Zero 1

Zero 1

3.0
(27)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (27)

3.0
  • 5
    4
  • 4
    8
  • 3
    7
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    7
OperationsMobile Virtual Network Operator riding on the Singtel Network, started in 2018
Bundles AvailableSIM Only Plans (no-contract)
Contract LengthNo Contract only
Data RoamingNot Available
More about Zero 1
Reviews (27)
Q&A (1)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Soon Bing Xian
    Soon Bing Xian
    3 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jan 2019
    I decided to sign up for Zero1 when they launched the 1GB to unlimited data plan. At a promo price of $9.90 per month, I would say it is the cheapest plan in town with unlimited data. However, the con was the speed after 1GB of usage, it was really really slow at the controlled speed to the point when you cannot really load much videos on Facebook & Instagram stories. Overall, I still find it really worth it as the price is really cheap for such a plan with limitless data. If you're someone who do not load much videos, you mainly only use messaging apps and occasionally load some photos on social media then this is the plan for you! I eventually switched to M1 as my usage pattern changed.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Malcolm Jia Hui
    Malcolm Jia Hui
    6 Reviews, 22 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jan 2019
    Switch to Zero1 from Circles Life. Got it at the early bird price of $19.90/mth. The speed is alright as it taps on SingTel network. Even at controlled speed, I am able to watch Netflix and YouTube smoothly at lower quality. Was pretty upset when I am not able to change to the $9.90 plan as I feel that be it 1GB or 3GB @ full speed it doesn’t matter. It will be fully consumed in a matter of days. So I switched to Starhub in December when the promo of $20 for 13GB with free caller ID comes out.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Nabila Jeon
    Nabila Jeon
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 02 Jan 2019
    on the 20th Dec 2018, i had ordered the 1GB to Unlimited zero1 data plan. i read the necessary information needed to understand what i was paying $20 for. (1GB to Unlimited has registration fees which i recall the other two do not) sure enough, i received my sim card after 3 working days which is on the 26 Dec, 12.18 pm. it stated that i may receive my item between 9 am to 1 pm, but i would be more happy if they’d state that the earliest timing is 11 am instead because i read other reviews and none stated that they received it earlier than that. the delivery man came and asked for my NRIC for verification and the process went well. it stated that activation of sim card will be on the next business day, but being excited receiving my new sim card, i slot it into my phone and obviously it stated “no service”. the next day though, around 11.30 am, (23 hours after receiving) i powered off my iphone and slot the sim card again. to my expectation, it was activated successfully! i was so excited and decided to try using the data and sure enough it worked well. i didn’t try calling or sms-ing directly after activation though so i can’t talk much about that. but sooner or later i called and picked up calls and the line was great - no poor connection or anything like that. this is where it gets interesting. when i’ve already used 800 MB of data, an sms was sent to me stating i have used up 80% of my 1GB unlimited data plan. after using up 1GB of data, the connection wasn’t as fast as 4G, but it was fine for me. loading of pictures and videos on instagram and twitter was sometimes fine and sometimes slow, but overall, it was okay for me. youtube works just fine too. i play PUBG frequently but so far the process was normal- great just like using wifi to play. about hotspot, my sister doesn’t have mobile data, so often she’d use my hotspot to play PUBG with me and so far so good, nothing bad happened. i was and actually still is afraid that i shouldn’t be sharing my data but from experience it was all fine, but i wouldn’t share it for too long. overall quality: 7.5/10 if i have a choice, i’d definitely recommend this telco to those who want or need unlimited data at a great price without contract. price of 1GB to Unlimited as of now: $9.9/mth but overall payment is $20.40 incl. registration & a few more services i couldn’t remember. thank you for reading. i hope you find my review helpful 🤗
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Elliot Leong
    Elliot Leong
    2 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 28 Dec 2018
    a lot of hidden cost involve ... example : 1gb to unlimited connection fees $10 . then a local sms to my standard chart bank to activate my credit card , i got charge 60 cents , bill says it is a international sms ...( 75722 ) i call bank n ask they said is a local number ( 75722 ) ... n the worst thing is the support , no one to call to... only email . i wonder what will happen if lost hp n u need to stop the line urgently . then promised zero1 apps but after so long nothing is done . no inform us also ...ZERO1 if u want to stay on pls improved !!!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Henry Chan
    Henry Chan
    1 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 08 Dec 2018
    In contrary to most of the negative review here, my experience with Zero1 is way more acceptable, partly due to the price that I am paying and also the low expectation arises from the negative reviews here. I do wish to share my experience here, for some of the people who are still keen to try out their competitive plans. I signed up for port in on the 30 Nov 2018. Receive my delivery confirmation on the 2 Dec 2018 and the earliest delivery time available is on the 6 Dec 2018, but you can only select the time slot from 9am to 6pm, which mean you have to standby for the whole day (Please do take note of that). Alternatively, you may opt for self collection like some other did. And true enough, I received my sim card on the 6 Dec 2018, 11am. I did use the tracker but it wasn't a real time update. So I was not sure when exactly will it be delivered and I didn't receive any call to confirm if I am available for collection. However, since I will be in the office anyway, it didn't bother me much. On the 6 Dec 2018, at around 10.44am, I received a sms from Zero1 stating that porting of my existing number is approved. (There were a few more sms before, informing me that the porting process had been initiated etc.). At around 11pm, I lost all my network connectivity from M1 (my previous service provider). I didn't check constantly, but at 2am, I manage to get some signal from Zero1 sim card, but availability of data, sms and call were only available in stages. I have my data connectivity at 2.15am, and only have my sms and call availability in the morning around 7am. And so, the porting process was a success and I am grateful that the process is not as bad as some other unfortunates. Now, for speed test, around commonwealth area, I am getting peak speed of 100Mbps (Mega Bits Per Second) for download, and 80Mbps for upload. The speed will fluctuate but it hover around 70Mbps for download and upload. After the 1gb data, I am consistently getting 0.7MBps to 1Mbps speed. And truth to be told, streaming youtube at 480p seems fine for me so far. Customer service wise, like what the other mentioned, you can't expect immediate response (through email or facebook) and there is no hotline so far. So, in conclusion, if you are someone that can take this kind of uncertainty or you are just looking for a plan for your secondary devices, I think this is a good plan to have.
    Comments (2)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Ronald Pig
    Ronald Pig
    1 Reviews, 6 Upvotes
    Updated on 29 Sep 2018
    first and foremost, you gonna be fair, looking at the 1gb to unlimited plan, this has got to be the most value for money telcos you can ever find in SG at the moment. alright lets jump into the sign up process from my personal experience. As many may or may not be aware of it, Zero1 is a virtual telco company, unlike the "big brothers" in the market, (Singtel / Starhub / M1) it does not have a physical identity nor presense, all communication is solely available online (facebook / email / zero1 website). signing up was straightforward, via the online, sign up an account, sending in information of NRIC(like all other mobile lines sign up since even prepaid cards require this sort of information), payment via credit/debit cards i got mine applied in the typical Wednesday afternoon, and in 2 days time, it was due for item delivery, via xDel (alternatively you may arrange with xDel for selfcollection, location is between redhill and tiong bahru). initially had the delivery to my house, but i was excited and decided to pop by for self collection instead. got my item first thing in the early mornings. but card wasnt activated, so i emailed zero1 and got update that it will be "automatically activated" in 1 day time. but unfortunately, it did not, obviously the person who attended to me via the fb wasnt very knowledgable in his stuff, however i was rather "kaisu" so i had another emailed sent and was replied, it will be activated in 1 business day, still being hopeful it will get activated, but i waited whole weekend with no news. On Monday itself, morning felt miserable, as it is the 4th day since i got my sim card without any usage. decided to give them another nudge hoping for some quick activation, but was only replied with a note, please login zero1 to check on the status. in the afternoon, suddenly i notice my reception got zero to none, but it did receive the telco as zero1, starting to get a glimpse of hope there. in matter of hours, around late evenings, when i checked the phone again, it finally got activated. first day using, it was definitely amazing, did a check of speed connection via speedtest by Ookla, the speed was so much compariable to my current telco "Orange", did a second seperate plan comparison on telco "Red", and found out that zero1 out beats the speed by 4 times. (telco "Red" wasnt on throttling plan fyi) fastforward, since my plan was on the 9.90 (promo pack for 6months, after that is 13.90) 1gb was used up in 1day time. throttling kicks in, as many reviews and from zero1 states that, speed will stay comparably stable at whatsapp / youtube / facebook / twitter / netflix. well i have to say it is kinda true. at 480p on youtube it runs smooth. been using it for almost a week till date, i can only comment, it may not be the best of the best, but for the price you paid, and at this rate, in simple math (13.90sgd / 30days ) = $0.46 per day. i guess it wouldnt kill to pay for 50cents a day for unlimited data. but for gamers (etc. mobile legends or maplestory) i wouldnt recommend, as this data is not made for 2 ways data (download and upload) but mostly downloads, and only limited to certain applications. alright sorry for the lengthy post, lets summaries in sweet general points and recommendation (1) sign up on Monday only so you will get your card by Wednesday and since activation take 1 business day, you should be able to get it up by Thursday, give Friday a buffer if shit happens. (2) op for self collect if you are concern about the delivery schedule screwing up, you can collect early in the morning too. (3) do not expect wonderful connection on every website or downloads of images and stuff. as mentioned, it is limited to whatsapp / youtube(480p) / facebook / twitter / netflix(480p) (4) facebook replies is dependent on their mood, email replies typically gets back to you at 9pm to 11pm (maybe they operates on different timezone, god knows), didnt even manage to get any phone support (5) there is no zeroApp, many has been asking. sms update is only available to remind you have have finish the 1/3gb and throttling will begin. (6) potentially, you are paying 50cents per day for unlimited network if you signed up the 13.90sgd plan like myself. thats all folks, i hope i have answered the doubts an question of all interested but skeptical about the cheap plan service. (: Cheerss~~ Note: 1 note to iPhone users. Global sms will be sent via your zero1 number if your were to have activation request sent. I was charged 1x global sms of $0.60 because of that. In case you are wondering why zero1 charges you on that. I was lucky enough to get replies from their slow respond team. Note on the different emails from enquire. [email protected] is for enquires [email protected] is for billing related. [email protected] is for billing invoice PDF.
    Comments (9)
    6
    0
    Share this
  • Mohammad Hasan
    Mohammad Hasan
    1 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 20 Nov 2018
    Good value for the price. I am on $9.9/month for 1GB and unlimited data for 6 months, then I will have to pay $15/month. The speed is really slow. However, it is just good enough to play audio. So you can listen to Spotify without any issues. You can browse Facebook, Instagram can be an issue if you scroll too fast, but usable. Reddit is excellent. The issue is you can't watch videos. If you want to play smooth video in YouTube you need to watch at 240p, even 360p will play but you will see some buffering and 480p and up will make it practically unplayable. Why am I still giving 4 starts? Because before this I had 5GB of data and rarely used YouTube or Spotify on the go. But now, even though it is slow I at least have the option to use these apps. I can watch unlimited YouTube videos and 240p works for me because most of the time I am watching news where the quality of the video doesn't matter. Of course, you can't watch Netflix smoothly. If you get the $30/month plan you can get better speeds.
    Comments (0)
    3
    0
    Share this
  • Eric Tanth
    Eric Tanth
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Oct 2018
    I had received the new SIM card and didn't know the default password to change the number. Tried calling the office but only get message that it is close even though I called during office hour. There is no customer service to answer your queries except through a damned answering machine. This new telco is just like a phantom company,just collect subscriptions and later neglected the subscribers Though data plan is cheaper than other telcos, it cannot compensate for the poor customer service. I had regretted greatly to port over such lousy Telco.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Roy Dai
    Roy Dai
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 09 Oct 2018
    I received sim card last week. It is still not activated. The customer service is as good as nothing. Calling no operator to pick up the call. Emaill also never reply.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Janice Fun
    Janice Fun
    1 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 05 Oct 2018
    i have subscript for zero1 1gb plan for data purpose on 23 Sept 2018, but yet till now it still cannot be used. despite 3 emails sending to ZERO1 yet till now after 2 weeks no one called or reply a usable solution to me. SUPER DISAPPOINTED WITH THE NEW TELCOM. WILL NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO USE THEM AGAIN! (asking for refund and termination of the contract after this month; do not know how long will they need to reply to me)
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

About Zero 1

Zero 1 was founded in the year 2017, and is one of Singapore Mobile Virtual Network Operator.

They partner a leading mobile operation in Singapore for their reception.

Best SIM Only Plans for Zero 1

Zero 1 entered the market with only 1 plan.

Having done a comparison across all the telcos with regards to their SIM Only plans, the main advantage Zero 1 has, is that their plan provides unlimited data for consumers.

Zero 1 is the cheapest when it comes to:

  • No Contract SIM Only plan with Unlimited data and 200mins talk time at S$29.99

The comparison did a simple comparison of telco SIM Only plans, mainly focusing on the price of the plan and amount of data it provides.

Do note that Zero 1's unlimited date is only capped at full speed for the first 3GB. The rest of the data will be on managed speed.

Download Seedly’s free

Expense Tracking App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Sync all your banks in one place
    Sync all your banks in one place
  • Quickly add transactions and view reports
    Quickly add transactions and view reports
  • Community Q&A and blog integration
    Community Q&A and blog integration