Funding Societies

Funding Societies

4.1
(23)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (23)

4.1
  • 5
    8
  • 4
    9
  • 3
    5
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0
OperationsFunds handled by escrow agency, Vistra
MethodologyBusiness term loan and Invoice financing
Fees18% on interest earned
Minimum$50 per campaign (initial deposit $1,000)
Default Rate1.28%
More about Funding Societies
Reviews (23)
Q&A (9)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Alex Chua Cheng En
    Alex Chua Cheng En
    1 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed 3w ago
    I have invested in FS for 3 months. 2 late payment. 7 completed invoice payment (on-time), 4 term loan (on-time). Add- on to Jay Liu's review (his reviews touchest almost everything): Pros: -Responsive replies and advice from the SG admins which takes about less than 3 days. Slightly longer for the FS MY as they have more investors - have a p2p lending forum to feedback and enquire any defaulted loan (users are mostly Malaysian). Good culture inside - have been improving their apps and more loans and increasing loan sums are available - loans are notified via phone notification so that you can have a quick-scan and analysis on loans' factsheet -place priority for new investors (, etc) with auto-invest - there is a priority list so that every investors could earn their bits. Interested investors could otherwise manually invest. Cons like what is stated by Jay Liu could be looked at on a different light as it shows that the evaluators are serious and prudent in the assestment of borrowers' funds
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Jay Liu
    Jay Liu
    5 Reviews, 345 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 05 Sep 2018
    Have invested in Funding Societies for around 3 months now. Invested in total of 10 loans. 3 invoice financing have been completed. 2 paid on time and 1 had a partial early repayment. Here are my views on Funding Societies: Pros: - Process of the account is pretty fast. Took around 1 working day for me to deposit. - Deposits of the $1000 was easy and fast. Took around 2 working days. - Withdrawal was also fast. Took around 2 working days to be in my bank account. - App feature on phone is easy to navigate. Plain and simple. - Factsheets are detailed. - Having good annualized portfolio performance. Cons: - Loans opportunities are pretty low. (This is positive actually as this mean FS screen the borrowers thoroughly, lower defaults). - Having a min and max amount to invest. - A riskier alternative investment. - Loans get filled up quickly. So have to camp few mins before the start time as i manual invest.
    Comments (0)
    6
    0
    Share this
  • Adrian Goh Jun Wei
    Adrian Goh Jun Wei
    3 Reviews, 32 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 25 Jul 2018
    - Really user-friendly and nice app UI - Like the auto-reinvestment feature as it means I don't have to worry much - However, some loans and invoice take slightly longer than expected to be repaid - Constantly new initiatives and updates improve the credibility of the company
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Brandon Loi
    Brandon Loi
    3 Reviews, 7 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 19 Jul 2018
    Pros: - Wonderful app design, easy to navigate and use - Responsive customer service - Minimum investment threshold is low (about $50) - Auto-invest option Cons: - Maximum investment threshold is usually low (about $50) - Risky as an investment option, a few late payments within a few months of investing (no default) Overall, a very good P2P lending platform.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Gabriel Lee
    Gabriel Lee
    11 Reviews, 557 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 30 Jun 2018
    I was keen to try out P2P lending so I signed up for an account with Funding Societies since it has the best record (lowest default rate) compared to platforms. However, it has been a few weeks but my account still hasn't been activated yet. I've filled up the Subscription Agreement but have yet to receive the eSign Subscription Agreement. Not sure if it's because they will give you a call before proceeding with the application. If so, I probably missed the call since I'm currently serving NS (out for training during the day).
    Comments (2)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Rajesh Ranganathan
    Rajesh Ranganathan
    2 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 29 Jun 2018
    have been using FS for close to year now , i would this is good given the return i have seen with this passive investment, just that i dont see enough campaigns sometimes leading to funds left ldle for a while , suggest to keep a watch and not just rely on auto invest only to best invest your funds on time.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Zi Song Lim
    Zi Song Lim
    6 Reviews, 11 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jun 2018
    Have been using it for about 6 months. the UI takes some time to get used to, but once you understand it, its quite alright? The borrowers have also been repaying the loans in a timely manner which is awesome. Grew about 2.5% in 6 months. hopefully this continues to about 5% pa, then i would say its quite a good platform for passive investments.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Apple Tay
    Apple Tay
    2 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 12 Apr 2018
    not enough loan out every week. Hence, if you put 10k in and you put $100 per loan, it may take forever to get the 10k out and your 10k could be sitting in their account for a long long time without interest. You will need 100 loan to get 10k out...it will take forever. You may argue, then set a higher cap, however, do you want to lose more if it default.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Lim Chun Long Jimmy
    Lim Chun Long Jimmy
    8 Reviews, 97 Upvotes
    Updated on 11 Jan 2018
    I signed up a Funding Societies account and it was in-force since 24 November 2015 . On average, the investment returns is about 1% monthly . I encountered about 3 loan investments that were late in repayments, hence I received additional returns due to late interest repayments. In addition, I encountered 1 loan investment that went default in repayments but in the end I got back the principle, plus expected returns and additional returns due to 5-month late repayments. Highly recommended!
    Comments (0)
    6
    0
    Share this
  • Jan
    Jan
    6 Reviews, 9 Upvotes
    Updated on 16 Jan 2018
    low minimum investment of $100 althought there are some loans that have minimum of $500 or even $1000. Fee charged for arranging the loan. Offers both invoice financing and term loan. Have personally experienced default with them for some loan. Collection is less agressive compared to other p2p lender. They offer malaysian riggit loans to Malaysia companies as well. So far malaysia loans 100% with no default. Need to set up a separate account to invest in Malaysia. Loans in RM.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

About Funding Societies

Funding Societies is started in year 2017 by ex management consultant Kelvin Teo and ex leading executive, Reynold Wijaya.

Types of loans by Funding Societies

Funding Societies gives out loans in form of Business Term Loans and Invoice Financing.

Risk Management for Funding Societies

Funding Societies access lenders based on an FS Scoring Grade which is a rating of opinion on both the business' and their owners' capacity and willingness to repay loan.

Funds for Funding Societies are handled by escrow agency, Vistra.

Minimum investment and fees for Funding Societies

The minimum investment for Funding Societies is at S$1,000. The minimum investment for each campaign is S$50.

Download Seedly’s free

Expense Tracking App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Sync all your banks in one place
    Sync all your banks in one place
  • Quickly add transactions and view reports
    Quickly add transactions and view reports
  • Community Q&A and blog integration
    Community Q&A and blog integration