Zero 1

Zero 1

3.0
(23)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (23)

3.0
  • 5
    4
  • 4
    6
  • 3
    6
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    6
OperationsMobile Virtual Network Operator riding on the Singtel Network, started in 2018
Bundles AvailableSIM Only Plans (no-contract)
Contract LengthNo Contract only
Data RoamingNot Available
More about Zero 1
Reviews (23)
Q&A (1)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Henry Chan
    1 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed 2w ago
    In contrary to most of the negative review here, my experience with Zero1 is way more acceptable, partly due to the price that I am paying and also the low expectation arises from the negative reviews here. I do wish to share my experience here, for some of the people who are still keen to try out their competitive plans. I signed up for port in on the 30 Nov 2018. Receive my delivery confirmation on the 2 Dec 2018 and the earliest delivery time available is on the 6 Dec 2018, but you can only select the time slot from 9am to 6pm, which mean you have to standby for the whole day (Please do take note of that). Alternatively, you may opt for self collection like some other did. And true enough, I received my sim card on the 6 Dec 2018, 11am. I did use the tracker but it wasn't a real time update. So I was not sure when exactly will it be delivered and I didn't receive any call to confirm if I am available for collection. However, since I will be in the office anyway, it didn't bother me much. On the 6 Dec 2018, at around 10.44am, I received a sms from Zero1 stating that porting of my existing number is approved. (There were a few more sms before, informing me that the porting process had been initiated etc.). At around 11pm, I lost all my network connectivity from M1 (my previous service provider). I didn't check constantly, but at 2am, I manage to get some signal from Zero1 sim card, but availability of data, sms and call were only available in stages. I have my data connectivity at 2.15am, and only have my sms and call availability in the morning around 7am. And so, the porting process was a success and I am grateful that the process is not as bad as some other unfortunates. Now, for speed test, around commonwealth area, I am getting peak speed of 100Mbps (Mega Bits Per Second) for download, and 80Mbps for upload. The speed will fluctuate but it hover around 70Mbps for download and upload. After the 1gb data, I am consistently getting 0.7MBps to 1Mbps speed. And truth to be told, streaming youtube at 480p seems fine for me so far. Customer service wise, like what the other mentioned, you can't expect immediate response (through email or facebook) and there is no hotline so far. So, in conclusion, if you are someone that can take this kind of uncertainty or you are just looking for a plan for your secondary devices, I think this is a good plan to have.
    Comments (2)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Ronald Pig
    1 Reviews, 6 Upvotes
    Updated on 29 Sep 2018
    first and foremost, you gonna be fair, looking at the 1gb to unlimited plan, this has got to be the most value for money telcos you can ever find in SG at the moment. alright lets jump into the sign up process from my personal experience. As many may or may not be aware of it, Zero1 is a virtual telco company, unlike the "big brothers" in the market, (Singtel / Starhub / M1) it does not have a physical identity nor presense, all communication is solely available online (facebook / email / zero1 website). signing up was straightforward, via the online, sign up an account, sending in information of NRIC(like all other mobile lines sign up since even prepaid cards require this sort of information), payment via credit/debit cards i got mine applied in the typical Wednesday afternoon, and in 2 days time, it was due for item delivery, via xDel (alternatively you may arrange with xDel for selfcollection, location is between redhill and tiong bahru). initially had the delivery to my house, but i was excited and decided to pop by for self collection instead. got my item first thing in the early mornings. but card wasnt activated, so i emailed zero1 and got update that it will be "automatically activated" in 1 day time. but unfortunately, it did not, obviously the person who attended to me via the fb wasnt very knowledgable in his stuff, however i was rather "kaisu" so i had another emailed sent and was replied, it will be activated in 1 business day, still being hopeful it will get activated, but i waited whole weekend with no news. On Monday itself, morning felt miserable, as it is the 4th day since i got my sim card without any usage. decided to give them another nudge hoping for some quick activation, but was only replied with a note, please login zero1 to check on the status. in the afternoon, suddenly i notice my reception got zero to none, but it did receive the telco as zero1, starting to get a glimpse of hope there. in matter of hours, around late evenings, when i checked the phone again, it finally got activated. first day using, it was definitely amazing, did a check of speed connection via speedtest by Ookla, the speed was so much compariable to my current telco "Orange", did a second seperate plan comparison on telco "Red", and found out that zero1 out beats the speed by 4 times. (telco "Red" wasnt on throttling plan fyi) fastforward, since my plan was on the 9.90 (promo pack for 6months, after that is 13.90) 1gb was used up in 1day time. throttling kicks in, as many reviews and from zero1 states that, speed will stay comparably stable at whatsapp / youtube / facebook / twitter / netflix. well i have to say it is kinda true. at 480p on youtube it runs smooth. been using it for almost a week till date, i can only comment, it may not be the best of the best, but for the price you paid, and at this rate, in simple math (13.90sgd / 30days ) = $0.46 per day. i guess it wouldnt kill to pay for 50cents a day for unlimited data. but for gamers (etc. mobile legends or maplestory) i wouldnt recommend, as this data is not made for 2 ways data (download and upload) but mostly downloads, and only limited to certain applications. alright sorry for the lengthy post, lets summaries in sweet general points and recommendation (1) sign up on Monday only so you will get your card by Wednesday and since activation take 1 business day, you should be able to get it up by Thursday, give Friday a buffer if shit happens. (2) op for self collect if you are concern about the delivery schedule screwing up, you can collect early in the morning too. (3) do not expect wonderful connection on every website or downloads of images and stuff. as mentioned, it is limited to whatsapp / youtube(480p) / facebook / twitter / netflix(480p) (4) facebook replies is dependent on their mood, email replies typically gets back to you at 9pm to 11pm (maybe they operates on different timezone, god knows), didnt even manage to get any phone support (5) there is no zeroApp, many has been asking. sms update is only available to remind you have have finish the 1/3gb and throttling will begin. (6) potentially, you are paying 50cents per day for unlimited network if you signed up the 13.90sgd plan like myself. thats all folks, i hope i have answered the doubts an question of all interested but skeptical about the cheap plan service. (: Cheerss~~ Note: 1 note to iPhone users. Global sms will be sent via your zero1 number if your were to have activation request sent. I was charged 1x global sms of $0.60 because of that. In case you are wondering why zero1 charges you on that. I was lucky enough to get replies from their slow respond team. Note on the different emails from enquire. [email protected] is for enquires [email protected] is for billing related. [email protected] is for billing invoice PDF.
    Comments (9)
    6
    0
    Share this
  • Mohammad Hasan
    1 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed 4w ago
    Good value for the price. I am on $9.9/month for 1GB and unlimited data for 6 months, then I will have to pay $15/month. The speed is really slow. However, it is just good enough to play audio. So you can listen to Spotify without any issues. You can browse Facebook, Instagram can be an issue if you scroll too fast, but usable. Reddit is excellent. The issue is you can't watch videos. If you want to play smooth video in YouTube you need to watch at 240p, even 360p will play but you will see some buffering and 480p and up will make it practically unplayable. Why am I still giving 4 starts? Because before this I had 5GB of data and rarely used YouTube or Spotify on the go. But now, even though it is slow I at least have the option to use these apps. I can watch unlimited YouTube videos and 240p works for me because most of the time I am watching news where the quality of the video doesn't matter. Of course, you can't watch Netflix smoothly. If you get the $30/month plan you can get better speeds.
    Comments (0)
    3
    0
    Share this
  • Eric Tanth
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Oct 2018
    I had received the new SIM card and didn't know the default password to change the number. Tried calling the office but only get message that it is close even though I called during office hour. There is no customer service to answer your queries except through a damned answering machine. This new telco is just like a phantom company,just collect subscriptions and later neglected the subscribers Though data plan is cheaper than other telcos, it cannot compensate for the poor customer service. I had regretted greatly to port over such lousy Telco.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Roy Dai
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 09 Oct 2018
    I received sim card last week. It is still not activated. The customer service is as good as nothing. Calling no operator to pick up the call. Emaill also never reply.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Janice Fun
    1 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 05 Oct 2018
    i have subscript for zero1 1gb plan for data purpose on 23 Sept 2018, but yet till now it still cannot be used. despite 3 emails sending to ZERO1 yet till now after 2 weeks no one called or reply a usable solution to me. SUPER DISAPPOINTED WITH THE NEW TELCOM. WILL NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO USE THEM AGAIN! (asking for refund and termination of the contract after this month; do not know how long will they need to reply to me)
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Lester Chua
    1 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 17 Aug 2018
    Signed up and waited a day which del failed. Informed i need to pay 2nd trip delivery as it is my fault nobody open the door; no one knocks at all. Feels bullied and cheated. Customer service use T&C to protect the company and penalize the customer with extra charges. I will never come back to this telco again.
    Comments (1)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Gabriel Lee
    11 Reviews, 519 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 30 Jun 2018
    I was one of those who managed to get the $19.90 per month promo. But eventually, I signed up with Circles.Life instead because this is a relatively new telco while Circles.Life has been around for about 2 years (Unsure about how they go about resolving issues - customer support etc.). Zero1 also doesn't have a mobile application like Circles.Life, so I hope that they will release a mobile application soon. Overall, after looking at the reviews from other consumers, I'm glad that I went with Circles.Life instead.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Mahbub Rezvi
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Updated on 27 May 2018
    I like Zero1 its a best data and talktime plan for foreigners. Their facebook Page https://facebook.com/Zero1PteLtd
    Comments (0)
    1
    1
    Share this
  • Marianne Tan
    7 Reviews, 8 Upvotes
    Updated on 22 May 2018
    4 stars for the product 2 stars for the customer service The plan is cheap and good at initial launch promo price. There's currently no way to check your usage, but they mentioned in the website that they're working on an app. The data after the initial 3GB is okay for me since I'm not a heavy data user. Loading YouTube videos is not bad (little to no buffering) but with low resolution. The sign up process was quite easy and straightforward, everything was done online smoothly. However, their customer service needs A LOT of improvement. The only mode of contact that I know of is email. When I had to email them to port over my number, they took days to reply each email and I was quite frustrated as it took a really long time to resolve an issue with the other telco and get my number ported.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

About Zero 1

Zero 1 was founded in the year 2017, and is one of Singapore Mobile Virtual Network Operator.

They partner a leading mobile operation in Singapore for their reception.

Best SIM Only Plans for Zero 1

Zero 1 entered the market with only 1 plan.

Having done a comparison across all the telcos with regards to their SIM Only plans, the main advantage Zero 1 has, is that their plan provides unlimited data for consumers.

Zero 1 is the cheapest when it comes to:

  • No Contract SIM Only plan with Unlimited data and 200mins talk time at S$29.99

The comparison did a simple comparison of telco SIM Only plans, mainly focusing on the price of the plan and amount of data it provides.

Do note that Zero 1's unlimited date is only capped at full speed for the first 3GB. The rest of the data will be on managed speed.

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app