CITI PremierMiles Visa Card

CITI PremierMiles Visa Card

3.9
(14)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (14)

3.9
  • 5
    3
  • 4
    8
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    0
Card NameCiti PremierMiles Visa Card
Local Miles RateS$1 = 1.2 Miles
Special Miles RateOverseas: S$1 = 2 Miles Selected Online: S$1 = 7 Miles
HighlightsBonus + Large payments (eg wedding, renovation)
More about CITI PremierMiles Visa Card
Reviews (14)
Q&A (5)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Edison Pua
    Edison Pua
    2 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 23 Aug 2018
    Used to be the best miles card around with little to no restrictions on the types of transactions eligible for miles. However this card is getting heavily nerfed come October 2018. Based on the new card agreement on their site, a whole bunch of transactions are now excluded from earning miles. The most egregious exclusion is "any top-ups or payment of funds to payment service providers, prepaid cards and any prepaid accounts", which will likely affect Paypal transactions. Bill payment will also be excluded.
    Comments (1)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Xavier Ng
    Xavier Ng
    2 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    Although it's not the card that gives the highest airmiles per $, it's one of the rare ones with no expiry date. Perfect for individuals who do not spend huge amounts on a daily basis
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Grace Cong
    Grace Cong
    3 Reviews, 34 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jun 2018
    This was my first ever credit card in Singapore so I'm kinda attached to it. My main regular spending each month aside from rent is for insurance premiums, and Citi PM card grants miles for that. I understand not many other cards do that. Granted, 1.2 mpd isn't much but these miles do not expire as long as they haven't been converted to a specific airline program yet. Foreign spend gets you 2mpd, plus you get 10k bonus miles when you pay the annual fee. In addition, you get free travel insurance if you charge your flight to the card and 2 free lounge access per calendar year via Priority Pass. It's a very dependable and useful general use card that has served me well over the past 8 years. It's still my main card and I don't foresee that changing anytime soon.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Chan Zui Mao Mao
    Chan Zui Mao Mao
    10 Reviews, 22 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 02 Jun 2018
    One of the must have credit card if you are accumulating miles (General spending = 1.2 miles per dollar). Points that will never expire and points are not awarded in blocks of $5. What's there to complain. lol.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Jasmine Tsoi
    Jasmine Tsoi
    10 Reviews, 37 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 28 May 2018
    Sign up for this card during the sign up bonuses with miles. You get two priority passes to use for airport lounges around the world, however all local spend is at 1.2mpd, which is entry level but not much. You might want to get this card if you are chasing miles because the miles dont expire and you can get 10000 miles if you pay the annual fees of $192. Otherwise, try other cards if you are more into dining or shopping.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Suzanna Lim
    Suzanna Lim
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 27 May 2018
    Standard Chartered card don’t have minimum spending for rebates! Plus promo currently give first 3 months spending at 3% Cashback (Limited to SGD$200 Cashback @ 3% promo cash back rate though)
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Jefferson Soh
    Jefferson Soh
    9 Reviews, 35 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 26 May 2018
    one of the lower miles cards - 1.2miles per dollar. you be better using uob privi for 1.4 per dollar
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Jonathan Chia Guangrong
    Jonathan Chia Guangrong
    6 Reviews, 367 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 26 May 2018
    Was offered this card and the Citi Rewards card years back via a marketing offer. Didn't even hit the minimum income then (which was 60k). Great card to accumulate miles on, though the conversion could be better than 1.2 mpd. Love the bonus 10k miles that comes when you pay renewal, and that there's no expiry to the miles, unlike most other miles cards. Using it for my daily general spending, until I can get access to a better converting one with no expiry to miles.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Jonathan Lim
    Jonathan Lim
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 21 May 2018
    For the average air miles chaser, Citi PremierMiles card is a good-to-have card in your wallet. I have this card for 2 years and mainly using it for foreign transactions (2 miles per S$1) and with the recent Apple Pay promotion on 4 miles per dollar, pretty much everything until end July! It may come with a strict 50k annual limit (no harm trying if your income is in 40k+ range), but perks include 2x free Priority Pass per year and complimentary basic travel insurance if you charge your flight tickets to it. Pros: 1) Earn air miles for a lot of categories, even insurance premiums 2) Frequent spend promotions with bonus miles i.e 3.5 miles per dollar for foreign spending between Dec 2017 and Feb 2018 3) (until end July 2018) 4 miles per dollar on all Apple Pay transactions 4) nice black card design (lol) Cons: 1) Customer services can be inefficient when tracking promotions. Case in example, it took me multiple calls and 2.5 months to get all 3.5 miles per dollar for the January foreign spending promotion, even though TnC stated you get the bonus after 2 months. 2) Irritating marketing SMSes from the bank, especially when using Apple Pay or when bill statement is ready 3) Base 1.2 miles per dollar for local spending not practical for dedicated local spending In a nutshell: Good for travel/foreign transactions & for paying insurance premiums.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Jacky Yap
    Jacky Yap
    6 Reviews, 41 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 21 May 2018
    I use this to collect miles - enticed me because the miles never expire and you can use it to redeem various tickets or hotels from around the world. Sign up during promotions - I remember getting up to 42,000 miles (i paid for the annual fees). Other than that, easy to use card + great citibank mobile app that helps u track all your credit card charges.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app