account, you can still use your OCBC account to buy shares as a last resort.
👍 4

Stocks Discussion

OCBC Securities iOCBC

Investments

It probably means that only sell orders will be allowed. Too many people are buying it and probably not enough scripts to allocate for the buy. What were you trying to buy? Was it CFD, futures or some DLC? I don't think a normal stock will have this issue.
👍 0

OCBC Securities iOCBC

DBS Vickers Securities

AMA Investment Moats

Investments

Savings Accounts

Kenichi Xi
Kenichi Xi
Level 7. Grand Master
Updated on 07 Jun 2019
Most Stock Brokerage Account are linked to One CDP account. That's make buying and selling possible with different brokerage and for you will be OCBC and DBS. The only downside is transactions are not updated on the brokerage side if the buying and selling are not from the same brokerage. At all time, you should login to your CDP account to check your holdings. The downside about CDP is the pricing on average up or down is not reflected accurately so you can refer to the existing pricing reflected in your OCBC account before you delete any records from your OCBC portfolio record. From there, you can use the record you confirmed and type it into DBS portfolio record. Bear in mind you should delete the record which are redundant or are sold off by the different brokerage you used. In an event, you saw x shares in OCBC portfolio but you already sold off x shares using DBS portfolio. And if u sell the x shares with no x shares in CDP, it will be classify as short selling and you will be fine by SGX after paying the losses or receive the gain (unlikely) in the process. 我是不是很棒棒?
👍 2

OCBC Securities iOCBC

Investments

Stocks Discussion

Wilson Nid A Break
Wilson Nid A Break
Level 8. Wizard
Updated on 06 Nov 2019
I use scb for overseas stock purchases, the main disadvantage is the so-so forex rate when converting sgd to usd/hkd to fund my settlement accounts. On the flip side, there's no charges on dividend handling costs, counters costs etc. So good to use for long-term dividend stock buys with the intention to collect foreign denominated dividends. All relevant transaction costs are upfront in the form of trading costs & so-so forex conversion rate.
👍 0

OCBC Securities iOCBC

DBS Vickers Securities

Investments

Savings Accounts

Prakash Kumaraswami
Prakash Kumaraswami
Level 3. Wonderkid
Updated on 07 Jun 2019
I had checked this in the past to include second account to CDP, unfortunately its not allowed - only one account at a time. Dividends paid by holding equities would be debited to the linked account.
👍 1

Types of Services iOCBC provides

OCBC Securities offers a few types of services on their trading platform.

  • Features direct market access (DMA)
  • View counterparty, trading history and trust balances
  • Trade calculator tool to help calculate entry and exit profitability for local and overseas securities
  • StockReports+ by Thomson Reuters that can help suggest trading ideas and understand industry trends better.
  • Share Financing Simulator to calculate margin percentages
  • GIRO service offers an automatic and convenient way of debiting payment from credit sale proceeds to designated OCBC bank account.
  • Electronic payment for shares (EPS) feature where investor can conveniently pay for their Singapore shares investment at ATMs or through their iBanking account.
  • Easy onboarding to iOCBC for existing OCBC Online Banking Customers - trade via iOCBC by simply linking your online trading accounts to your online banking account

Types of Account Available With iOCBC by OCBC Securities

OCBC Securities offers various types of account, catered to the different needs of individual investor.

The types of account OCBC Securities provide are:

  • Basic Trading (Cash) Account
  • Young Investor Programme
  • Share Financing Account
  • Securities Borrowing Account
  • Leveraged FX Account
  • Futures Account
  • Equities Plus Account

Brokerage Fees & Charges of OCBC Securities

The fees and charges of OCBC Securities are as follows:

Online

  • Minimum Commission: S$25
  • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.275%
  • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.275%
  • Investment above S$100,000: 0.20%

By Phone

  • Minimum Commission: S$40
  • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.50%
  • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.40%
  • Investment above S$100,000: 0.25%

Other transaction charges:

  • Clearing fee imposed by CDP: 0.0325%
  • SGX Trading fee: 0.0075%

Contact OCBC Securities