AMEX Singapore KrisFlyer Card

AMEX Singapore KrisFlyer Card

2.7
(8)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (8)

2.7
  • 5
    3
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    4
Card NameAMEX Singapore KrisFlyer
Local Miles RateS$1 = 1.4 Miles
Special Miles RateOverseas: S$1 = 2 Miles Grab Rides: S$1 = 3 Miles
HighlightsLarge payments (eg wedding, renovation)
More about AMEX Singapore KrisFlyer Card
Reviews (8)
Q&A (2)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Bernard Loh
    Bernard Loh
    1 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 03 Oct 2018
    Customer Service is horrible. They will always end the call saying that they will follow up and call you back but nobody will call you back. They promised me vouchers for signing up and it has been 2 months now and I am still chasing for the vouchers. Most horrible customer service I have ever encountered. Definitely not recommending this card or any AMEX Card. Such a bad impression for a good brand name.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Kenneth Chan
    Kenneth Chan
    14 Reviews, 80 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 04 Jun 2018
    My biggest regret was to cancel this card as I read that everywhere else is offering better rates than AMEX. AMEX customer service is unparalleled and their lack of CCY conversion fee is a huge bonus. The only downside is probably the lack of AMEX acceptance in smaller shops and businesses but they are getting up to speed on that!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Nalaka Warnakula
    Nalaka Warnakula
    2 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 28 May 2018
    Easy way to accrue miles directly to krisflyer account with out needing to pay a miles conversion fee. Pros - Quite easy to get a annual fee waiver. - Hassle free way to accumulate miles. Cons - some what below par mpd compared to other credit cards. - Miles are accumulated at the end of each month to your krisflyer account. So miles would expire if not utilized with in 3 years.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Velvina Lim
    Velvina Lim
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 27 May 2018
    I love this Kris flyer scheme. Upon sign up, Receive a bonus of 5,000 KrisFlyer miles the very first time you charge to your Card. Apply online by 30th June 2018 to receive an additional 2,000 KrisFlyer miles. And best of all, the KrisFlyer miles you earn are transferred automatically to your KrisFlyer account with no transfer fee. I applied before 31 May, and received a free one night stay at Oasis Hotel in Novena. It's one of the best perks for me at the moment.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Unker Gerald
    Unker Gerald
    3 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 26 May 2018
    Excellent sign up bonus. This card is great for bypassing the miles conversation "service" fee. On top of which, I also enjoyed AMEX promotions from time to time with this card. A handy AMEX card which I keep in my Samsung pay and wallet.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Singchang Toh
    Singchang Toh
    7 Reviews, 14 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 21 May 2018
    Good signup bonuses on the KF Blue/Ascend. Good bonus miles promotions from time to time (mobile payments +4mpd, grab +2mpd, etc) Otherwise useless.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Choon Yuan Chan
    Choon Yuan Chan
    23 Reviews, 109 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 20 May 2018
    AMEX Singapore Krisflyer allows direct crediting of miles into your KrisFlyer account, this enables you to bypass the nasty conversion fees some other bank's credit cards have when converting the particular bank's points into Airmiles. In terms of general, the AMEX card does not have a good best miles to expenditure ratio among the credit cards (S$1 = 1.1 Miles for genreal expenditure. UOB PRiVi Miles is a better card for gerneal expenditure due to its 1.4 ratio and that is Visa, which is accepted in more stores in Singapore than AMEX. The special advantage of this AMEX card though is that for those who grab often, you get a S$1 = 3 Miles. Hence this card is definitely good for people who want the miles and are frequent Grab customers. Otherwise, there are better air mile cards out like there (e.g. UOB Privi Miles)
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Wayne Lim
    Wayne Lim
    6 Reviews, 12 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 19 May 2018
    This card is only useful for the sign up bonus, other than that, I would suggest using a card that earns 4mpd. However, there are some credit as to why this card might be useful. Pro: Miles earned on this card will be directly credited into your Krisflyer account 1,500 KrisFlyer miles each, for the first two approved Supplementary Cards From time to time there are some promo tied to the card that will allow you to get the best out of your $ and earn some miles Amex customer service is really awesome! Cons: An Amex general spending card limits your use (Not all merchant accepts Amex) Low mile rate If you plan to get this card, its' best to monitor the sign up bonus before applying. Once you hit the bonus, sock drawer this card!
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this

Write a review

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app