facebookSenoko Energy Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Senoko Energy

  • Overview
  • Reviews (294)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
Electricity Retailers/Senoko Energy
Electricity Retailers/Senoko Energy
4.8
294 reviews
Visit Site
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Senoko Energy.

USER RATINGS

Customer Support

4.7

Ease of signup

4.8

Online Portal

4.8

Plans (6)

Slide 1 of 6
  • Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

    Fixed Price of 20.38c/kWh

    PLAN TYPE

    20.38

    RATE

    24m

    CONTRACT

    [EXCLUSIVE] Get a $80 bill rebate for new sign-ups or renewals with exclusive promo code "SEEDLY80". Valid till 31 Dec 2021.

  • Senoko Energy LifePower12 Plan

    Fixed Price of 20.25c/kwh

    PLAN TYPE

    20.25

    RATE

    12m

    CONTRACT

  • Senoko Energy LifeSmart24

    Fixed Price of 20.77c/kWh

    PLAN TYPE

    20.77

    RATE

    24m

    CONTRACT

    [EXCLUSIVE] Get a $80 bill rebate for new sign-ups or renewals with exclusive promo code "SEEDLY80". Valid till 31 Dec 2021.

  • Senoko Energy LifeSave24 Plan

    20% off regulated tariff

    PLAN TYPE

    20.02

    RATE

    24m

    CONTRACT

    [EXCLUSIVE] Get a $80 bill rebate for new sign-ups or renewals with exclusive promo code "SEEDLY80". Valid till 31 Dec 2021.

  • Senoko Energy LifeSave12 Plan

    20% off regulated tariff

    PLAN TYPE

    20.02

    RATE

    12m

    CONTRACT

  • Senoko Energy LifePower36 Plan

    Fixed Price of 20.49c/kWh

    PLAN TYPE

    20.49

    RATE

    36m

    CONTRACT

Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

Fixed Price of 20.38c/kWh

PLAN TYPE

20.38

RATE

24m

CONTRACT

[EXCLUSIVE] Get a $80 bill rebate for new sign-ups or renewals with exclusive promo code "SEEDLY80". Valid till 31 Dec 2021.

Details

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in August 2020
  • Pays to access additional features

Senoko Energy Review 2021

Here's what you should know about Senoko Energy:

  • Senoko Energy offers low and competitive rates of over 30% savings over the regulated tariff.
  • 5 plans to choose from, options include 12-24 months for as low as $0.17/kWh
  • A mobile app to monitor your home’s electricity consumption, and manage your account and bills.
  • Smart Rewards programme that includes monthly giveaways (GrabFood, RedMart & Lazada e-vouchers) and lifestyle merchant discounts.
  • Referral programme that allows you to enjoy a $30 bill rebate each for you and a friend you refer.
  • Free Home Contents Insurance of up to $5,000.
Read More about Senoko Energy
Reviews (294)

4.8

294 Reviews

  • 5
    257
  • 4
    25
  • 3
    5
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    7

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
    pinned

    Pinned by Senoko Energy

      10 May 2021

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      Signing with Senoko is the best choice. Reasonable charges, hassle free process. Everything is working fine without any worries. Even we change the new address, it has been process smoothly and don’t have any additional charges. I have recommended to my friend and get referral reward.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 12d ago

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower12 Plan

      Discovered an input error after signup and notified the customer service. Was rejected upfront and the online signup form is not user friendly as you cannot check the details before submission. Also, online billing is not clear as compared to SP service and my previous retailer. Response from Customer service team is slow. Don’t recommend their service at all.

      2

      Senoko Energy

      Senoko Energy

      11d ago

      Hi Wei Ling, we sincerely apologise for your experience. We are constantly working to improve our services, and we'll appreciate it if you could send us an email at [email protected] or private message us on Facebook (Senoko Energy) for us to learn more about this matter. Thank you.

      Already written. Becos the referral code was not captured as I did not input correctly, I am just not entitled. Great way to save your costs and lose a customer.

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      19d ago

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower12 Plan

      I switched to Senoko because they were offering a lower rate than my renewal rate with another provider. [Customer Services] Good. CSO provided reassurance on whatever queries I had before switching to them. [Hidden Costs] None. All charges are stated very clearly on the bill, accessible via their app which is really easy to use/ navigate. [Signup Process] Easy online process. They also have a video guide on how to switch. So if you’re looking for an electricity retailer, you may consider Senoko. They may not have the cheapest rates now (Jul 2021), but do consider them for their good customer service standards.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      22 Jun 2021

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      It was absolutely terrible dealing with Senoko. Due to the inconvenience of payment methods, I have decided to switch back to SP services. I had to go onto livechat about 4 times in the last 2 months to let them know to terminate my contract. 2 months later THEY WERE STILL BILLING ME. I am so tired dealing with their customer service officers and their inefficient way of handling things

      1

      Senoko Energy

      Senoko Energy

      23 Jun 2021

      Hi Raven Xyedra, we sincerely apologise for your unpleasant experience. We are constantly working to improve our services, and we'll appreciate it if you could send us an email at [email protected] or Facebook PM at Senoko Energy for us to learn more about this matter. Thank you.

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      02 Jun 2021

      Purchased

      Senoko Energy LifePower24 Plan

      [Signup Process] Friendly staff, fast response service. Easy to signup, totally no hassle. Paying low rate now.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Post Found.

      Seedly Exclusive Promotion

      • Enjoy a Seedly Exclusive Promotion for the LifePower24, and LifeSave24 plan with promo code "SEEDLY80".
      • New signups or renewals get to enjoy a one time $80 bill rebate.
      • Valid till 31 December 2021.
      • Terms and Conditions apply.

      Electricity Plans from Senoko Energy

      Plan name

      Duration

      Plan type

      Electricity rates in price per kWh

      LifePower12

      12 months

      Fixed Rate

      20.25 cents/kWh

      LifePower24

      24 months

      Fixed Rate

      20.38 cents/kWh

      LifeSave12

      12 months

      20% discount off the quarterly regulated tariff

      20% discount off the quarterly regulated tariff

      LifeSave24

      24 months

      20% discount off the quarterly regulated tariff

      20% discount off the quarterly regulated tariff

      LifeSmart24 (includes Free Advanced Meter)

      24 months

      Fixed Rate

      20.77 cents /kWh

      LifePower36

      36 months

      Non Standard

      20..49 cents /kWh

      Summary of prices and plans for Senoko Energy

      Features of Senoko Energy

      • Senoko Energy offers low and competitive rates of over 30% savings over the regulated tariff.
      • 5 plans to choose from, options include 12-24 months for as low as $0.17/kWh
      • A mobile app to monitor your home’s electricity consumption, and manage your account and bills.
      • Smart Rewards programme that includes monthly giveaways (GrabFood, RedMart & Lazada e-vouchers) and lifestyle merchant discounts.
      • Referral programme that allows you to enjoy a $30 bill rebate each for you and a friend you refer.
      • Free Home Contents Insurance of up to $5,000.

      Need help choosing electricity providers? Compare Singapore's Best Electricity Retailers with Seedly's Open Electricity Market Comparison Tool

      FAQs about Senoko Energy

      How do I switch to Senoko Energy?

      You can sign up online or call 1800 688 8888. Please prepare an electricity bill from SP Group and a scanned copy of the registered SP Group account holder’s NRIC (front and back).

      Will my electricity be disrupted when I do decide to switch Senoko Energy?

      No, as you will be switching retailers and not energy providers.

      Is there a service charge?

      No, there are no administrative fees.

      Does Senoko Energy require a security deposit?

      No, currently Senoko Energy does not require a security deposit.

      How will I be billed?

      Senoko Energy offers direct billing. This means you will receive an energy bill directly from Senoko Energy. The rest of your utilities (water and gas supply) will continue to be billed by SP Group.

      Do I have to change my meter if I switch to Senoko Energy?

      No, a change of meter is not necessary.

      For more info, you can visit Senoko energy’s FAQ.

      About Senoko Energy

      As a pioneering Singapore power generation company, Senoko Energy has been delivering safe, innovative and efficient energy to people, homes and businesses since 1977.

      Senoko Energy is one of the largest energy generator in Singapore, and an industry leader in electricity supply, power generation, and energy solutions.

      Senoko Energy participates in sustainability efforts and believes in playing an active role to support the environment and community. Part of their sustainability efforts include being an early adopter of energy-efficient equipment in their generation plant.

      Contact Senoko Energy

      • Phone: 1800 688 8888
      • For contact from overseas: +65 6750 0333
      • Address: 31 Senoko Rd, Singapore, 758103

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.