GrabPay Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
Ā 

GrabPay Card

  • Overview
  • Reviews (13)
  • Questions (31)
  • More Details

GrabPay Card

4.2
13 reviews

GrabPay Card

None
MIN. TOP-UP
$5 per overseas withdrawal
ATM WITHDRAWAL

    GrabPay Card

    None
    MIN. TOP-UP
    $5 per overseas withdrawal
    ATM WITHDRAWAL
Reviews (13)

4.2

13 Reviews

  • 5
    5
  • 4
    5
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Read Review About...

grabpay card

physical card

platinum member

virtual card

pay grab

grabpay mastercard

card months

card applied

debit card

uob card

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated 4w ago

    Purchased

    GrabPay Card

    Applied for the card months ago and only got it a couple of days back. Works like a debit card. Will stop using it once the UOB X GRAB nerf comes in mid march. Lokking forward to see if they will change anything in the future to encourage usage.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 11 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    GrabPay Card

    Been using this card for the past 4 months now? But mainly the virtual card part of GrabPay. Not the physical card. So I've been using my AMEX top ups into GRAB Pay and thus getting miles on my purchases indirectly together with the GrabRewards points. [Features] In terms of overall UIUX, it is quite simple to use and straightforward to get what they are trying to achieve with the GrabPay mastercard, basically being the intermediary between all their services. I was in Penang recently for a trip and realised that by paying with my GPMC, it was pretty straightforward to use the Grab Pay card itself rather than fumbling around with cash. And the exchange rate is also not too shabby. [UI] Pretty straightforward, and clean style. Classic Grab. [Withdrawals] Oh this is one bad part, you can't withdraw cash using your Grab pay card, but I guess what's the point, rather use it for your normal Grab Rides. Bad experience with the devaluing of points, but other than that, I do think this one is here to stay for sure.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 03 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    GrabPay Card

    Not everything can be paid by the grabpay mastercard. However, it was very useful as the points earn is 2% to 2.5% cashback. Its helpful with the physical grabpay mastercard.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 02 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    GrabPay Card

    Travelling overseas is easy because the currency conversion is being made for you! :) [UI] Simple to use and intuitive UI! [Customer Support] Great and quick customer support! (Perhaps because I am platinum member)
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 01 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    GrabPay Card

    Application wise not the easiest. Grab has a very obscure way/algorithim to determine their selection of cliente for their different services; be it paylater, grabpay or even for the grabpay physical card (yes, you read that right, grab pay & the physical card doesnt go hand in hand in case you don't know it yet..) So the USP for the GP digital card was that it's supposedly more secure because you don't have a physical card to lose + you can only access the detail on the grab app itself. Which is cool; except when you express your interest, platinium members don't get to try first. Yes, I've got non-platinium members who were granted access first and it just creates confusion like who's the supporter here and what's the logic here? When they mention to express interest for the physical card, I applied almost immediately once the notice is out and again, it has been months and nope, I haven't got any card in my mail yet. So what has Grab been doing? IDK. Because it seems even their own employees sometimes have misinformation about their own internal policies (regarding paylater which is another separate story altogether in which I contacted Grab to ask why and how to gain access and they couldn't answer the criteria to get invited.) So that's a 3 for application and a 2 for CS. The user experience for Grabpay has been positive so far, I've been able to use it for online purchases and to gain reward points in the process. However, given that Grab has drastically devalued their reward point system and the fact that they are exercising their influence by monopolizing the industry; one can say for certainty that the rewards point is no longer valuable and therefore, you have very little incentive to apply for grabpay. Especially the fact that it is not linked with grabpay later but rather a debit card sortof; where you need to have sufficient value in your grabpay wallet in order to get the transaction approved. I've put 4 star for user experience but if you ask about overall value; it'd be a 3. There's no point agonizing whether or not to apply for grabpay if you haven't since it doesn't gives much value these days.
    0 comments
    0
Questions (31)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

GrabPay Card

Credit Cards

Cashback

SG Budget Babe

Kenneth Lou
Kenneth Lou, Co-founder at Seedly
Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered 1d ago
I believe for now, this is considered just a normal spending already. Of which the best option in the market would be the HSBC Advance card. (2.5% rebates with $2,000 min spend, capped at $70 monthly) Or at the same time the next best would be the unlimited earning cards eg: - SCB Unlimited Cashback credit card - Amex True cashback card These two are the higher unlimited cashback cards at around 1.5% rebates monthly with no cap! Hope this helps :)
šŸ‘ 0

GrabPay Card

Grab

Transportation

Transport

Tan Kel Vin
Tan Kel Vin
Level 4. Prodigy
Answered 1w ago
No it doesn't. Besides, Grab Points has been nerfed into oblivion. It's much better to use Credit Card directly to earn cashback/miles. Check out Seedly's own blog for which card is the best: https://blog.seedly.sg/public-transport-ez-link-reload-simplygo/
šŸ‘ 0

GrabPay Card

Grab

Savings

Davin
Davin
Level 7. Grand Master
Answered 4w ago
Yes, im doing in for last month before 16th Mar. Once the UOB one promo ended, grabpay will be the history to me.
šŸ‘ 0

Payments

Lifestyle

Grab

GrabPay Card

Credit Cards

Geraldo L.
Geraldo L.
Level 7. Grand Master
Answered 4w ago
Grabpay can be quite widely used across applications like via Paywave (Physical card, Samsung Pay, etc.), in-app (Grab, Fave, M1, etc.), and online. One limitation being retail stores having machines that accepts debit or NETS only will unlikely be able to accept Grabpay.
šŸ‘ 0

GrabPay Card

Grab

Huiteen Koh
Huiteen Koh
Level 2. Rookie
Answered on 15 Feb 2020
Yes
šŸ‘ 1

Grab

GrabPay Card

Payments

Credit Cards

SO
Sj Oh
Level 5. Genius
Answered 4w ago
I have met people who canā€™t live without grab services, so the nerf rebates doesnā€™t affect them.But there are many who are also discipline enough to stop using. The use of grab will not decrease but the use of grabpay might. However, some merchants only accept cash , nets and grabpay. In that case, grabpay still prevails.
šŸ‘ 0

GrabPay Card

Grab

Expenses

Rais M
Rais M
Level 7. Grand Master
Answered on 27 Feb 2020
Your points will be forced to be devalued on 2 March. Don't let them take advantage of us. Redeem for grab ride vouchers will be the easiest since we will definitely use grab again.
šŸ‘ 0

Grab

GrabPay Card

Credit Cards

Andy Sim
Andy Sim
Top Contributor

Top Contributor (Mar)

Level 7. Grand Master
Answered on 25 Feb 2020
Convert it to grab rides or grab food vouchers! Use it on those rewards which you frequently use
šŸ‘ 0

GrabPay Card

Grab

Credit Cards

Hi Adrian, I'll link you to this article which lists pretty much all viable options. Not going to reproduce it word for word. https://milelion.com/2020/02/24/the-grabrewards-mega-devaluation-takes-place-in-7-days-heres-what-you-need-to-do-now/
šŸ‘ 2

GrabPay Card

Multi Currency Cards

Grab

Credit Cards

Tang Ching Pang
Tang Ching Pang
Level 5. Genius
Answered on 18 Feb 2020
As mentioned in their website, "A 2% foreign currency conversion fee will be levied, as detailed in our fee schedule." You can use the mastercard website to get the exchange rate https://www.mastercard.us/en-us/consumers/get-support/convert-currency.html Remember to add in 2%
šŸ‘ 2
Load more questions