MSIG TravelEasy

MSIG TravelEasy

4.3
(15)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (15)

4.3
  • 5
    8
  • 4
    6
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1
Product NameMSIG Travel Easy Standard
Personal Accident Payment$150,000
Medical Expenses (Overseas)$250,000
Cancelled TripMax $5,000
Lost BelongingsUp to $500 per item, pair, or set of items
More about MSIG TravelEasy
Reviews (15)
Q&A (0)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Felix Lee
    Felix Lee
    1 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 01 Oct 2018
    MSIG TravelEasy Travel Insurance is easy and straightforward to use (for millennials). I used it for my trip overseas where I also lost my phone. The claiming process was amazing! Fast response from the team, just submit your document and you will receive your claimed cheque from them in 3-5 working days. The claim for the lost phone is only $500 though (maximum) and I paid $136 for that insurance so that might be the only downside. Was hoping to claim more.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Bryan Chong
    Bryan Chong
    12 Reviews, 22 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 15 Aug 2018
    Truth to be told MSIG is one of the most underrated insurance companies. However their partnership with DBS just makes everything better. with their competitive pricing and informative website, it made my insurance coverage vert swift and manageable. Few clicks and i was ready for my Bangkok trip last month! Love how they always have promotions and constantly changing their visuals to keep things relational to their customers. Willluse them again in future.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Kittie Kits
    Kittie Kits
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 09 Jul 2018
    It was terrible, i'll recommend everyone to avoid it. I always purchase my via MSIG. First time I claim due to travel delays more than 6hrs. then they inisist its less than 6hrs min. It is clearly stated on the airline letters. why would I claim anything that is not applicable in the terms and conditions as my job is a contracting legal services too. I'm very disappointed. if only I can rate with no stars at all. WARNING TO ALL
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Ronald Szie
    Ronald Szie
    4 Reviews, 13 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 21 Jun 2018
    It's my first time claiming from MSIG insurance during the Vesak Day long weekend and I am very impressed by their service. My mother had nausea and high fever and I dialled the 24-hour emergency hotline first to see what steps to be taken. The operator was professional to advise to either go to hospital or call for a doctor on house call in Thailand is safe, and assured me that all will be covered by their insurance. They even offered to call me back on overseas number to save on my IDD costs too! The claims process is equally pleasant. From the submission online, calling to check if my claims are properly done, the claims officer following up on my case and finally receving the cheque to clear the payments was smooth and all done within 3 weeks. I will definitely use MSIG travel insurance (and they have good promotions time to time too!)
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Bill Tng
    Bill Tng
    2 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 30 May 2018
    I always bought MSIG travel insurance as they always had been promoted by DBS and they have the most competitive rates. I never tried claiming before though so I don’t know how good or helpful is their claims department.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Charmaine Ng
    Charmaine Ng
    10 Reviews, 146 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 30 Apr 2018
    I have been purchasing from Allianz since early this year (2018). Used to buy from OCBC (Great Eastern) due to 25%/50% off premiums if you're a OCBC card holder but with all the recent spate of regional unrest (N. Korea and all) decided to grab a travel insurance with terrorism coverage. MSIG & Allianz stood out when it comes to Terrorism coverage. For comparison purposes, both insurance quote for single trip, 10 days Asean country for 1 adult below 70yo. MSIG Elite ($39 first 3 days, $5/day thereafter total $74; add in 50% discount off = $37) vs Allianz Single trip silver ($32.45 discounted price; before was $59) Allianz wins in terms of value for me because I focus more on medical expenses/theft etc.. A short comparison of benefits that matters more to me as below: Overseas emergency due to sickness/accident: MSIG $500,000 vs Allianz $1,000,000 Overseas Emergency Dental: MSIG $6000 vs Allianz 1,000,000 TCM treatment: MSIG $400 (never indicate local or overseas) vs Allianz $300 each for local & overseas Delayed luggage: MSIG $250/6hrs capped at $1000 vs Allianz $200/6 hrs capped at $1400 Loss or damage to luggage: MSIG $5000 vs Allianz $6000 (both $1000 for laptop and other effects capped at $500 each) Flight diversion: MSIG $100 vs Allianz $200 every 6 hrs Terrorism: MSIG $200,000 vs Allianz $80,000 Accidental death and perm total disability: MSIG $200,000 (non specified) vs Allianz $80,000 + 80,000 (death on commercial flight) So far I've been lucky not to use the hotline for claims but I have called them a few times to clarify on some doubts and the customer service knows their stuffs well =)
    Comments (0)
    4
    0
    Share this
  • Goh Yu Lei
    Goh Yu Lei
    3 Reviews, 0 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 26 Mar 2018
    My family had always purchased MSIG travel insurance through POSB bank for the convenience. Once I submitted a claim for my parents but selected the wrong claim type as it was my first time claiming and not so sure about it. Despite the wrong claim type selected, MSIG managed to understand our claim and make amendments to the claim form on their side, without the hassle of asking to resubmit. We got the payout soon after and it was a good experience. Sad to find out that POSB is no longer partnering with them for insurances, I believe POSB had changed their insurance partner to Chubb recently.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Jasper Yong
    Jasper Yong
    2 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 26 Mar 2018
    Have decided to use MSIG for the past few trips. I find the products very clearly explained on the websites, as well as the claims process. Claimed for medical a couple of times and it was seamless - reimbursed pretty quickly. Giving 4 stars cause I’ve never made a claim more than $100 before, so I’m unsure if the process will be seamless for large amounts.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Colin Tan
    Colin Tan
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 15 Mar 2018
    Love MSIG because they always have one of the most competitive rates for their best coverage, and some banks have discount with them. On one of the trips, my friend had to return back to Singapore early due to a family emergency, and the claims process was effortless and promptly. Their online booking website is simple and mobile-friendly too!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Gary Ong
    Gary Ong
    1 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 14 Mar 2018
    I'm a loyal msig client for about 5 years now! their claims are straightforward, fuss-free and fast! claimed delayed baggage once and a few times for medical expenses already. Guess what, I just signed up the annual plan for my family!
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

About MSIG TravelEasy Travel Insurance

According to MSIG Insurance's website, these are the few special feature about MSIG TravelEasy Travel insurance.

  • Daily benefit for each day of overseas hospitalisation in an intensive care unit (ICU)
  • Coverage for haze-related flight delays, disruptions, cancellations and postponement.
  • Terrorism coverage for unexpected terrorism event while travelling.
  • Any unused entertainment ticket will be reimbursed if the cancellation is due to case of death, injury or illness.
  • Celebratory drinks cost covered should one score a hole-in-one

Cost of MSIG TravelEasy Travel Insurance

Here are some of the costs that consumers might wish to take note of. The cost depends on the destination and duration of travel.

Here are the premium cost of a classic travel insurance plan from MSIG TravelEasy Travel Insurance:

  • 1 week ASEAN: S$25.50
  • 1 week Asia: S$30
  • 1 week Global: S$41.25

What MSIG TravelEasy Travel Insurance covers

  • Medical: S$250,000
  • Evacuation cost: S$500,000
  • Personal Accident and Death S$150,000
  • Trip cancellation: S$5,000
  • Loss or damage baggage: S$3,000

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app