facebookOCBC Securities iOCBC Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Online Brokerages/OCBC Securities iOCBC
Online Brokerages/OCBC Securities iOCBC
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

OCBC Securities iOCBC Online Brokerage Review 2021

iOCBC is an online trading platform by OCBC's securities and futures brokerage firm. With iOCBC, you can trade Stocks, REITs, ETFs, Warrants, ADRs, Futures, Forex, and Precious Metals. iOCBC is available on online Platforms, Mobile, and via Broker Assistance.

see less

OCBC Securities iOCBC

$25

MINIMUM FEE

0.18% to 0.275%

TRADING FEES

CDP

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

OCBC Securities iOCBC

$25

MINIMUM FEE

0.18% to 0.275%

TRADING FEES

CDP

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Reviews (32)

2.9

32 Reviews

5
4
4
10
3
6
2
2
1
10

Service Rating

Customer Support

3.1

User Experience

2.9
    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Posted 14d ago

      Purchased

      OCBC Securities iOCBC

      signed up for this trading account as a backup, not my main account and not frequently used. hope to see better fees.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 26 Jan 2022

      Purchased

      OCBC Securities iOCBC

      [User Interface] [Customer Service] Terrible platform with many unstable technical issues and the CS dont bother to explain. They are not trained I totally give up. recently they just gave the input in excel manually in screen shot without formal communication when I requested records of my fund ,and there were missing payment records in the worksheet . Very unprofessional to present such statement to a client . Unbelievable .And they still charged high commission rate (0,3%) !

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 05 Jan 2022

      Purchased

      OCBC Securities iOCBC

      No sense of customer service whatsoever. I was asking for the activation of stop loss and stop limit functions, was told the platform does not have them even though their website says so. Was even advised by the trading representative to look for other online brokerages if OCBC cannot meet my investing needs! Incredulous! They deserve to lose customers and not earn commissions from me. [Customer Service] [User Interface] [Features] [Others]

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 10 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      OCBC Securities iOCBC

      Very bad service provide by customer service officer Chester Lau. Never bother to do his due diligence. Always take the easy way out or push the work back to client. For email that he has received and acknowledged, he could still deny and let the issue hanging.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      16 Apr 2021

      Purchased

      OCBC Securities iOCBC

      [User Interface] Poor app user interface and logging in is a hassle. They are still using an old interface which isn't friendly and not mobile friendly as well.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      27 Oct 2020

      Purchased

      OCBC Securities iOCBC

      Login to account has a MAJOR flaw , it does not allow ocbc hardware token for use as an alternative, so you could not login if there's an problem of receiving sms token. They will take 3 working days to sort out your problem. Go for DBS Vickers, they allow sms or hardware token as login without the need to specific either as the ONLY way of verification.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      27 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      OCBC Securities iOCBC

      iOCBC System keeps having technical issues not once not twice but many times. Poor! Not recommended! Better to try others in the market.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      19 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      OCBC Securities iOCBC

      Worst trading Firm I faced. Registered an account at their HQ online at Cecil street on mid March 2020, and they told me it’s supposed to take at most 14 working days. Submitted all necessary, IC photocopied, application form submitted. Call mid April for update, they check e system, informed that everything Is in order, and e assigned broker will contact me. Waiter will mid May, no news. Called again in mid May, and the third in early June. No action, no news. Not worth e time taken

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      24 Apr 2020

      Purchased

      OCBC Securities iOCBC

      IOCBC is expecting client to call their broker everytime to check our custody holding to avoid Client’s losses with their system problem for not having real update on any changes. Is this realistic with the fluctuation change in the US trade especially at midnight time ? And what’s the point for having self trade function then ? Not recommended

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      08 Apr 2020

      Purchased

      OCBC Securities iOCBC

      [Customer Service] For me, it's always about CS. Price and rates are predetermine and people already know beforehand what they are being offered in regards to price. I have been with iOCBC for several years and have >1M SGD in their account, I have to say that their CS is average at best. In fact I've worked with TWO relationship manager and both are pretty much like that, average and a little cold. I know they don't make much from a holder like me who just buys and don't day trade, but hey, be nice to your customer and you will in turn also have a great day. Maybe it's just my luck or karma that I got a RM that is slightly cold, perhaps other RMs are great. My 2 cents. The reason why I started with iOCBC was because I was an OCBC client, so one thing brought to another.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Posts Found.

      Types of Services iOCBC provides

      OCBC Securities offers a few types of services on their trading platform.

      • Features direct market access (DMA)
      • View counterparty, trading history and trust balances
      • Trade calculator tool to help calculate entry and exit profitability for local and overseas securities
      • StockReports+ by Thomson Reuters that can help suggest trading ideas and understand industry trends better.
      • Share Financing Simulator to calculate margin percentages
      • GIRO service offers an automatic and convenient way of debiting payment from credit sale proceeds to designated OCBC bank account.
      • Electronic payment for shares (EPS) feature where investor can conveniently pay for their Singapore shares investment at ATMs or through their iBanking account.
      • Easy onboarding to iOCBC for existing OCBC Online Banking Customers - trade via iOCBC by simply linking your online trading accounts to your online banking account

      Types of Account Available With iOCBC by OCBC Securities

      OCBC Securities offers various types of account, catered to the different needs of individual investor.

      The types of account OCBC Securities provide are:

      • Basic Trading (Cash) Account
      • Young Investor Programme
      • Share Financing Account
      • Securities Borrowing Account
      • Leveraged FX Account
      • Futures Account
      • Equities Plus Account

      Brokerage Fees & Charges of OCBC Securities

      The fees and charges of OCBC Securities are as follows:

      Online

      • Minimum Commission: S$25
      • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.275%
      • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.275%
      • Investment above S$100,000: 0.20%

      By Phone

      • Minimum Commission: S$40
      • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.50%
      • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.40%
      • Investment above S$100,000: 0.25%

      Other transaction charges:

      • Clearing fee imposed by CDP: 0.0325%
      • SGX Trading fee: 0.0075%

      Contact OCBC Securities

      • OCBC Securities hotline: 1800 338 8688
      • Visit OCBC Securities' website for more details

      Contact us at [email protected]should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement