facebookCircles.Life Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
4.2
825 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Circles.Life.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020
  • Pays to access additional features

Circles.Life Review 2021

Circles.Life is the first mobile virtual network operator to launch in Singapore. They are also the region's first fully digital telco that specialises in offering no-contract SIM-only mobile plans.

Circles.Life believes in giving power to the people, so you can expect their telco experience to be #1 in Singapore.

Based on reviews left by real users, Circles.Life is affordable, easy to use and port over, has a relatively fast network and a really sweet bonus data-rollover option.

However, users have also pointed out that there are some bald spots when it comes to islandwide 4G+ network coverage.

...see more

Plans (6)

Slide 1 of 6
  • Circles.Life SIM Only Basic Plan

    $18 ($28 for new number)

    RATE

    20 GB

    DATA

    100 min

    CALL TIME

    25 SMS

    SMS

  • Circles.Life SIM Only 100 GB Plan

    $38 ($48 for new number)

    RATE

    100 GB

    DATA

    100 min

    CALL TIME

    25 SMS

    SMS

  • Circles.Life SIM Only Family Plan

    From $15

    RATE

    200 GB + Bonus 100 GB

    DATA

    500 min

    CALL TIME

    200 SMS

    SMS

  • Circles.Life Data Only 50 GB Plan

    $10

    RATE

    50 GB

    DATA

    0 min

    CALL TIME

    0 SMS

    SMS

  • Circles.Life Data Only 130GB Plan

    $30

    RATE

    130 GB

    DATA

    0 min

    CALL TIME

    0 SMS

    SMS

  • Circles.Life Chatterbox Plan

    $20 ($30 for new number)

    RATE

    50 GB

    DATA

    300 Mins

    CALL TIME

    25 SMS

    SMS

Circles.Life SIM Only Basic Plan

$18 ($28 for new number)

RATE

20 GB

DATA

100 min

CALL TIME

25 SMS

SMS

Reviews (825)

4.2

825 Reviews

5
510
4
153
3
51
2
22
1
89

Service Rating

Network

4.1

Customer Support

4.1

Ease of Porting

4.5

Mobile App

4.5
    pinned

    Pinned by Circles.Life

      Posted 24 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      Circles.Life SIM Only Basic Plan

      Been using circles life for the past 5 years. Good plan that suits my usage pattern and allows me to save more on my telco needs!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Circles.Life

      Circles.Life

      02 May 2022

      We're really humbled by your 5-star review, Christoper. 🥰 It's always our goal to put customers first and provide the very best experience when it comes to our products and services. Thanks for affirming our efforts and we'll continue to forge ahead with more innovative solutions to make your life easier! Stay safe and have a great day! ❤️ - M.C

      Posted 22d ago

      Purchased

      Circles.Life SIM Only Basic Plan

      Easy to port and switch and the app is good. But the network (M1) was bad and is now unusable for me. Also sick of their “Johnny come lately” approach to new customers. They hunt aggressively for new customers and ignore long term loyalty. Hate to say it….but I’m going back to Big Red. Singtels network on my work phone is great. Circles has become unusable.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Circles.Life

      Circles.Life

      16d ago

      Hi there, sorry to hear that you were not happy with our network coverage and we're sad to let you go. Would you not like to get this checked and fixed first so you can use it on your end? Please do drop us a message in our Live chat at https://www.circles.life/sg/help-center/ anytime so we can assist you with this.
      Thank you! - AG

      Posted 04 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      Circles.Life SIM Only Basic Plan

      [Network] I agree with another reviewer that the network is getting from bad to worst. Context: I used Circles Life some years ago when I was working in the central. Most days it’s fine, with bad connections underground or when at AMK. The bad connection isn’t throttled speed but zero connection at all. Can’t imagine I was without connection at a populous area with a fully charged battery so I went to other telco. Few years later, I heard good reviews about them and switched back since I am now doing dual sim. Bad mistake .. they did not improve. I went to west of singapore and the connection was horrible. Had to make payment and couldn’t after multiple tries. Thought it was my phone but when I tried it out with another phone with different lines.. circles life connection was the issue - again. It’s cheap no doubt. But in a place like SG you really don’t expect to be getting this kind of connection.. especially with so many competitions out there.

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      Circles.Life

      Circles.Life

      07 Jun 2022

      Hi Charmaine Ng, we're really sorry for the bad experience this has caused you. We do use the same superior network infrastructure of M1 to ensure island-wide coverage.
      You may try first to do the following network troubleshooting steps at https://circlesasiasupport.zendesk.com/hc/en-us.... If there would still be any issue, please do contact us directly in our Live chat at https://www.circles.life/sg/help-center/ so we can check on this further.

      This is definitely not the kind of service we wish to provide and we make sure to continue improving our services with all the feedbacks we receive. -AG

      View 1 other comments

      Posted 30 May 2022

      Purchased

      Circles.Life SIM Only 100 GB Plan

      I was very disappointed to be billed $250 AUD with basically 0 warning. $250 is completely outrageous and blatant predatory profiteering. Cannot recommend this carrier due to this experience. Will be looking to switch carriers immediately. I will update my review if they settle at a more reasonable sum.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Circles.Life

      Circles.Life

      07 Jun 2022

      Hi Malcolm A, Sorry to hear about your experience. Can you reach out to our Circles Life Australia Team directly at https://www.circles.life/au/help/ so they would be able to check on this directly? This is definitely not the experience we want you to have with us and we'll do our best to get this settled for you. -AG

      Posted 17 May 2022
      the DATA network is becoming from bad to worst, a lot of areas are having very poor signal .. We must have some improvement or we have to switch subscriber.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Circles.Life

      Circles.Life

      19 May 2022

      Hi Derek Thong, we're sorry to hear that you have been having issues with the data connection. Can you please try first to do the basic troubleshooting at https://circlesasiasupport.zendesk.com/hc/en-us... ? If there would still be any issue after that, please do let us know by contacting us via Live chat at https://www.circles.life/sg/help-center/

      Posted 10 May 2022

      Purchased

      Circles.Life SIM Only Basic Plan

      Be careful of their add-on data roaming packages - scam alert. Purchased the data roaming add on late at night, while on holiday in the hotel room using hotel wifi, and then got a text from Circles by 6am the next morning (while still using only hotel wifi) that the data package has already been used up - the phone has been on hotel wifi this entire time. Customer service has not been able to explain how or why this happened and has basically said they can't find an explanation and that's final! Shocking customer service.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Circles.Life

      Circles.Life

      19 May 2022

      Hi CY Lee, I understand that you would like to check on your roaming data package usage. You may request a copy of your roaming data usage logs via the Circles Life app directly by simply going to the Explore Section > click Billing > click USAGE LOGS > Select Usage Type > Select Usage Log period and then Send to Email.
      A copy of your Usage logs would be sent to your registered email address and you would be able to check it from there.
      Please note that we would only be able to take note of the time of usage and amount of data used and we cannot track the website or apps used. -AG

      Posted 23 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      Circles.Life SIM Only Basic Plan

      Circles. Life cannot deliver its airy fairy promises! Do not be taken in by the new Circles. Life adverts and promises. These guys cannot execute nor deliver what they promise. I have been their customer for 2 years now and have been watching their service go from good to bad to zilch!  They are in the habit of cutting off your connection when you run out of bandwidth (like when my home broadband has problems and I needed to switch to my personal hotspot), with little warning or alerts. So, to solve the problem, I applied to one of their adverts and promos to upgrade my plan to 30 GB. Nothing happened after my application - not even a confirmation. So, about 2 weeks later I emailed them and one of their so-called "Customer Happiness Expert" (a lot of empty self-labelling here) emailed back to say that the plan would be reflected in my plan at the end of the month. Then came the end of the month and then 2 weeks into the new month of April, still nothing was reflected and my plan was not upgraded. I wrote again only to receive a feeble email saying they have given me a ticket number and their "Customer Happiness Expert". Still, nothing happened and then today a message was sent on my phone that my bandwidth has been used up and then they simply cut off my internet connection when I needed it most at a shopping centre. I have raised another angry email to them now and they again have given me another lying email from their admin saying that "Help has finally come" when in reality, nothing is happening and my internet connection is still cut!!! Gotta use a better-organised company that delivers what they promise!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Circles.Life

      Circles.Life

      02 May 2022

      It's heartbreaking to hear about this experience you've had with us, Patrick.
      Rest assured that appropriate action will be taken to ensure that such lapses in don't happen again. This is certainly not something that we want one of our loyal customers like you to experience. We would like to make things right for you. Kindly contact us via LiveChat so we can resolve your issue at the soonest possible time! Stay safe and have a great day ahead! ❤️ - M.C

      Posted 23 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      Circles.Life SIM Only Basic Plan

      Circlelife SIMs seems to have issue connectiong other service providers/ networks when overseas. Was in Korea and despite multiple attempts, no connection could be made. I was unable to receive any messages which was a big issue for me and a very frustrating experience. In consideration to port away.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Circles.Life

      Circles.Life

      02 May 2022

      We're really sorry to have let you down, Claire but thanks for raising some seriously important points regarding our roaming service. Rest assured that we will forward your feedback regarding our roaming service to our partner telco to further investigate this issue. If you need further assistance, feel free to contact us via LiveChat! Stay safe and have a great day ahead! - M.C

      Posted 08 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      Circles.Life SIM Only Basic Plan

      [Billing] ‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Circles.Life

      Circles.Life

      14 Apr 2022

      Hi Sammy Yeo! Thanks for leaving a feedback. Though may we know exactly your issue with your bill so we can check this out for you? You may contact us directly at https://linktr.ee/circles.lifesg so we would be able to verify and check your account. Your Customer Happiness Expert, Ginny

      Posted 07 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      Circles.Life SIM Only Basic Plan

      [Network] Terrible connectivity. Phone has full bars signal but no/intermittent Internet connectivity. Toggling airplane mode helps but this issue is a daily affair so getting fed up. [Customer Service] When I raised this issue to customer service, they promise bill rebates which they subsequently do not give. Emails to them also sometimes go unanswered. Overall, a hard pass. I am paying $2 more ($20 instead of $18) at Gomo and well worth that extra money spent.

      3

      What are your thoughts?

      I am getting so frustrated with the connectivity that it is a daily issue like Bryan . My family and I have two circle lines and we suffer the same fate daily and we have Apple Iphone 12 Pro Max and I do not believe the phones are the problem but the network is. I am living in town area and how can daily connections with Circle be so bad? I am switching back to singtel!

      View 2 other comments

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Circles.Life Mobile Plans Available

      Circles.Life Data Plans

      Data

      Talk Time and SMS

      Cost per month

      SIM Only Basic Plan

      20GB

      100 minutes, 25 SMS

      $18 for number transfers, $28 for new numbers

      SIM Only 100GB Plan

      100GB (Any leftover data which is unused gets automatically rolled over to the next month)

      100 minutes, 25 SMS

      $38 for number transfers, $48 for new numbers

      SIM Only Family Plan

      200 GB + 100 GB (for 3 months) to be shared among up to 6 lines

      500 minutes and 200 SMS to be shared among up to 6 lines

      $15/SIM (for 6 lines)

      Data Only 50 GB Plan

      50 GB

      -

      $10

      Data Only 130GB Plan

      130 GB (Rollover unused data to next month)

      -

      $30

      Chatterbox Plan

      50GB

      300 minutes, 25 SMS

      $20 for number transfers, $30 for new numbers

      Circles.Life Mobile Plans

      Circles.Life Roaming Products

      Roaming Products

      Available Countries

      Cost

      GoRoam APAC

      Australia, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Macau, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand and Vietnam

      $8 for 1GB

      $16 for 2GB

      $40 for 5GB

      (one time boost available for 7 days upon activation)

      GoRoam EU/USA

      Belgium, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, USA and UK

      $10 for 1GB

      $20 for 2GB

      $50 for 5GB

      (one time boost available for 7 days upon activation)

      GoRoam Plus

      Finland, France, Germany, India, Italy, Netherlands, South Korea, Spain, Turkey and the UK

      $20 for 3GB (monthly recurring add-on)

      Super Roam Plus

      Australia, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Macau, Malaysia, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Taiwan, USA and Vietnam

      $12 for 3GB (monthly recurring add-on)

      Circles.Life Roaming Products

      Other Circles.Life Add-Ons

      • Data Share SIM: share one data plan across 2 SIMs which you can use in tablets, mobile dongles, wifi-routers & more (+S$14/month)
      • Unlimited Data: 100GB of 4G speeds with rollover (+S$20/month)
      • Unlimited Outgoing Calls: call anyone you want 24/7 (+S$8/month)
      • Unlimited Incoming Calls: pick up any calls anytime you want (+S$2/month)
      • IDD Calls: call up to 150 mins/month across 15 countries

      Is Circles.Life the Best Telco for You?

      So... what sets Circles.Life apart from the other telcos in Singapore?

      1. Easy management of your line from the app
      2. 30GB bonus data for both referrers and referees
      3. 98% Islandwide 4G+ Network Coverage, with 5G Add-ons available
      4. Switch to eSIM anytime
      5. No Contract to tie you down so you can switch telcos anytime
      6. Fuss-free and easy number transfer process
      7. Data can be rolled over to the next month (for applicable plans)
      8. Useful add-ons if you would like to customise your plans
      Still not sure? Take a look at our SIM-only plan price comparison to make sure you’re getting the most bang for your buck!

      Contact Circles.Life

      The great thing about being a fully digital telco is that Circles.Life can be easily contacted online!

      If you need help, you can always:

      • Live chat on the Circles.Life app or use the webchat service (Mon - Fri: 8am to 11pm; Sat - Sun & PH: 8am to 8pm)
      • Chat with Circles.Life on Facebook messenger (8am to 11pm)
      • Drop them a voicemail at +65 8742 1330 and they'll call you back within 1 working day

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.