Zero 1

Zero 1

3.2
Write a review
More about Zero 1
OperationsMobile Virtual Network Operator riding on the Singtel Network, started in 2018
Bundles AvailableSIM Only Plans (no-contract)
Contract LengthNo Contract only
Data RoamingNot Available

More About Zero 1

OperationsMobile Virtual Network Operator riding on the Singtel Network, started in 2018
Bundles AvailableSIM Only Plans (no-contract)
Contract LengthNo Contract only
Data RoamingNot Available

Ratings Breakdown

17 Reviews
3.2
  • 5
    4
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    5
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    3

Reviews

Sort by:
Most Recent
Most Recent
Most Upvote
  • Lester Chua
    1 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Posted on 17 Aug 2018
    Signed up and waited a day which del failed. Informed i need to pay 2nd trip delivery as it is my fault nobody open the door; no one knocks at all. Feels bullied and cheated. Customer service use T&C to protect the company and penalize the customer with extra charges. I will never come back to this telco again.
    Comments (1)
    2
    0
  • Gabriel Lee
    10 Reviews, 139 Upvotes
    Posted on 30 Jun 2018
    I was one of those who managed to get the $19.90 per month promo. But eventually, I signed up with Circles.Life instead because this is a relatively new telco while Circles.Life has been around for about 2 years (Unsure about how they go about resolving issues - customer support etc.). Zero1 also doesn't have a mobile application like Circles.Life, so I hope that they will release a mobile application soon. Overall, after looking at the reviews from other consumers, I'm glad that I went with Circles.Life instead.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Mahbub Rezvi
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Updated on 23 Jun 2018
    I like Zero1 its a best data and talktime plan for foreigners. Their facebook Page https://facebook.com/Zero1PteLtd
    Comments (0)
    1
    1
  • Marianne
    7 Reviews, 8 Upvotes
    Updated on 18 Jun 2018
    4 stars for the product 2 stars for the customer service The plan is cheap and good at initial launch promo price. There's currently no way to check your usage, but they mentioned in the website that they're working on an app. The data after the initial 3GB is okay for me since I'm not a heavy data user. Loading YouTube videos is not bad (little to no buffering) but with low resolution. The sign up process was quite easy and straightforward, everything was done online smoothly. However, their customer service needs A LOT of improvement. The only mode of contact that I know of is email. When I had to email them to port over my number, they took days to reply each email and I was quite frustrated as it took a really long time to resolve an issue with the other telco and get my number ported.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Jeff Yeo
    14 Reviews, 122 Upvotes
    Posted on 05 Jun 2018
    I decided to cancel my multi-Sim and get the Zero1 during the initial launch Pros 1) network is good as it rides on SINGTEL 2) no frails 3) unlimited data Cons 1) no app to manage plan/check usage 2) no perks such as contest/ loyalty 3) unlimited data after 3 GB is meh ... Summary get this plan if you are not a high consumer of data.
    Comments (0)
    3
    0
  • Samuel Lim
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Posted on 23 May 2018
    So far i use zero1 is good, but only thing lack of customer service, and today they just have a facebook page https://www.facebook.com/zero1MVPN/, and hopefully they have a hotline to call or live chat instead of email to take a long time to get them reply. And I just successfully port over from circles life to zero1, but when i turn off the phone, it is under starhub tone, *starhub is unable to get the respond from our customer's mobile phone, pls try again later*, and i though is under singtel tone if cant get through?
    Comments (2)
    1
    0
  • HC Tang
    17 Reviews, 332 Upvotes
    Posted on 21 May 2018
    zero1 is another VMNO (rent network / hardware from Singtel), so will inherit characteristics of Singtel network if any good or bad. Pros: 1. Price - Got the zero1 at promo price of $19/month for early adopters. After exceeding the zero1 first 3GB data package @ 4G LTE speed, subsequent data speed varies, since now it only shows 3G, it might be 3G or even slower. Cons: 1) FB, IG, Tik Tok or download apps => Slow but bearable, have to wait lor.. no choice. 2) Unlimited data - But subject to reasonable use. It has a fine print T&C hidden in their website bottom shows that if you tether or use unreasonable amount of data, they reserve the rights to charge you and terminate your plan. 3) Customer Service: Takes 1 to 2 months to respond. So be prepared. 4) No self service mobile apps - With CSO takes 1 to 2 months to respond, you're basically left with just suck thumb and use it and if no good use your other main line or other telco.
    Comments (4)
    5
    0
  • Randy See
    1 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Posted on 13 May 2018
    If have zero rated star I would put as zero star. First of all I am the first batch that received the $19 package which is you only pay $19 per month this includes free caller ID with 3gb data, 200mins outgoing, free incoming calls and gst inclusive. Which sounds pretty good am i right? The delivery time limited to two, one morning and one evening. After evening time there will be additional charges. The worst of all you cannot put your own delivery timing. You must suit their delivering timing to yours. The monthly bill they will debit via your debit card every month. Which I do not know the statements bills do exist or not. Because I put off the idea of having Zero1 as my operator. Lastly when I want to request for help, I emailed them and they get months to reply. Damn pissed off when you needed help and they are not there for you. Basically one word for their customers service. Sucks. It just like they sell you the line and went MIA. So recently I have just change from Singtel to m1. Sim only contract plan. 1 year contract. $20 everymonth. 5gb data and 100mins outgoing and free incoming calls. With corporate plan. The total data will be 7Gb and 100mins outgoing and free incoming with free caller ID for the entire year as per contract. So currently I'm happy using this.
    Comments (1)
    1
    0
  • Joel Tng
    2 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Updated on 13 May 2018
    Pretty good for the (Promo) price, but still decent at the current price of 30 Choose this if you don't care about speed and just want a no fuss, no worry to your data needs. They don't cap or limit tethering. use it however you want. Customer service needs to improve though. (as noted by some of the other reviews. But as what another reviewer said it should be early teething problems and should be solved soon. Own personal experience has been smooth with the exception of porting which was sudden and without advanced warning. Waiting for the app and roaming plans soon . but locally, I think for my usage case they're the best fit (for now)
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Wing Wagu
    2 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Updated on 02 May 2018
    It was poor signal as given only 3g data connection, but late april its connection get me to 4g. HoweveR,cs and billing lack of interaction. Can get better..
    Comments (1)
    1
    0
See more reviews

Write a review

About Zero 1

Zero 1 was founded in the year 2017, and is one of Singapore Mobile Virtual Network Operator.

They partner a leading mobile operation in Singapore for their reception.

Best SIM Only Plans for Zero 1

Zero 1 entered the market with only 1 plan.

Having done a comparison across all the telcos with regards to their SIM Only plans, the main advantage Zero 1 has, is that their plan provides unlimited data for consumers.

Zero 1 is the cheapest when it comes to:

  • No Contract SIM Only plan with Unlimited data and 200mins talk time at S$29.99

The comparison did a simple comparison of telco SIM Only plans, mainly focusing on the price of the plan and amount of data it provides.

Do note that Zero 1's unlimited date is only capped at full speed for the first 3GB. The rest of the data will be on managed speed.

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app