Senoko Energy Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Senoko Energy

  • Overview
  • Reviews (189)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details

Plans (4)

Slide 1 of 4
  • Senoko Energy LifePower24

    Fixed Price of 17.63c/kWh
    PLAN TYPE
    17.63
    RATE
    24m
    CONTRACT
    [EXCLUSIVE] Enjoy a one-time $80 bill rebate for plan renewals and new sign-ups with exclusive promo code ""GROOVY80"". Valid till 7 Aug 2020.
  • Senoko Energy LifeSave24

    23% off regulated tariff
    PLAN TYPE
    16.15
    RATE
    24m
    CONTRACT
    [EXCLUSIVE] Enjoy a one-time $80 bill rebate for plan renewals and new sign-ups with exclusive promo code ""GROOVY80"". Valid till 7 Aug 2020.
  • Senoko Energy LifeSave12

    24% off regulated tariff
    PLAN TYPE
    15.94
    RATE
    12m
    CONTRACT
  • Senoko Energy LifePower12

    Fixed Price of 17.00c/kWh
    PLAN TYPE
    17.00
    RATE
    12m
    CONTRACT

    Senoko Energy LifePower24

    Fixed Price of 17.63c/kWh
    PLAN TYPE
    17.63
    RATE
    24m
    CONTRACT
    [EXCLUSIVE] Enjoy a one-time $80 bill rebate for plan renewals and new sign-ups with exclusive promo code ""GROOVY80"". Valid till 7 Aug 2020.

Details

Senoko Energy Review 2020

As a pioneering Singapore power generation company, Senoko Energy has been delivering safe, innovative and efficient energy to people, homes and businesses since 1977.

Senoko Energy is one of the largest energy generator in Singapore, and an industry leader in electricity supply, power generation, and energy solutions.

Senoko Energy participates in sustainability efforts and believes in playing an active role to support the environment and community. Part of their sustainability efforts include being an early adopter of energy-efficient equipment in their generation plant.

Read More about Senoko Energy
Reviews (189)

4.8

189 Reviews

  • 5
    167
  • 4
    16
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    4

Read Review About...

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated 2w ago

    Purchased

    Senoko Energy LifePower24

    Senoko is easy to sign up, with very helpful staffs. Unfortunately: 1. the response to complaints is absolutely terrible and 2. don't ever trust their promotion offers for recontract, my story is as below: In late march or early april (i have forgotten the exact date but accordingly to my email acknowledgement when i renewed it was 03/04/2020), i contacted senoko via an online chat for my contract renewal. To cut long story short i have asked the staff regarding the 30% off for the first month, the staff mentioned that there is and gave me a promo code so i copied and paste the promo code onto my recontract request. Unfortunately when i saw my this month's bill (which started on 18/05/2020) the 30% off for the first month was not reflected. Initially i sent an online form which i was promised 3 working days for response, but after 3 working days on 16/07/2020 i contacted them via their online chat n what i was told was that the 30% actually refer to the 30% savings since i am taking the cheapest plan. Sorry to say but i can still differentiate between a 30% off first month and a 30% saving offer. They asked me for the promo code i enter but i can't remember since i copy paste from the chat. So i request them to retrieve the initial chat so that we can verifiy together as it could be a misunderstanding on my end but the person attending to me told me it needs about 3 to 5 working days to retrieve. Therefore i decided to give them up to 24/07/2020 as a buffer as i understand the inflow of calls and complaints is quite high nowadays. However, when i again contacted them via chat today, i receive the same response and they outright refuse to retrieve the chat history (i just take it as the Customer Service Officer does not have the neccessary authority). So i requested a call back by 5 pm today but again there is no call back. Since that is the case, i can only conclude that in order to entice me to agreeing to recontract they have misrepresented the "30% saving" as "30% off the first month's bill" and by continuing to ignore my requests and refusing to retrieve the initial chat history in march/april for this case it is an apparent sign of a cover up attempt. I have already log a case with CASE over this case and i will wait for their response before deciding on the next course of action. However i must thank senoko for this incident that they just make me decide that upon the expiry i am not going to recontract with them as my trust for this company is completely broken.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated 4w ago

    Purchased

    Senoko Energy LifePower24

    Like the ease of signup and competitive pricing. Has been using for more than 1 year. Will highly recommend.
    1 comment
    0
    Senoko Energy
    Senoko Energy

    4w ago

    Hi Ong PG, thank you for the 5-star review. We are glad to hear that you experienced an easy sign-up process. Aside from having competitive rates, a simple sign-up process is also what we strive for in other to stay ahead of the curve. We look forward to serving you well now and in the future!
  • Updated 4w ago

    Purchased

    Senoko Energy LifePower24

    Competitive price, and ease of application with decent customer service. Engaged with Senoko for 1 year.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 03 Jul 2020

    Purchased

    Senoko Energy LifePower24

    [Signup Process] It's very convenient to switch to Senoko Energy - I did mine online using my IC no. and SP account no. That's it!
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 30 Jun 2020

    Purchased

    Senoko Energy LifePower24

    Very Good experience and price is competitive. Can Senoko give 50% discount in certain month to their loyal customer as what SP Power did usually?
    0 comments
    0
Questions (0)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending
No questions found.

About Senoko Energy

As a pioneering Singapore power generation company, Senoko Energy has been delivering safe, innovative and efficient energy to people, homes and businesses since 1977.

Senoko Energy is one of the largest energy generator in Singapore, and an industry leader in electricity supply, power generation, and energy solutions.

Senoko Energy participates in sustainability efforts and believes in playing an active role to support the environment and community. Part of their sustainability efforts include being an early adopter of energy-efficient equipment in their generation plant.

Seedly Exclusive Promo Code with Senoko Energy

  • Promo code is applicable for new sign-ups and renewals of Senoko Energy’s 24-month plans.
  • To enjoy the bill rebate associated with the promo code, full contractual period will have to be fulfilled. Early termination of contract may result in a reversal of benefits.
  • Promo codes cannot be applied to previous residential sign-ups except for Senoko Energy customers who are able to renew his/her contract. In such a case, the promo code will be applied on the renewal contract.

FAQs about Senoko Energy

How do I switch to Senoko Energy?

You can sign up online here, or call 1800 688 8888. Please prepare an electricity bill from SP Group and a scanned copy of the registered SP Group account holder’s NRIC (front and back).

Will my electricity be disrupted when I do decide to switch Senoko Energy?

No, as you will be switching retailers and not energy providers.

Is there a service charge?

No, there are no administrative fees.

Does Senoko Energy require a security deposit?

No, currently Senoko Energy does not require a security deposit.

How will I be billed?

Senoko Energy offers direct billing. This means you will receive an energy bill directly from Senoko Energy. The rest of your utilities (water and gas supply) will continue to be billed by SP Group.

Do I have to change my meter if I switch to Senoko Energy?

No, a change of meter is not necessary.

For more info, you can visit Senoko energy’s FAQ here.

Contact Info

Phone: 1800 688 8888

For contact from overseas: +65 6750 0333

Address: 31 Senoko Rd, Singapore, 758103