AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance

  • Overview
  • Reviews (4)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
Travel Insurance/AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance
Travel Insurance/AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3
  • AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance Essential

    $37.00

    PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

    $500,000

    MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

    $5,000

    TRIP CANCELLATION

    $3,500

    LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

  • AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance Standard

    $59.00

    PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

    $1,000,000

    MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

    $10,000

    TRIP CANCELLATION

    $5,000

    LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

  • AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance Superior

    $74.00

    PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

    $2,000,000

    MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

    $20,000

    TRIP CANCELLATION

    $8,000

    LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance Essential

$37.00

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$500,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$3,500

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Details

Highlights of AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance

  • Up to $2 million for Medical and Accidental Dental Expenses incurred while overseas
  • Up to $50,000 coverage for post journey medical expenses
  • Up to $5,000 for loss of personal money and travel documents
  • Up to $5,000 for fraudulent use of credit card
  • Up to $2,400 for baggage delays

AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance is underwritten by Chubb Insurance Singapore Limited. 

Read More about AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance
Reviews (4)

4.8

4 Reviews

  • 5
    3
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Read Review About...

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 04 Mar 2020

    Purchased

    AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance Essential

    [Purchase Process] Easy to use and intuitive interface. You can buy the insurance within a few clicks. [Terms and Conditions] The insurance is by Chubb so the policy wordings are similar.
    1 comment
    0
    Chubb
    Chubb

    04 Mar 2020

    Hi Turian, we are glad you had a positive experience with AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance, underwritten by Chubb. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible and your feedback will allow us to improve and enhance our service delivery to all our customers. Thank you for choosing My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance and we look forward to being of service. Have a great day ahead!
    Post
  • Updated on 29 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance Essential

    The Purchase Process is easy and convenient for me to purchase the Amex my voyageguard travel essential plan. Thumbs up!
    1 comment
    0
    Chubb
    Chubb

    03 Mar 2020

    Hi Tan Feng Yi, we are glad you had a positive experience with AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance, underwritten by Chubb. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible and your feedback will allow us to improve and enhance our service delivery to all our customers. Thank you for choosing My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance and we look forward to being of service. Have a great day ahead!
    Post
  • Updated on 27 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance Essential

    [Purchase Process] Bought this policy via SingSaver for my trip to China in December 2019 as I was flying on redemption tickets - AMEX MyVogage is one of the few insurers that cover loss of frequent flyer miles. All it took was a few clicks and I'm covered. Fortunately, nothing untoward has happened during my trip so I can't attest to the claims process, duration nor customer service. Will buy again for future trips on redemption tickets.
    1 comment
    0
    Chubb
    Chubb

    28 Feb 2020

    Hi Keith, we are glad you had a positive experience with AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance, underwritten by Chubb. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible and your feedback will allow us to improve and enhance our service delivery to all our customers. Thank you for choosing My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance and we look forward to being of service. Have a great day ahead!
    Post
  • Updated on 26 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance Standard

    Nothing bad happens during my 10 days trip in Delhi, India so not much I can share about the claim and customer service. The purchase was done online and it took me less than 5 mins to complete the purchase. First, select the plan that suit me and select the region that I am travelling to. Fill in Name/DOB/NRIC. Pay with my AMEX card and receive the certificate almost instanly. Overall they provide the best protection among all the providers. That's the attractive point for my purchase.
    1 comment
    0
    Chubb
    Chubb

    27 Feb 2020

    Hi Kengy Khor, we are glad you had a positive experience with AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance, underwritten by Chubb. We strive to provide the best customer experience possible and your feedback will allow us to improve and enhance our service delivery to all our customers. Thank you for choosing AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance and we look forward to being of service. Have a great day ahead!
    Post
Questions (0)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending
No questions found.

AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance offers coverage for most scenarios — from loss of personal property, baggage or frequent flyer points, to travel cancellations and medical expenses incurred while overseas.

Eligibility Criteria

You'll be able to purchase AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance on the following conditions.

  • For the individual plan: The insured person and/or his spouse must be Singapore resident aged between 18 years old and 80 years old
  • You are departing from and returning to Singapore

What You’ll Get with AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance

AMEX offers two travel insurance types: Single Trip and Annual Multi-Trip for individuals, couples and families. The Annual Multi-Trip plan latter covers you over a 12-month period, for a maximum of 90 days per trip.

Here’s an overview of what AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance offers coverage for:

Benefit Type

Superior Plan

Standard Plan

Essential Plan

Personal Accidents

Accidental Death & Permanent Disablement: $500,000
For children (Family Plan only): $125,000
Per adult 70 years old and above: $250,000

Double Public Transport Cover:
$1,000,000
For children (Family Plan only): $250,000
Per adult 70 years old and above: $500,000

Accidental Death & Permanent Disablement: $250,000
For children (Family Plan only):
$62,500
Per adult 70 years old and above:
$125,000

Double Public Transport Cover:
$500,000
For children (Family Plan only):
$125,000
Per adult 70 years old and above:
$250,000

Accidental Death & Permanent Disablement: $125,000
For children (Family Plan only):
$31,250
Per adult 70 years old and above:
$62,500

Double Public Transport Cover:
$250,000
For children (Family Plan only):
$62,500
Per adult 70 years old and above:
$125,000

Overseas Medical and Travel Expenses

Overseas Medical and Accidental Dental Expenses: $2,000,000
For children (Family Plan only):
$250,000
Per adult 70 years old and above:
$500,000
Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM):
$300

Overseas Medical and Accidental Dental Expenses: $1,000,000
For children (Family Plan only):
$125,000
Per adult 70 years old and above:
$250,000
Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM):
$300

Overseas Medical and Accidental Dental Expenses: $500,000
For children (Family Plan only):
$62,500
Per adult 70 years old and above:
$125,000
Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM):
$300

Emergency Telephone Charges

Actual cost as reflected in phone bill

$300

$150

Post-Journey Medical Expenses

$50,000
TCM: Max $750

$25,000
TCM: Max $750

$12,500
TCM: Max $750

Liability

Personal Liability: $2,000,000
Legal Expenses:
$150,000

Personal Liability: $1,000,000
Legal Expenses:
$75,000

Personal Liability: $500,000
Legal Expenses:
$25,000

Travel Inconveniences

Travel Cancellation: $20,000
Travel Curtailment:
$20,000
Travel Delay: $200 for every six consecutive hours of delay (max $2,400)
Travel Postponement: $2,000
Travel Misconnection: $200 for every six consecutive hours of delay (max $2,000)
Flight Diversion: $200 for every six consecutive hours of delay (max $2,000)
Flight Overbooked: $500 after six hours
Alternative Travel Due to Infectious Diseases: $10,000
Loss of Frequent Flyer Points:
$20,000
Baggage Delay:
$200 for every six consecutive hours of delay (max $2,400)

Travel Cancellation: $10,000
Travel Curtailment:
$10,000
Travel Delay: $200 for every six consecutive hours of delay (max $1,200)
Travel Postponement: $1,000
Travel Misconnection: $100 for every six consecutive hours of delay (max $1,000)
Flight Diversion: $100 for every six consecutive hours of delay (max $1,000)
Flight Overbooked: $200 after six hours
Alternative Travel Due to Infectious Diseases: $5,000
Loss of Frequent Flyer Points:
$10,000
Baggage Delay:
$200 for every six consecutive hours of delay (max $1,200)

Travel Cancellation: $5,000
Travel Curtailment:
$5,000
Travel Delay: $200 for every six consecutive hours of delay (max $800)
Travel Postponement: $5,000
Travel Misconnection: $100 for every six consecutive hours of delay (max $800)
Flight Diversion: $100 for every six consecutive hours of delay (max $800)
Flight Overbooked: $100 after six hours
Alternative Travel Due to Infectious Diseases: $2,500
Loss of Frequent Flyer Points:
$5,000
Baggage Delay:
$200 for every six consecutive hours of delay (max $800)

Lifestyle

Home Guard: $10,000
Rental Vehicle Access: $1,000
Pet Cover:
$100 for every six consecutive hours (max $1,000)

Home Guard: $5,000
Rental Vehicle Access: $500
Pet Cover:
$50 for every six consecutive hours (max $500)

NA

Automatic Extension of Insurance Cover (If insured party is sick or injured while overseas)

Public Transport: 14 days
Injury / Illness: 30 days

Public Transport: 14 days
Injury / Illness: 30 days

Public Transport: 14 days
Injury / Illness: 30 days

AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance: Key Benefits

What Countries Are Covered Under AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance?

Countries covered under AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance are split into four areas, as follows:

Region

Countries Covered

Benefits

Southeast Asia

Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Philippines, South Korea, Thailand, Vietnam=

  • Coverage for Medical and Accidental Dental Expenses incurred while overseas
  • Alternative travel options due to infectious diseases
  • Flight delays

APAC region

Australia, China, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Macau, Mongolia, New Zealand, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Timor-Leste

  • 24-hour worldwide emergency medical assistance hotline and travel advice hotline
  • Loss of personal money and travel documents
  • Rental vehicle excess cover

Worldwide (Excluding USA and Canada)

All countries except Cuba, USA and Canada

  • Overseas hospital confinement benefit
  • Compassionate visit overseas benefit
  • Emergency telephone charges

Worldwide (Excluding Cuba)

All countries except Cuba

  • Double personal accident coverage whilst travelling in a public transport 
  • Home guard
  • Terrorism extension

AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance: Costs Per Region

Additional Things to Know About AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance

  • Your travel insurance plan must be chosen based on your furthest destination. E.g. if you are travelling to Hong Kong and the United States of America, you will have to purchase the Worldwide plan. If you are travelling to Bangkok and Hong Kong, you may purchase the Asia-Pacific plan.
  • If you are travelling with a friend, you may choose the 'Couple' option for Single Trips. However, for Annual Multi-Trip plans, you will have to purchase separate policies.
  • To be covered, your travel insurance must be purchased before your departure from Singapore.
  • The 'Family' cover only extends to you, your spouse and/or child/children travelling together. If you are travelling with your parents, you will have to purchase two 'Individual' plans or a 'Couple' plan for your parents.
  • Terrorism extension coverage is also included for all plan types (Superior Plan, Standard Plan, Essential Plan)

AMEX My VoyageGuard Travel Insurance Contact Info 

  • Chubb 24-Hour Assistance Hotline: +65 6836 2922
  • Chubb Travel Insurance Customer Service: +65 6299 0922 (Mon to Fri, 9am to 5pm)
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Chubb Travel Insurance Address: 138 Market Street, #11-01 CapitaGreen, Singapore 048946

Still unsure? Find out everything you need about travel insurance - including the claims process, who the best travel insurance providers in Singapore are, and the key differences between Single Trip and Annual Plans.