FWD Travel

FWD Travel

4.3
(60)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (60)

4.3
  • 5
    34
  • 4
    21
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    3
Product NameFWD Premium
Personal Accident Payment$200,000
Medical Expenses (Overseas)$200,000
Cancelled TripMax $7,500
Lost BelongingsUp to $300 per item, pair, or set of items
More about FWD Travel
Reviews (60)
Q&A (1)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • JianHao Soo
    6 Reviews, 44 Upvotes
    Updated on 13 Mar 2018
    FWD just came out with an app called FWD Flyer which is super convenient for one to look at their policy detail and also visit the doctor in Singapore after their travel without paying any cash. Innovative and forward looking company.
    Comments (0)
    6
    0
    Share this
  • Adrian Goh Jun Wei
    3 Reviews, 28 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 25 Jul 2018
    Cheap, convenient and very easy to apply. Would still be my first choice the next time Not sure how the claim's process is like though
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Ramli Mohd Kassim
    1 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 23 Jul 2018
    Cheapest travel insurance policy available most of the time but very bad service when it comes to following up and executing on travel insurance claims. Had to cut our trip short by a few days due to a medical emergency at home. Had to forego our paid hotel bookings and thought we could claim for our return flight bookings on another airline after reading the terms and conditions in the policy. Came back and submitted our claims and it took a month without any reply. Had to keep calling the company from then onwards to check on the status. It seems all travel insurance claims are managed by a third party which led to further delays. Kept getting passed from one inept claims executive to another. After taking almost 6 months, claim was denied even after submission of medical reports from hospital and other required documents. Those who intend to use FWD better pay a few dollars extra and use other insurance companies.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Sharon Chan
    3 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    Easy and convenient to apply and get the travel policy done. Good and easy to use. Not so complex type
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Yee Jin Lim
    2 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    Fuss-free payments and simple to understand travel insurance coverage! One of my preferred choice always.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Lee Zhen Yuan Kelvin
    2 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    Cheap and good! I bought an annual insurance and the claim process was very efficient. Highly recommend
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Denise
    2 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    Just got my annual plan: interface was a breeze to use, and customer service was good and clear. hope there’s no need to claim anything; otherwise, hope claims will be fuss free
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Gabriel Lee
    11 Reviews, 516 Upvotes
    Updated on 30 Apr 2018
    I was searching for a travel insurance that provides the best value in terms of premium payable and coverage for my graduation trip to Taiwan for 2 weeks in March earlier this year. After some comparison, I decided to go for FWD's travel insurance Premium plan. Overall, the process of purchasing the travel insurance to making my medical claim was pretty smooth and hassle-free. I used a promo code upon checking out and only had a pay a premium of $30.24. Shortly after, they sent over the insurance policy via email and created an account for me so that I can view the policy and make claims (if needed) through their website. During the last few days of my trip, I was down with sore throat and cough. So the next day after I returned to Singapore, I visited a doctor as according to the policy, I had to do so before 48 hours in order to be eligible for the claim. I then proceeded to make a medical claim under the travel insurance for my upper respiratory tract infection (URTI) online. After doing so, I mailed the physical medical receipt to their claims department. About a week after, I received the amount I paid for consulting the doctor through bank transfer. All in all, I highly recommend FWD and would definitely use it again!
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Xin Ying
    1 Reviews, 8 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 12 Jun 2018
    One of the cheapest travel insurance around and my claim experience with them last year was hassle free.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Ling Koh
    5 Reviews, 11 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 11 Jun 2018
    Very good experience with FWD insurance as i realized it is one of the cheapest travel insurance around! (i use Gobear to do my comparison). Recently, I had to do a travel claim with them and I got my reimbursement within 2 months - which is really fast as compared to some of the examples I heard from my friends with other insurance companies!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

About FWD Travel Premium

According to FWD Insurance's website, these are the few special feature about FWD Travel Premium.

  • They provide unlimited medical evacuation coverage
  • For travellers going on a holiday where sports equipment is required, FWD Travel Premium covers sports equipment too.
  • Should there be any haze-related flight delays or cancellation, it is covered.
  • Lastly, they have a click to claim feature for the convenience of consumers.

Cost of FWD Travel Premium Insurance

Here are some of the costs that consumers might wish to take note of. The cost depends on the destination and duration of travel.

Here are the premium cost of FWD Premium:

  • 1 week ASEAN: S$21.60
  • 1 week Asia: S$23.20
  • 1 week Global: S$33.60

What FWD Travel Premium Insurance covers

  • Medical: S$200,000
  • Evacuation cost: Unlimited
  • Personal Accident and Death S$100,000
  • Trip inconvenience: S$11,00
  • Trip cancellation: S$7,500
  • Loss or damage baggage: S$3,000

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app