facebookSenoko Energy Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Electricity Retailers/Senoko Energy
Electricity Retailers/Senoko Energy
4.8
301 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Senoko Energy.

USER RATINGS

Customer Support

4.7

Ease of signup

4.8

Online Portal

4.8

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5
  • Senoko Energy LifeSave12 Plan

    6% off regulated tariff

    PLAN TYPE

    24.25

    RATE

    12m

    CONTRACT

  • Senoko Energy LifePower12 Plan

    Fixed Price of 25.20c/kwh

    PLAN TYPE

    25.20

    RATE

    12m

    CONTRACT

  • Senoko Energy LifeSave24 Plan

    3% off regulated tariff

    PLAN TYPE

    25.03

    RATE

    24m

    CONTRACT

  • Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

    Fixed Price of 25.68c/kWh

    PLAN TYPE

    25.68

    RATE

    24m

    CONTRACT

  • Senoko Energy LifeGreen24

    26.11c/kWh

    PLAN TYPE

    26.11

    RATE

    24m

    CONTRACT

Senoko Energy LifeSave12 Plan

6% off regulated tariff

PLAN TYPE

24.25

RATE

12m

CONTRACT

Details

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in August 2020
  • Pays to access additional features

Senoko Energy Review 2021

Here's what you should know about Senoko Energy:

  • 5 plans to choose from, options include fixed price plans, discount off tariff plans and a 100% green energy plan.
  • A mobile app to monitor your home’s electricity consumption, and manage your account and bills.
  • No security deposit and no hidden fees.
  • Smart Rewards programme with monthly giveaways (GrabFood & Lazada e-vouchers), lifestyle merchant discounts and lucky draws.
  • Referral programme that allows you to enjoy a $30 bill rebate each for you and a friend you refer.

Read More about Senoko Energy
Reviews (301)

4.8

301 Reviews

  • 5
    263
  • 4
    26
  • 3
    5
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    7

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
    pinned

    Pinned by Senoko Energy

      Posted 20 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifeSave12 Plan

      It was a smooth registration process and I'm switching from iSwitch, the electricity rates is very competitive compared to the other providers. I went with the 1 year plan with 9% discount over standard tariff as it seems to be the most cost effective given the historical trend in SP power tariff, as compared to the fixed 1 or 2 year plan.

      1

      Rachelle Lye

      Rachelle Lye

      21 Oct 2021

      Level 14·Digital Marketing at Fintech

      Hi there, thanks for leaving a review on Seedly! While we deeply appreciate your contributions to our community to help users make smarter financial decisions, your review has been flagged for a PROMO CODE. Our community guidelines do not allow posting of promo / referral codes on Seedly reviews. Read more at https://support.seedly.sg/hc/en-us/articles/900.... Hence, we have edited your review and removed your referral code. Thanks!

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 25 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifeSave12 Plan

      Switched to Senoko in Oct 21. Very good service and everything was great. Sharing this KSPRJL3R for rebates for you and me. Merry Xmas!

      1

      Jesalin Thian

      Jesalin Thian

      27 Dec 2021

      Level 4·B2B Marketing Associate at Seedly

      Hi Toni, thanks for leaving a review on Seedly! While we deeply appreciate your contributions to our community to help users make smarter financial decisions, your review has been once again flagged for a PROMO CODE. Our community guidelines do not allow posting promo/referral codes on Seedly, only on QnA. Read more at https://support.seedly.sg/hc/en-us/articles/900....

      Kindly update your review to adhere to community guidelines within 3 working days, otherwise, we will regretfully have to remove your heartfelt contribution of a quality review ☹️

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 21 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifeSave12 Plan

      [Signup Process] Switched from Genoco to Senoko. it seems to be the only electricity retailer that has online customer service live chat service. The agent I chatted with is quite good and knows her job well. It offers the cheapest 1 year plan in town too. Mine is the 12 month, 6% off regulated tariff plan, which guarantees savings at all times. Furthermore you can signup with 6FUICXHL to get $30 rebates! [Hidden Costs] It charges no deposit, and no registration fees and no other hidden cost.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 19 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifeSave12 Plan

      Currently Senoko energy is offering the best discount in town. Please use my promo code SWNR6WUS for $30 discount. Thank you so much. Stay safe [Signup Process]

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 24 Nov 2021

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifeSave12 Plan

      Have done lots of work finding the best value and most trust worthy Electric retailer. As there used to be lots of retailers in the past and can't deny that lots of them have fallen short on their contract or complaints where they over charged. Senoko is definitely one of the pioneer company still standing strong with good reviews going on.. And if you do have a problem deciding fixed or regulated tariff, hope this help you. If you are going for 2 years. Fixed Tariff is definitely the plan to choose. Have been studying the chart of how our tariff has been moving every quarterly is pretty safe to say that even with the % discount off from regulated tariff, in 9 mth to 1 year time it will still over shot then the fixed tariff price.(will skip the math part here) 1 year plan is still better to play safe with a fixed Tariff too, with the economy reviving back from covid there a high chance the govt will increase the tariff to the amount where regulated tariff still gonna be more costly then fixed Tariff in 9 mths time. That is my 5 cents. Thanks!!

      1

      Rachelle Lye

      Rachelle Lye

      Edited 25 Nov 2021

      Level 14·Digital Marketing at Fintech

      Hi Cindy, thanks for leaving a review on Seedly! While we deeply appreciate your contributions to our community to help users make smarter financial decisions, your review has been flagged for a PROMO CODE. Our community guidelines do not allow posting of promo / referral codes on Seedly, only on the Promo Codes Group in Community. Read more at https://support.seedly.sg/hc/en-us/articles/900.... Hence, we have edited your review and removed your referral code. Thanks!

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 18 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifeSave12 Plan

      [Customer Services] I was browsing through plans when their customer service officers communicated with me on the site, explaining the promotions that are currently available. [Signup Process] I actually switched out from Ohm Energy as they were closing and hence I was unable to get the same electricity rate for my household. However, the sign-up process was fuss-free, where I also stacked savings with friend and bank referral rewards. Great to know that Senoko also offers a one-time $30 rebate for new customers, on top of the friend and bank referrals, meaning more savings. I will definitely recommend my friends to sign up for their plans. [Hidden Costs] No hidden costs. Everything looks transparent.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 26 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower12 Plan

      good value for money smooth onboarding process regular giveaways of vouchers, but difficult to get due to limited quantities

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 20 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      The price for the fixed-rate plan is competitive. Have been with Senoko Energy for more than 2 years. It provides an option for auto-renewal upon expiry, saves your hassle.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 24 Jul 2021

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower12 Plan

      Discovered an input error after signup and notified the customer service. Was rejected upfront and the online signup form is not user friendly as you cannot check the details before submission. Also, online billing is not clear as compared to SP service and my previous retailer. Response from Customer service team is slow. Don’t recommend their service at all.

      2

      Senoko Energy

      Senoko Energy

      26 Jul 2021

      Hi Wei Ling, we sincerely apologise for your experience. We are constantly working to improve our services, and we'll appreciate it if you could send us an email at [email protected] or private message us on Facebook (Senoko Energy) for us to learn more about this matter. Thank you.

      Already written. Becos the referral code was not captured as I did not input correctly, I am just not entitled. Great way to save your costs and lose a customer.

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      18 Jul 2021

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower12 Plan

      I switched to Senoko because they were offering a lower rate than my renewal rate with another provider. [Customer Services] Good. CSO provided reassurance on whatever queries I had before switching to them. [Hidden Costs] None. All charges are stated very clearly on the bill, accessible via their app which is really easy to use/ navigate. [Signup Process] Easy online process. They also have a video guide on how to switch. So if you’re looking for an electricity retailer, you may consider Senoko. They may not have the cheapest rates now (Jul 2021), but do consider them for their good customer service standards.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Posts Found.

      Electricity Plans from Senoko Energy

      Plan name

      Duration

      Plan type

      Electricity rates in price per kWh

      LifePower12

      12 months

      Fixed Rate

      25.20 cents/kWh

      LifePower24

      24 months

      Fixed Rate

      25.68 cents/kWh

      LifeSave12

      12 months

      6% discount off the quarterly regulated tariff

      6% discount off the quarterly regulated tariff

      LifeSave24

      24 months

      3% discount off the quarterly regulated tariff

      3% discount off the quarterly regulated tariff

      LifeGreen24

      24 months

      100% carbon neutral electricity

      26.11 cents /kWh

      Summary of prices and plans for Senoko Energy

      Features of Senoko Energy

      • 5 plans to choose from, options include fixed price plans, discount off tariff plans and a 100% green energy plan.
      • A mobile app to monitor your home’s electricity consumption, and manage your account and bills.
      • No security deposit and no hidden fees.
      • Smart Rewards programme with monthly giveaways (GrabFood & Lazada e-vouchers), lifestyle merchant discounts and lucky draws.
      • Referral programme that allows you to enjoy a $30 bill rebate each for you and a friend you refer.

      Need help choosing electricity providers? Compare Singapore's Best Electricity Retailers with Seedly's Open Electricity Market Comparison Tool

      FAQs about Senoko Energy

      How do I switch to Senoko Energy?

      You can sign up online or call 1800 688 8888. Please prepare an electricity bill from SP Group and a scanned copy of the registered SP Group account holder’s NRIC (front and back).

      Will my electricity be disrupted when I do decide to switch Senoko Energy?

      No, as you will be switching retailers and not energy providers.

      Is there a service charge?

      No, there are no administrative fees.

      Does Senoko Energy require a security deposit?

      No, currently Senoko Energy does not require a security deposit.

      How will I be billed?

      Senoko Energy offers direct billing. This means you will receive an energy bill directly from Senoko Energy. The rest of your utilities (water and gas supply) will continue to be billed by SP Group.

      Do I have to change my meter if I switch to Senoko Energy?

      No, a change of meter is not necessary.

      For more info, you can visit Senoko energy’s FAQ.

      About Senoko Energy

      As a pioneering Singapore power generation company, Senoko Energy has been delivering safe, innovative and efficient energy to people, homes and businesses since 1977.

      Senoko Energy is one of the largest energy generator in Singapore, and an industry leader in electricity supply, power generation, and energy solutions.

      Senoko Energy participates in sustainability efforts and believes in playing an active role to support the environment and community. Part of their sustainability efforts include being an early adopter of energy-efficient equipment in their generation plant.

      Contact Senoko Energy

      • Phone: 1800 688 8888
      • For contact from overseas: +65 6750 0333
      • Address: 31 Senoko Rd, Singapore, 758103

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.